We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Weston

16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    247
    137
    61
    56
See reviews for
299
183
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was so overrated. The rooms were outdated, and the staff was very rude. When speaking to one of the managers he was very insulting and when I did not want to make small talk with him he had the nerve to ask if I spoke to my students like that insulting me as a teacher. He kept wasting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our resort and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. However, we hope you were at least able to enjoy your vacation a little. We wish you better vacation experiences in the future. More 

alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, but put on the time share pitch every time you turned around. Comfy room/bed/shower. Wish the kitchen had a stove instead of a hot plate though. The free Wi-Fi sucked. They offered better Wi-Fi at $1.50 per day. Only real gripe is it's a long drive to the beach, Miami, Everglades, Keys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed the comfort of the room that was assigned to you. We are sorry for the low Wi-Fi signal you had during your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have served you and we would love... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience staying here. Room was clean and mostly in working order, laundry room was convenient. The halls in Heron1 were uncomfortably cold.. not sure exactly why they need to be kept this cold. Overall great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear of your great experience and of your satisfaction with your room. It’s very nice to know that you had a great stay. We’re sorry you found our halls in Heron 1 to be too cold. We hope to welcome... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This arena of condominiums gave the impression of a very down to earth, diverse, and pleasant community. The ammenities alone were quite nice; the adjoining suites, jacuzzi (in the master bedroom), outdoor grill, swimming pools (a big one at main building and individual pools for each complex), fitness center, various activities... It made for a great family vacation! Granted, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Wow! The title said it all for us! Thank you so much for the amazing review. It’s so gratifying to know that your stay with us was well worth it. We strive to provide our guests and owners the best quality service we have to offer, just to see a big smile on their faces. We are so thrilled you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 4 stayed at the vacation village at weston from 7/4/15-7/11/15. We stayed in a one bedroom B Unit at the Crane Building. We normally stay in an A unit which is the larger of the one bedroom units available at this resort. We arrived around 4:00 pm and checking in was a quick process. The check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us again for your vacation; that means that we are doing a great job at providing you with the best accommodations. It’s very gratifying to know you had a great time and enjoyed all of our amenities. We are happy our staff did an excellent job in providing you with exceptional service. We are... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in July 2015. Enjoyed the daily water aerobics class and weekly bingo. Unit A was spacious, but the furniture was dated. Comfortable king bed. Main pool was crowded - lots of kids. Thanks to Trip Advisor, we know that the "free breakfast" offer would be made. The offer was really pushy. We had to continually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the daily aerobics classes, the bingo and the spacious unit that was assigned to you. It is summertime, one of our busiest times of the year and so it is expected have our pools crowded with guests.... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed at this resort as an RCI Timeshare exchange in May, 2015. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. Our 2 bedroom lockout unit, located in the building directly across from the lobby and pool access, was gorgeous and very comfortable. There were various planned activities, such as bingo and jewelry making. The pool is large, fantastic and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Weston for your vacation stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your 2 bedroom units, the various activities we had on property, and the pools. It’s great to read that you had a chance to go sightseeing. We would love to have you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Warning: do NOT get fooled by their "free breakfast" and promotional gift offer! I recently stayed at vacation village at Weston using a timeshare unit and I was extremely dissatisfied. Not only were we placed in a one-bedroom unit when we qualified for, booked, and asked for a two-bedroom, but we were essentially forced into a "free breakfast" promotion by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction in vacationing with us. We apologize for the problem you had with your room and for the presentation you attended that was not what you expected. We realize the prospect of buying a timeshare is a big decision and that is why we try to take as much time as we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

After reading other reviews I ensured that I wasn't going to attend the breakfast. The staff that was trying to sell time shares weren't as pushy as expected. Although they offered different programs/events daily the staff seemed disinterested and acted like they were just thier to be thier and the guests were wasting thier time. The room and pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay with us; however, we are glad to know you were still able to have an enjoyable time. We are pleased you liked your assigned room and the pool area, too. We hope to welcome you back to Weston in the future. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The 2 room suite was very nice and clean. Pool water and area was refreshing and very busy with loads of families. Staff was very courteous and helpful. THEN, there was the Internet...or should I say the LACK of it. Although I was given a code for the hotel internet several times, I was never able to get online for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the Wi-Fi and we are glad the manager was able to assist you in that matter. We are happy that you were still able to enjoy your vacation at our resort and that it was great! We hope you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(4)
  • Time share(4)
  • B unit(3)
  • Pool area(3)
  • Fort Lauderdale(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay