We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Weston

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Vacation Village at Weston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Village at Weston to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AAPlate Asuncion, Paraguay
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    201
    107
    51
    45
See reviews for
237
145
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (542)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Three weeks here.. Clean nice room. don't expect much from the guys at the lobby, they don't care too much about your needs, but the ladies that clean the room do a great job. Weston is lovely, nice place to stay. Far from Miami, but I selected this hotel to have nice resting weekends. Close to Sawgrass Mills if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came here as a guest of an RCI owner. While we agree that the landscaping overall is very nice, as is the waterfall pool, there are some many shortcomings to this resort that it just turned into an awful experience and we would NEVER recommend investing in RCI. For starters, the parking spaces are short and tight, you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moneta, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We currently own 3 Gold Crown resorts or higher rating . This facility is beautifully landscaped is in S Florida but the rooms need major updating . If you expect stainless appliances , granite , spacious closets and cabinets above builder grade don't come here . The staff tries hard , buildings are well maintained , landscaping is nice ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Vacation Village on a timeshare trade. Property is nice enough and there's shopping within a short drive. The condo kitchen is equipped with dishes, pots and pans but the entire unit needs updating. The fitness room is small with 3 treadmills, 1 stepper, 1 bike and a weight machine; it would be more useable if it was larger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to hear from you in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review our resort. More 

Indpls., IN
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked Vacation Village at Weston as an extra vacation through RCI when it was on sale. We chose, through RCI, a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arrival we were put in the Osprey unit in an A/B lockout. This consisted of a locked entryway that led to 2 separate rooms with separate key access to each. Usually when I write a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Just as you stated a lot of our owners enjoy the location and find that Weston is a great place to start your destination each day. Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. More 

Bahamas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My famly and i had a wonderful time at the resort but it's just to far. The staff was great, but the timeshare people don't understand the word no. The pool at the Mizner ain't for people with kids nothing to do over there, but we tryed to spent some time there until we got our car. The shuddle bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your feedback and will look into ways of improving our shuttle service. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you after your next stay at one of our beautiful locations. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time there was disappointing but our second time there (a timeshare deal) was worse. Went thru 6 keys to get in our room this time, about the same lastyear. So the keys don't work. Rooms are very outdated if you are lucky enough to the A side. If you get the B side you are in a dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you purchased a timeshare but we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at the resort. If you could take a minute or two to contact the resort it would be appreciated. If you are able to call please ask for the resort manager. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at the hotel This is NOT a hotel, it is a timeshare. We were misled that we would receive normal hotel services, ie: daily maid service clean towels etc, this is NOT the case. This issue is NOT discussed on the Hotels.com website that I could find. Info in the room said we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We were sorry to hear that you were under the impression that you would be experiencing a hotel stay while at our resort. While we do offer more in the way of accommodations and amenities than a hotel you are correct we do not offer daily room cleanings. This is... More 

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Check in was easy. They are friendly and the place is very clean. When you go for your car parking pass be aware they are trying to give you a free breakfast or lunch to "just look at a model" They are the rudest people I have ever encountered trying to sell you Time Share. Stay away from them learn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. Thanks for the great review. You are correct that we do offer a free breakfast for the opportunity to sit through a resort presentation. Many of our guests find it to be highly informative and a worthwhile experience. We hope that you decide to stay with us again in the... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is a huge resort spread out in sections with housing and shopping all around. They give you a map but all the streets go in semi circle's so we used our GPS. We were at the main Weston complex of 3 buildings sharing one pool. It is a large pool with a huge hot tub but the loungers stilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We work hard to meet all of our owners expectations. We are glad to see that we met yours. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(4)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Time share(4)
  • B unit(3)
  • Fort Lauderdale(3)

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay