We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

GreenLeadersBronze level
250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    240
    183
    89
    68
See reviews for
177
237
65
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Greenport, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for years. Didn't go last year, however, went early March this year. WOW - has this changed. Rooms, grounds dirty. Staff unfriendly. Hope changes hands soon. Won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations on this particular visit, compared to your recent stays with us. Please be assured that all of the issues you raised will be looked into so that... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a family event, they need to hire more help!! We had to wait for everything and the management should pay more attention to service. The rooms were clean and the pool was clean. We went to the bar at 11pm for dessert and coffee, we had to wait forever... Nice people but not enough of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations from a service standpoint and will certainly address this with the departments involved so that we can better meet the expectations of all our guests. We do hope these issues will not prevent you from visiting us... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort for several years since it happens to be close to family... there is really not much to do in Weston, except maybe play some golf. The hotel (it's a bit of a stretch to call it a resort... it has one large pool and two small ones, an exercise room and a spa) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this particular visit - as a repeat customer - we value your comments and take all feedback seriously. Please be assured that we will address all of the issues you raised so that we can improve... More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is probably a little overpriced for the the condition of the facility. Its average and the pool is decent. Bit of a hike to anything in the surrounding area. Staff was extremely friendly and a pleasure doing business with. For the price, I would advise something closer to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We especially enjoyed hearing about your kind remarks regarding our friendly and efficient staff and will share your comments at our weekly Staff Meeting this week. We are sorry, however, that we failed to meet your expectations from a... More 

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days and played at the Bonaventure Golf club. There was some confusion about the stay and play package but the staff worked out all the kinks by the time we left. All problems were taken care of with a smile. The restaurant here was just OK as was the golf course but for the money I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. We're very happy that you enjoyed the resort amenities and golf at the nearby Bonaventure Country Club - we will look into and work harder on managing the details of the golf package. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back! More 

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights and it was comfortable, clean and functional. Not a full scale resort but reasonably nice. Some reviews on this website seem way too harsh. It is a little tired but really not bad overall. Just have reasonable expectations and you'll be fine....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was delightful to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay - we truly pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you visit us again soon. More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've read other recent reviews, and I cannot agree with them. While it is true that there are no frills (or even basic amenities) anymore, nevertheless the Bonaventure could never be equated with a motel in my opinion. It occupies a lovely, spacious, and gracious private setting, and there are waterways complete with ducks and swans. Also, we experienced no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our resort. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about the excellent service provided by our staff - they all enjoy helping our guests tailor the bet possible experience - we will share your comment with them during our weekly staff meeting this week. We do hope that when you do recommend... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing to do in Weston. Bonaventure cabana bar was closed entire time (4 days). Room was nice but not cleaned adequately. Full kitchen in room was useless because it contained nothing! Not a fork, not a plate, not a pan. Are people expected to fly with kitchenware in their suitcase? Grounds full of weeds. Disappointing waste of $1000.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our amenities and services you received. Please be assured that these issues swill be looked into so our team can take actions... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

For a "resort", this hotel lacks plenty. The staff is friendly and helpful, but there are no frills- only expenses! I bought a can of Pringles for $5 and they were stale! When i tried to return them, i was shown a "no returns" sign. Really made my day! The rooms have been updated a little. The linens are good-comfy-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall disappointment with our property, services and amenities. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we would like an opportunity to make things right by you. If you would like to speak further with us about your experience, please feel free to reach out to Mike L. at 954-349-5648. Thank you. More 

Beaver Island, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

If you look at their website they do a great job of making the place look like a high end resort. It is not. It sits in the middle of nothing, the surrounding area (all in view) is very ugly. The pool is ok but overlooking empty fields of dirt piles. This is really a "Motel" as the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Tank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our amenities and the services you received. Please be assure that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

793 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question