We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    97
    36
    19
    6
See reviews for
178
23
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read one review that said this was the best Hampton ever. I don't know what they were talking about. The bathroom is very outdated. Poor shower pressure. The shower faucet came out of the socket when I pulled the tab to start shower. Complained to front desk, but they never fixed it. The shower curtain was old and torn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Dear KTM1234, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. As well, I apologize for the bathroom amenities and features not working properly. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, however I apologize that they... More 

Wooster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn due to a funeral/memorial service for my sister-in-law. That staff was wonderful, attentive, caring and friendly. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone staying in the Winter Haven, Florida and surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miramar, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean room, and good, free and hot breakfast. The best is the Robusto coffe that you can enjoy with a hot waffle is a "Bocatto di Cardinale". The staff are very friendly, if need something ask for Hector.he is willing to help you.Hotel very close to Legoland,Excellent transportation to the park included. The pool is no warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
villa rica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Excellent staff and amenities. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Location is near churches, restaurants and theme parks. Area has several good restaurants, Manny's chop house and Carrabbas which has good Italian food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

On short notice we needed a room for two nights and this Hampton Inn proved to be the right choice. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff welcoming and the parking close to the front door. I would stay here again if I needed a place in the area, and will keep Hampton Inns as a first choice whenever... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We booked here since it was close by Legoland and the rooms was a great size for a double bed and a nice size bathroom. It looked renovated with great walking distance to Outback, Red Lobster and different restaurants. My wife is pretty picky and we were surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Checked in room 107 on March 11th.The bathroom was not cleaned. Stains in the toilet bowl, hair and toilet paper on the floor. It was very disgusting. I went to the front desk and the lady was very nice and cleaned the room herself because housekeeping left for the day. She apologized, took photos and said she was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Dear Naptown2, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Basking Ridge, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We've used Hampton's when we travel because the quality is consistent and the breakfasts are good and internet is available and free. In addition, there is usually a Hampton near our destination. We sometimes use points and Hampton gives us agood value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I always have a great experience at the Hampton Inn...love those warm cookies! The staff is helpful and courteous. My mother is in a walker/wheelchair and they were extremely accommodating. I plan to book again with Hampton Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wytheville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a great hotel and the best place to stay if you are going to LEGOLAND. Very helpful staff, great room, close amenities and only a little over 2 miles to LEGOLAND and they offer a shuttle service as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question