We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Hotel amenities
Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity
53%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Weston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LumpyJH07 Camas, Washington
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    73
    48
    41
    30
See reviews for
97
68
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before our trip to Florida, I visited Vacation Village's website and had a look at their videos of the resorts at Weston, so when I opened the door to our one-bedroom unit (a B-unit, I think) in the Flamingo 1 building, I have to admit it was not quite what I was expecting. The unit was quite small and cramped,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in at 2:00am......Igor was very nice.....due to a family emergency prior to coming and not wanting to disappoint kids and cancel we came but my credit card did not have the funds available for the 3 deposits....Igor said if we pay the resort fee that would be fine...ok.....next day I go to front desk prepared to do so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Like most hotels and resorts Vacation Village at Bonaventure requires a credit card or cash deposit at check-in. The deposit is policy to cover any potential losses during a guest’s stay. Due to your late arrival and the situation, Igor allowed you to check in without the deposit but over the next... More

Camas, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inside is a bit dated, with tube TVs. But, the pools are nice, the location is great and the staff is friendly and courteous. We called maintenance because we thought the toaster was broke, they responded within 25 minutes with a maintenance man who pushed in the circuit breaker at the plug and another man brought a new toaster. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were attentive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you’re in Weston. More

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thanks to Igor a night audit supervisor we were put on the upgrade list and got put into an A unit midweek on the 7th floor of the heron II building. Amazing. Jacuzzi tub, balcony, much better kitchen, flatscreen TV, double head shower, king bed. Great, clean, updated, fabulous. I would advise that if you can't get a 1 BR... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your review with us. The resort features A&B one-bedroom suites that are purchased together by our timeshare owners. The two suites have individual locks but are joined together by a common foyer. This unique combination is very popular with owners because it offers maximum privacy and security for large families. Your review doesn’t state what type of... More

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We came on an exchange for a studio. We arrived late and got a B unit. The compact florescent bulbs took a while to come on so the room felt like a cave (6th floor). Our neighbors were pro fb candidates and LOUD. The window....singular had no screen. The room had all the supplies you'd expect. Once we unplugged our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your review with us. The resort features A&B one-bedroom suites that are purchased together by our timeshare owners. The two suites have individual locks but are joined together by a common foyer. This unique combination is very popular with owners because it offers maximum privacy and security for large families. Your review doesn’t state what type of... More

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked an A and B unit together. Just the B unit would have been too small and quite frankly a bit depressing. (Always take an A unit with balcony.) The staff was very friendly when we checked in, though it was a bit hard to find where we were going to stay (Heron I) The combination of 2 units... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! There is no bigger compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests would recommend Vacation Village at Bonaventure to their family and friends. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on tripadvisor and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon. More

Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I spent 4 nights at Sandpiper II and we were very disappointed. First, the room was not cleaned properly before our check-in. There was popcorn in the made bed and on the bedroom floor. There was a fresh blood stain on a pillow case and dirt on folded towels. The dishes and silverware was also dirty. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We certainly don’t expect guests to have an unclean room as we usually receive high marks on our housekeeping. We’re sorry that we didn’t address the housekeeping issue that morning as promised. The resort had a water leak in one of the buildings... More

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Check in was an absolute breeze. I was concerned with my super late arrival we would have grief getting in, but our room was ready and the gentleman who got us checked in was a wealth of knowledge! The room was comfortable and was everything we needed. Although we had a B side, which is really quite dark, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and for recognizing the value we offer our guests at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and the resort amenities we provide. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again on your next Weston vacation. More

Dexter, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I booked this place through Vacation Villages Voyages. Never again! I specifically asked for a unit with a balcony and door wall overlooking the pool. I was told there would not be a problem. Well, you guessed it BIG PROBLEM!!! We were booked into a "B" Unit (had NO idea what that was), little bitty window in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry that our resort’s amenities did not meet all of your expectations. Though issues do arise from time to time, we do our best to minimize these problems and the discomfort of our guests when they occur. Upon receipt of your review a member of the management team reached... More

New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

RCI exchange for one week in an A unit (A units are bigger than the B units and have a balcony) at Sandpiper 1. Unit was clean, location good, good bed, fully-furnished kitchen, (except no salt and pepper and no pizza cutter;-). A little dated - e.g. huge old TV in the living room (but I believe they are working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate the review of your recent visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re happy that you appreciated our property and hospitality. Each year we make a significant investment in the resort and are in the process of upgrading the televisions. Thank you for writing and we hope that we may have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you... More

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston
Address: 401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Bonaventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Bonaventure to your Saves list