We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Weston

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Weston to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Weston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Weston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SweetLuci Port Orange
  • Overview
  • Reviews (491)
  • Photos (218)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    179
    102
    48
    41
See reviews for
211
133
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading other reviews on here, after making our reservation, I was hesitant to continue. But I was very surprised. It was very nice. Was it a luxury resort, no...but neither is the price. Everything was clean and though not new, it wasn't worn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. I didn't have any problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been at a few resorts over the years and I must rate the vacation village as just average for a resort. The amenities were less than I expected. There were many amenities that they don't offer. I used the Tennis courts only. Vacation Village wanted us to give them a $20 cash deposit for each player to reserve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We offer great vacations at a great value for our guests and we appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider our resort again so that we may have another... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was average. I have to say that I did not take advantage of the amenities, so this review is based solely on the hotel stay in the Osprey building. Upon arrival, there were not any luggage carts available. The building is large, and I believe they have 3 in the lobby. They were almost never there and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests and we appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider choosing... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly for the most part. However, be watchful for nonrefundable clause on offers. Do not believe the no time obligation line. This is our policy is great line to fleece unsuspecting hurried visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re sorry if you had a bad experience at the resort. Your review doesn’t state what nonrefundable clause you’re referring to, but like most companies, all transactions made at the resort are followed up in writing. We are sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations and hope that our friendly staff... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a 20 hour drive with the family we finally arrived and had to check in at the main building which took about an hour. We had to go back to the main building the other day to get our parking pass. And they signed us up for a lunch but didn't tell us anything about it just where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry that you were surprised that you were required to attend a presentation when you signed up for the complimentary lunch. This requirement is written on the deposit receipt you received when you scheduled your time. Since this lunch presentation is not mandatory for all guests, deposits are taken to ensure that only... More

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying at the Vacation Village at Weston. The units are very outdated. The bathroom was tiny, with the only towel bar being in the bathtub area. The unit sleeps four but there was only one dresser with four drawers and on draw was broken. The one closet was tiny. And both closet and dresser were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Your review doesn’t state which type of suite you reserved, but our A Suites are 875 square feet featuring modern amenities like fully appointed-kitchens, Jacuzzi tub, full bathroom, and living and dining areas. The companion B Suites are 625 square feet and feature... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

They truly need to invest in amenities, beside pool there wasn't much to do. The majority of the resort activities were cancelled due to weather but they did not offer another alternative. I was very disappointed. The unit was clean for the most part but the dressers were very dusty. They charge me $25 for an amenities fee but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Due to our year round beautiful weather, we normally plan the majority of our resort activities outside. In addition we provide many amenities found at upscale resorts like a fitness center, spa, wifi in the private rooms, a computer room, and shuttle service within a three-mile radius of the resort.... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First of all let me start by saying I purchased this time share 13 years ago and have never been back because I go am a every other year owner and trading it in for 2 weeks vacation has been a better deal. Overall I give the resort a B-. I stayed in the Osprey Unit which is very close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation because we always appreciate it when an owner takes the time to comment about their stay with us. Guest feedback like yours helps us know what areas we need to improve our services and ultimately improve our guest’s experience. We are sorry that some of our amenities didn’t meet your... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in A & B condo (2 bdrm), nice spacious comfortable stay. Jacuzzi in A unit was a plus. Pool was a little crowded but could find chairs to lay out on. Resort needs to upgrade wifi, guest pay $25.00 resort fee to include wifi. Wifi was very slow to say the least. Fitness room needs upgrading with free weights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re happy to know that you’ve enjoyed our warm hospitality and our great location. Your thoughtful suggestions have been shared with the resort’s management team for further consideration. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Weston for your vacation and we hope that you will stay with us again the... More

Fort Washington, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great and relaxing stay.There was no pressure at all to attend any of the time share presentations normally done which we politely declined when asked..Nice pool..good maintenance of the property.Concierge services need improvement because as many times as we called,it goes direct to concierge voicemail.Better show up at tour desk in person to book instead of waiting for return phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do everything we can to make our guests happy at Vacation Village at Weston. We’re glad to read that we were able to make your visit an enjoyable one and we look forward to your return. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vacation Village at Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Time share(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Very clean(4)
  • B unit(3)
  • Fort Lauderdale(3)

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Weston with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer