We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    87
    68
    49
    42
See reviews for
133
90
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are owners with Vacation Village (in Las Vegas) and we have stayed at many different Vacation Village properties in the US. This was the only one that we have been disappointed in. The first room they gave us was not acceptable. It wasn't even very well cleaned (there were dry dog food pellets in the front entry to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for being a valued owner with us. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with regards to the unit that was assigned to you during your stay with us. We’re glad we were able to move you to another unit. We are in the process of making scheduled enhancements... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we checked in, the resort noted that we were already owners (at the ‘sister resort’ next to them). They said “since you are owners we would like to give you a free breakfast, catch you up on the latest resort news, and provide a gift card.” My first response, “is this a sales pitch?”. They assured me, no it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read of the dissatisfaction you have with our resort. We’re sorry for all the inconveniences you encountered during your vacation stay with us. You are a valued owner and that is not the type of experience we want our owners to have. Your comments were forwarded to our General Manager, so that the issues you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Villages are very outdated. From paint to appliances. Aside from that... Worst customer service ever. We were denied entrance to the 90min presentation breakfast buffet included (Paid $20 refundable when attending) this is to get you to buy timeshare. We were so pissed and then dude came out running after us to schedule another time but we were already disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read that our resort didn’t meet your expectations and that you are not happy with our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed correctly. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. We... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made the mistake of not heeding the reviews, so please do not do the same. I was traveling alone so I had the "B" unit with queen bed, living area and kitchenette. Upon arrival, I found a long black hair in the bathtub. It was like I had gone back in time...basic clock radio in the bedroom, radio/cassette player... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret the negative impression that you have of our services. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your short stay with us. This is not the type of experience we want for our guests. All of your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be properly addressed. In... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family has a time share at this resort so we are here the first week of November every year. We all love coming here as we get spend time together as a family because we all live in different places, some are from the US and some are from Canada. Only a few things that upset us when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival and that you felt that the rooms are outdated. In regards to the pool views, it is ok for our guests to make certain requests like those. However, we can only offer our guests... More 

Fort Meade, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

One good thing is that the room is nice but items were missing. Our room was missing a baking sheet. I called and they quickly brought it up. Now on to the downside, parking is bad, selling of fake purses in the parking lot, rude activities staff, and air conditioning broke for the whole building. The resort gives you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to make our guest happy and satisfied with our services. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed correctly. However, we hope... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were booked in for 2 nights and only stayed for one. Furniture was badly worn. The resort was not within walking distance of anything. The staff were not at all helpful when we asked how to get to places. Had to get a resort shuttle from reception to our room as it was too far to walk and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re sorry for the issues you had during your short stay with us. We regret to have left a negative impression. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed. We hope you have better vacation experiences in the future. More 

Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We came here for a couples getaway and had an awesome, relaxing time! We stayed in the Heron I building.. it was a bit dated, but the unit was well appointed and we especially liked the jacuzzi tub and double headed shower in the one bedroom (A) unit. One major plus was the immaculate pool located in the Heron building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. we cannot receive a better compliment than knowing that our guests will continue to choose us for their vacations. It is very good to know that your stay was awesome and relaxing, as well as to know that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi, the shower and our nice pool. We apologize for the... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed in a lockout unit w/ family & friends(Flamingo 2). Our building looked a bit out dated but the rooms were clean and neat. I prefer VV at Weston. Nice place to stay and relax. Close to FortLauderdale too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating the buildings and making enhancements to the bedrooms to make it more enjoyable for our guests. We are glad that overall you were able to enjoy your vacation and relax. We hope we may welcome you back to an even more pleasant atmosphere. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

just got back from a week here. The staff were all attentive to needs. Day trips provided. Room was clean, I did not have to wait for it, was ready when i arrived. Only short coming is the wi-fi, its part of a $25 fee for activities, unfortunately the wi-fi provided does NOT have a Security Certificate, so it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for another 5-star review to add to our reputation online. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We are pleased to hear you highlight our resort’s “spectacular pool and great staff.” We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the Wi-Fi. The $25.00 required Resort fee includes Wi-Fi (basic bandwidth), in-room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay