We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Weston

16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Weston
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    162
    236
    134
    59
    55
See reviews for
282
178
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (646)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a 1BR unit at this resort based on previous reviews and its location for us to visit both South Beach Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Upon our arrival, I asked for a quiet room and was given a 7th floor room 713B in the IBIS building, facing the highway, not the pool. Upon our entry to the room, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on our resort, based on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our resort is committed to providing the best accommodations we can for our guests. We’re sorry you felt our mattresses and furniture were not to your comfort level. We hope... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week at vacation village ibis building. Everyone at the front desk was great enjoyed our room with a great view(9610a). Room was great, full kitchen dinning room, living room big bathroom with double sinks and a bedroom with a jacuzzi tub. Signed up for a free breakfast and that's when it went bad. They told us to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your comments and feedback on our resort. We apologize for the timeshare presentation that was not what you expected. We were just trying to explain to you the benefits of timeshare ownership. Nonetheless, we are glad that you liked our friendly and nice staff, as well as the room unit that was assigned to you during your... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times now and definitely prefer A over B. Love that they have heated pools and now offer (limited) cable and Internet in the rooms. We enjoyed having a full kitchen as well as use of the hotel grill. I liked that there was a separate kiddie pool for the little ones and my son enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for this fabulous 5-star review. It’s great to know that we have another guest to add to our “Satisfied customers.” Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway again for your vacation. We hope to see you soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have absolutely no gripes about this place. I gave it a 4/5 because of it's lack of a bar and other amenities. But it certainly doesn't break the deal. The staff was friendly, the pool area is nice, the pool itself is very spacious, they even have a child's pool which I rarely see at other resorts. It's an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions; we will take them into consideration. We are pleased to hear that overall you liked our resort, our friendly staff, the nice pool area and all the activities that were available. It’s great to know that you had a “Great stay” and that we will have the pleasure to have you back at Vacation Village... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weston Vacation Village needs to better inform their guests beforehand about the true intentions of their "complementary" lunch/breakfast. The whole procedure is very disrespectful and inappropriate. I usually do not take the time to review any of my bookings, but considering that my afternoon was ruined during my stay at Vacation Village at Weston, I feel the need to alert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry that you felt we were disrespectful and inappropriate during the timeshare presentation; that was not our intention. We realize the prospect of purchasing timeshare is a big decision and that is why we try to take as much time as we can to present all the benefits of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The shuttle service is not that great, rent a car if you want to get around and see things. Overall the rooms were just fine, but the lack of any restaurants (or food) nearby was a real downer. There was also no real beverage choices poolside other than smoothies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your insights with us. We are sorry that you felt that it “was ok”. We strive to provide excellent service and hope all of our guests and owners are satisfied with our services. The city of Weston is a calm city and it’s a place for relaxation; not everything is close by, which is why we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

It is old, and had ants. The shuttle takes forever to come. Our room was near the elevators and we could hear them going all night long. Wasn't horrible but definitely wouldn't recommend it. Don't do the time share presentation either, they say it will be 2 hours and ends out being 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your insights about our resort. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your vacation stay. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed correctly. We’re happy you were still able to enjoy your vacation. Also, we realize that the decision of buying a timeshare... More 

caracas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My wife and I recently spent a week at this resort we had such a good experience , the resort is well maintained and is well located as well, but the internet service provided is such a crap , they charged 25 $ for a week but is not worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are happy to learn that you and your wife had a good vacation experience and that you enjoyed the resort. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the Wi-Fi. For your reference, the $25 amenity fee covers: Wi-Fi (basic bandwidth), in-room safes, limited local transportation within a 3-mile... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Had a relaxing stay. Clean, comfortable room. Great pool; lots of room even when it's busy. Hot tub is also big and comfortable. Friendly staff, took care of all of our needs. Lastly, we were not pressured to see any timeshare presentations :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that you had a relaxing time at our resort and you were able to enjoy the comfortable room, the pool and our friendly staff. We’re glad that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to share our hospitality with you again. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at this resort, Crane building. We used RCI for the first time in exchange for some of our Disney Vacation Points...Wow, are we spoiled with Disney! RCI is no Disney and could learn a few lessons from them! Pros: 1. Had an A Unit, very spacious and clean. Someone cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our resort. We are very sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us and we’re feel our resort did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to our management team, so that they may be properly addressed. We hope that this unfortunate experience will... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(4)
  • Time share(4)
  • B unit(3)
  • Pool area(3)
  • Fort Lauderdale(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay