We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Weston

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Weston to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Weston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roberta Q St. Petersburg, Florida
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    185
    102
    48
    42
See reviews for
219
133
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a Great time. The unit we stayed in was the 2 bedroom which was perfect for me my husband, mother-in law, and 93 year old uncle who is quite active. We attended water aerobics classes daily and they were awesome. The only problem we encountered was a problem wit the kitchen faucet and it was taken care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family had several rooms here and enjoyed our stay. The services were great and room was excellent. The amenities offered are great with many pools and a fab spa. Access to malls were easy. The cleanliness of the rooms and the service were excellent. Check out was easy and ontime. Security was always present.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Vacation Village at the Weston. We’re happy your family enjoyed all the comforts of your accommodations and the resort. We’re looking forward to your next visit! More

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This may be a little late, but here goes. My family, (5 adults and 2 children), stayed here the week of June 22-29, 2014. The units are clean and large if you stay in the 2 bedroom. You have a full kitchen on one side, and a partial kitchen on the other side. Each unit has it's own bath. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed description of your stay at Vacation Village at Weston. We are sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and hope you come back again soon! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be aware of the so called free breakfast! They will charge u $20 deposit for the "free" breakfast and when u call to cancel it you won't get it. When I even specifically ask that question if canceled will the money be returned and responded yes! They lie when trying to cancel.Customer service and management SUCKS! Rooms are very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret you were surprised that your deposit was non-refundable. It’s written on the receipt you received when you submitted your deposit. The breakfast presentation isn’t mandatory for all guests so deposits are taken to ensure that only those who are truly interested in attending will sign up. It is not our intent to... More

Port Orange
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After reading other reviews on here, after making our reservation, I was hesitant to continue. But I was very surprised. It was very nice. Was it a luxury resort, no...but neither is the price. Everything was clean and though not new, it wasn't worn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. I didn't have any problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and amenities while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Weston. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have been at a few resorts over the years and I must rate the vacation village as just average for a resort. The amenities were less than I expected. There were many amenities that they don't offer. I used the Tennis courts only. Vacation Village wanted us to give them a $20 cash deposit for each player to reserve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We offer great vacations at a great value for our guests and we appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider our resort again so that we may have another... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was average. I have to say that I did not take advantage of the amenities, so this review is based solely on the hotel stay in the Osprey building. Upon arrival, there were not any luggage carts available. The building is large, and I believe they have 3 in the lobby. They were almost never there and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests and we appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider choosing... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly for the most part. However, be watchful for nonrefundable clause on offers. Do not believe the no time obligation line. This is our policy is great line to fleece unsuspecting hurried visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re sorry if you had a bad experience at the resort. Your review doesn’t state what nonrefundable clause you’re referring to, but like most companies, all transactions made at the resort are followed up in writing. We are sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations and hope that our friendly staff... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After a 20 hour drive with the family we finally arrived and had to check in at the main building which took about an hour. We had to go back to the main building the other day to get our parking pass. And they signed us up for a lunch but didn't tell us anything about it just where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry that you were surprised that you were required to attend a presentation when you signed up for the complimentary lunch. This requirement is written on the deposit receipt you received when you scheduled your time. Since this lunch presentation is not mandatory for all guests, deposits are taken to ensure that only... More

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying at the Vacation Village at Weston. The units are very outdated. The bathroom was tiny, with the only towel bar being in the bathtub area. The unit sleeps four but there was only one dresser with four drawers and on draw was broken. The one closet was tiny. And both closet and dresser were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Your review doesn’t state which type of suite you reserved, but our A Suites are 875 square feet featuring modern amenities like fully appointed-kitchens, Jacuzzi tub, full bathroom, and living and dining areas. The companion B Suites are 625 square feet and feature... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vacation Village at Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Time share(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Very clean(4)
  • B unit(3)
  • Fort Lauderdale(3)

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weston with
any amenities