We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013
NannieVannie Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    55
    72
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
88
11
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Winter Haven
See the most recent reviews
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay for a Legoland visit.....staff was nice and free breakfast was just fine. Pool was nice as was our room. Since there is only 1 elevator in the building I would recommend a ground floor room. Breakfast was staffed and everything was plentyfull with nothing running out, and we went down probably later than most.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We selected this hotel because it came recommended as one of the newer and cleaner hotels in the area. Upon arrival, we were told that the cable and the Wi-Fi were both out. When we expressed our disappointment about the lack of amenities promised, we were told it is not the hotel's fault and that we were lucky we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Dear PrudentB, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas... More 

Idaho, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Due to unforeseen problems with our previous hotel, we had to get a room here last minute, but the the lobby manager Chad helped us out immensely, was polite, informative on our goals to get to Legoland, and gave the kids some Lego minifigs first thing when they walked in the door. Though being almost full, the room was great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We were moved to this hotel when we got a call from the Hampton Inn next door that they overbooked. We were promised same accommodations, free breakfast, park discounts and toys for kids at same price. Received mostly everything except for toys for kids and hotel room was not as nice. A little disappointed. The air conditioning in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jodesk, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location and it's proximity to Legoland. I would also like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Would recommend for a trip to legoland. Nice place to stay and close to the park. Restaurants are nearby. Very clean and very good service.we booked at last minute and the front desk had our info available we we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My son, 2 nieces and I had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable; the staff was very pleasant. The lobby was welcoming and the restaurant was too! The morning buffet was perfect for kids and adults alike. Very close to Legoland. We will be staying at this hotel again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martinez, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

New holiday inn so everything new, Excellent service and friendly helpful staff. They had breakfast and dinner which had fairly good food. Other KIds, not ours, seem very happy with Legoland and hotel is fairly close to it. Everything thing was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I chose the Holiday Inn for our visit to Legoland. It's about a 7 minute drive to the park. The hotel was clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with giving me a better route to take to get to Interstate 4. You want to take the Haines City/route 27 exit off Interstate 4 to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I'm a total hotel snob and was very leery of staying at a H.I., but it was our best option to be close to Legoland. Much to my surprise, the hotel stay was great! All of the staff that we encountered were pleasant and accommodating. My boys even got mystery Legos upon check in:) The hotel it self was basic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
naples.fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I came here to stay one night because it's close to where my family member is having surgery. This hotel was clean and nice. I would recommend staying here. .. it is also close to legoland. Bathrooms and rooms were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay