We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Odiii Le Pecq, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (702)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (299)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (182)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    210
    150
    66
    53
See reviews for
144
209
61
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Pecq, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel via Jetsetter and wow, it was really nice. We stayed in Weston to visit the Everglades, Ft Lauderdale, Sawgrass Mills. The hotel is simply a delight, surrounded by golf courses, and lovely birds in the gardens. Our room was clean, with a kitchen, restaurant has excellent food. My family and I enjoyed very much this location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most items have been covered by other reviewers, but overall this was a very nice stay for the price. I will highlight a few items here: -I was in building 5 on the 3rd floor. My balcony overlooked foliage and the nature trail - very pleasant. Highly recommend walking the nature trail -serene; you see many birds and turtles. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing extravagant but nice it has everything a person could use, gye, restaurants, pool, parking lot etc. My family stayed at this resort for our family reunion. The resort wasn't like any of other resort I've stayed at before but it was still nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. We're very happy that you enjoyed the resort amenities; we strive to make our guests feel welcome with resort amenities suited for families, couples and children, and it sounds like we hit the mark for your family reunion! Please come back and visit us again soon. More

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights while visiting family in Weston. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't make use of the kitchen though it was a great feature. The only disappointment was having to make "hotel room" coffee. It would've been nice to have some complimentary coffee in the reception area, because we didn't have breakfast at the cafe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry, however, that you were disappointed with the quality of the in-room coffee and we will certainly look into the possibility of other options. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope to... More

Birmingham. AL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was our annual church-conference trip, a meeting with about 450 people. We pretty much had the whole resort to ourselves (which our organizers try to arrange when we can). We were in a room with a kitchen, which included a microwave, small fridge and two-unit cooktop; we didn't use the latter because there were no pots or utensils. Spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your church conference. We find our property to be unique in being able to accommodate large groups who have the luxury of "buying out" the entire resort. We so happy you were able to find the time to experience most of our outlets, including our nature trails which provide... More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at this resort for our family reunion. The resort wasn't like any of other resort I've stayed at before but it was still nice. Nothing extravagant but nice. We visited the Ft. Lauderdale area during the 4th of July holiday and expected everything to be extremely high but it wasn't.The rate we were given was amazing! Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're so happy that our property provided the perfect location for your family reunion. Please be sure to check out our website for special packages throughout the year - we'd love to have you come back for another visit. Thanks again for visiting us and your kind words about our... More

Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a slumber party at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa for my daughter. Everyone was very helpful and it was beautiful and clean. The grounds are really beautiful and the spa is my favorite place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a great review! We're delighted that your daughter's slumber party was enjoyed by all and that our staff was instrumental in the overall success of this event. We're so happy you have found our aLaya spa as your new favorite destination - please come back to visit us again soon! More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the resort as my husband was attending a convention in late June. The rooms are roomy and the kitchen was nice, but there was nothing to cook things on. If you have a kitchen, you should have at least some plates and utensils. The place overall just needs a giant pressure washing. The pool was pretty, yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our resort. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and the excellent food and service received at our Cabana Bar and Café. We appreciate your feedback about the main pool and plans are in the works to remarcite very soon. We will also look into the ant... More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is large and the place is understaffed. For the money it is not a goof value. When they have a event the parking is not good. The front desk was not friendly. My room was not clean I had to go back and get another room that was cleaner but not what you would expect for a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with. We appreciate your insightful review and truly regret any inconveniences you experienced due to the cleanliness of your guest room, but glad that we were above to recover by offering you another room that was much more acceptable. We will do our best to improve our performance in this... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The one bedroom suite has a good size, it's big. The living room is separate and has a big couch that is a pullout bed. The kitchen is right next to it. The main pool is a small walking distance from out building no. 2. There wasn't anybody at the main pool bar at 6pm making us go to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our resort. We are very sorry we feel short of your expectations with respect to supplies in your guest room and the lack of help at our Cabana Bar. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our key department heads so that immediate steps can be taken to better meet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bonaventure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Free Parking, R...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Free internet...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 7 in Weston
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
500

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer