We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    87
    67
    49
    41
See reviews for
131
90
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Villages are very outdated. From paint to appliances. Aside from that... Worst customer service ever. We were denied entrance to the 90min presentation breakfast buffet included (Paid $20 refundable when attending) this is to get you to buy timeshare. We were so pissed and then dude came out running after us to schedule another time but we were already disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I made the mistake of not heeding the reviews, so please do not do the same. I was traveling alone so I had the "B" unit with queen bed, living area and kitchenette. Upon arrival, I found a long black hair in the bathtub. It was like I had gone back in time...basic clock radio in the bedroom, radio/cassette player... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family has a time share at this resort so we are here the first week of November every year. We all love coming here as we get spend time together as a family because we all live in different places, some are from the US and some are from Canada. Only a few things that upset us when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival and that you felt that the rooms are outdated. In regards to the pool views, it is ok for our guests to make certain requests like those. However, we can only offer our guests... More 

Fort Meade, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One good thing is that the room is nice but items were missing. Our room was missing a baking sheet. I called and they quickly brought it up. Now on to the downside, parking is bad, selling of fake purses in the parking lot, rude activities staff, and air conditioning broke for the whole building. The resort gives you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to make our guest happy and satisfied with our services. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed correctly. However, we hope... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were booked in for 2 nights and only stayed for one. Furniture was badly worn. The resort was not within walking distance of anything. The staff were not at all helpful when we asked how to get to places. Had to get a resort shuttle from reception to our room as it was too far to walk and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re sorry for the issues you had during your short stay with us. We regret to have left a negative impression. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed. We hope you have better vacation experiences in the future. More 

Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We came here for a couples getaway and had an awesome, relaxing time! We stayed in the Heron I building.. it was a bit dated, but the unit was well appointed and we especially liked the jacuzzi tub and double headed shower in the one bedroom (A) unit. One major plus was the immaculate pool located in the Heron building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. we cannot receive a better compliment than knowing that our guests will continue to choose us for their vacations. It is very good to know that your stay was awesome and relaxing, as well as to know that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi, the shower and our nice pool. We apologize for the... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed in a lockout unit w/ family & friends(Flamingo 2). Our building looked a bit out dated but the rooms were clean and neat. I prefer VV at Weston. Nice place to stay and relax. Close to FortLauderdale too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating the buildings and making enhancements to the bedrooms to make it more enjoyable for our guests. We are glad that overall you were able to enjoy your vacation and relax. We hope we may welcome you back to an even more pleasant atmosphere. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

just got back from a week here. The staff were all attentive to needs. Day trips provided. Room was clean, I did not have to wait for it, was ready when i arrived. Only short coming is the wi-fi, its part of a $25 fee for activities, unfortunately the wi-fi provided does NOT have a Security Certificate, so it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for another 5-star review to add to our reputation online. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We are pleased to hear you highlight our resort’s “spectacular pool and great staff.” We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the Wi-Fi. The $25.00 required Resort fee includes Wi-Fi (basic bandwidth), in-room... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I booked Vacation Village thru RCI because of a special that they were running. I am retired and this trip was for my wife and I only. I am looking for a place to come for 4 weeks next April. I think I found it! We were on the 6th floor of the IBIS building in a B unit. Partial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to know that you liked our resort and the room floor plan. We cannot wait to see you again on your next vacation! More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here recently with my husband and another couple for three nights. When I was looking I was pleased with the location of the resort firstly and I was not disappointed. We stayed in Heron 1. We had a two bedroom with two baths which was lovely. I loved the master suite it was really comfortable and private. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your comments. We are thrilled to know that you and the other couple that was on vacation with you had a nice time. It is great to hear our guests and owners say that our resort is a “lovely place to stay.” We look forward to seeing you again at one of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay