We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    101
    40
    20
    7
See reviews for
193
23
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Odess, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to Legoland. Friendly staff,clean rooms, small pool but clean. Great breakfast. We would stay again, if price was lower. Nice to sleep over and have a two day trip to Legoland. Lots of eating places near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I took our grandchildren to LEGOLAND in Florida. Arrived prior to check-in time (checked in on line prior to arrival), front desk and manager was made aware that we had luggage and wanted to leave at Inn - not offered to leave in storage room (overheard manager offer to another Inn guest-W). We left the Inn with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, close to Legoland and many restaurants! Very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is shuttle service (limited) to Legoland Pool is small, but clean. Continental breakfast is better than most in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not many hotel options in Winter Haven and the new Legoland Resort Hotel prices were out of reach. This Hampton Inn was a perfect choice for a one-night stay. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a full buffet, and the room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of dinner choices along Cypress Gardens Boulevard. We didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my three granddaughters stayed at this hotel and had the best hotel experience! Our room was huge (201) and had two queen beds and a couch. Desk area, Internet and a kitchen area with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice the tub was wonderful after walking for hours in the park. I would and will highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port St Lucie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Providing a complementary shuttle service to LEGOLAND made the stay at the Hampton Inn pleasurable. Shuttle services were offered several times in the morning and afternoon which were perfect for our family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay here. Everything went smoothly. The room and bathroom were very clean and had all the amenities. The breakfast is excellent, good food choices, nice area to sit and eat and friendly staff. The pool was nice to have and is well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the 3rd floor in the furthest room possible from the lobby. When I say the hallway was long, the movie "The Shining" comes to mind. All night long, there was a deep noise, something like a jet engine revving up. The bed closest to the window (in the parking lot) had a BRIGHT light shining in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The folks at the front desk are very professional and welcoming. I travel for work nearly every week and always pack disinfectant wipes to thoroughly disinfect those things that I most often touch during my stay. The phone in my room had what appeared to be make up on the receiver. The toilet seat had built up scum that came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump. The shower head did not function properly only a small pitiful stream of water that smelled like a dead fish. The bathtub plug was broken so that I could not even bath my small child. The room stunk so bad like rotten potatoes and the beds were hard as stone. The staff did not care... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us, I apologize for the bathroom amenities and features not working properly. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, however I apologize that they weren’t resolved sooner. I understand you were unhappy with the smell of your room and I am very sorry for that experience. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay