We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lockpak Hancock, Michigan
Share an Experience

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    118
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
115
121
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Hancock, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The unit we stayed in was well laid out and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and the bedroom was kept dark which is great for sleeping in when needed. The pool area is nice with plenty of lounge chairs set up for relaxing in the sun. The resort seems geared more towards older couples but young children would enjoy the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Part of the large complex mixed in with tourist and international travelers and owners, fine golf course country club discounted for all guests. Publix grocery store just across the street all. A multi story parking ramp concrete construction. we had a very adequate well-designed one bedroom unit for one week and a full kitchen. And for two weeks we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent rooms, clean and updated, well-maintained. would stay again if in the area. The pool area fills up fast with people putting towels on lounge chairs early AM to hold them for later. Avoid the timeshare promo/free lunch. It's mis-represented as a low-key simple lunch discussion and tour of models but the representative (at least ours) turned nasty and abrasive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. It is a privilege for us to be considered as a “first-class” resort. We are pleased to know that you liked our unit floor plan and appreciated our cleanliness. We hope to get another opportunity to provide you with our great hospitality. More 

Grand Marais, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reservation was under Vacation Village, so we went to the main registration building which was 3 miles from the Mizner location... a bit confusing to start. The Mizner location was smaller and quiet. And it was right in the town center (Publix, restaurants, Walgreens) which was pretty nice to have all that in walking distance. However, we were disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments you have written about your personal experience at our resort. We are happy to learn that you had a nice, quiet and relaxing vacation. We’re sorry about the crowded pool, but that is to be expected, especially during spring time here in Florida. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying at this resort. I wasn't sure what to expect as reviews were mixed. Our experience checking in set the tone for our visit as folks were very welcoming and took the time to answer our questions. We bypassed any invitation to see any timeshare presentations. I loved the fact that there was the Town Center with shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing us for your vacation. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the level of the service and the amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of six spent one week here between Christmas and New Years. Our family member booked this villa for us and another one for themselves down the hall through RCI. It is a quiet, clean and comfortable resort. I think this resort is a good place for people traveling without children. Location: Mizner Place is one of three Vacation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you “our staff was very impressive”. We appreciate that you enjoyed not only the resort but, also the amenities. We would love to have you back. Thank you for posting such nice feedback. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

2nd time staying here. First time was much better. Positives: Comfortable bed. Well stocked kitchen. Location was super. Nice pool and very clean. Weather could not have been better. Had a great time despite the negatives which were mostly customer service related. Negatives:. We had requested a room on the top floor when booking this 6 months ago. Also called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you had during your vacation and your comments have been sent to our management team so that they could be addressed. We regret that we have left you a negative impression of our services and we hope that this unfortunate experience does not deter you form visiting the city of Weston in the future. More 

Ramsey, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Internet was super slow and we had to keep logging back in. We faced the road and there was a lot of traffic noise. Be careful about time share "breakfast" and any free prizes are just a way to get another shot at getting you into a presentation. Plenty of chairs at the pool, the hot tub was actually hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad to hear you liked the amenities at the resort. We hope to see you soon. More 

Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Overall, the unit was dark with heavy furniture - not the "beachy" feeling you expect in Florida. Located in a nice area, but about 20 miles from the beach. Needed cleaning and update - there was mold in the corners of the shower, and the kitchen disposal cut off and on. There was convenient parking and limited free internet service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback because; we are always striving to do better. We will do our best to improve our service and we hope to share our hospitality with you in the future. More 

New York, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Oh dear, I am been coming down to Weston for over ten years now and stayed at all of the Vacation Village resorts, including Bonaventure and vacation Village at Weston and this is by far the worst of the three. I always read the bad reviews of any resort before I book and many times the bad reviews (if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. It is obviously not the experience we want you to have. We value your opinion and, we will do everything to make this not repeated. We appreciate the time that you took to review our resort. Yours truly! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question