We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was concerned about what we were getting into after reading some of the reviews, but our condo was fine! Partial kitchen, but who cooks on vacation?!!! We had towels, 3 bars of soap--no shampoo, so bring your own. Bed was very comfortable. 2 flatscreen tv's,fridge,--fancy, but very okay. Staff was very pleasant!

Helpful?
Thank Mildred Y
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We thank you for choosing to come to our resort despite what others have said in past reviews. It is always best to try out new locations for one’s self to be able to experience it all first-hand. We’re glad you found our beds to be comfortable and... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 108 A. The rooms are old and dark. The have only 19 inch Tube TV's. These TV's are so old that Goodwill doesn't even accepts these for donations. I expect better in timeshare. Even the cheapest motels now days has a least 32 inch flatscreen.

Helpful?
Thank Francesp1066
vacationvillage, General Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in their review. We are disappointed to read that our resort did not meet your expectations. For your knowledge, we are currently working on some improvements to the Sandpiper 1 building as well as others. We’re currently in the process of completing the installation of the new Flat Panel TV’s in all living room and... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodations are great. Nice my appointed. Shower with dual heads was positively awesome! We had the A side of a lockout unit with full kitchen, king bed and soda bed. Our only disappointing item was the lumptpy old mattress that had a huge hump in the middle and deep ravines on each side. Emailed management that it should be replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice 5-star review. We are glad to have made your stay with us enjoyable. We’re sorry you found mattress to be lumpy and uncomfortable. At least, our resort was immediately able to replace it for you. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope to welcome you back for another great time here in... More 

Dundas, Ontario
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Why does anyone go to a timeshare in Weston, Florida. Because they have 1600 rooms in South Florida that are rarely full. You can use your time share points in the winter to get to South Florida, although not on or near a beach. A half hour drive is not close. The units are well designed and clean, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank phototripper
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and suggestions with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in South Florida and we look forward to another opportunity... More 

Annapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this resort because we had RCI (time share) points through the Disney Vacation Club that were to expire by December 31. This resort, though adequate, does not match the Disney environment. So if you're using RCI points through Disney, remember this experience will be different. When we made our reservation we were advised that the resort did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback about your recent stay with us at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations and we apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered. However, we are glad that our staff went above and beyond to please your needs. We hope that you had a good... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I happened to arrive at peak check in (on a Friday by the way), and had to wait about 10 minutes. Everything was processed timely and then I was sent over to the parking pass desk. I had read on Trip Advisor this would be where I would solicited to attend a sales meeting; however, since I told them I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaverScott
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our resort. It was a pleasure to have had you with us for your vacation in Weston, FL. We are glad to read that you really liked the unit that was assigned to you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the future. Happy New Year! More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

As a Wyndham owner I can deposit unused points into RCI to be used there. We took a staycation here for a week and were generally disappointed. The room had an unpleasant smell. We masked it with various sprays, etc. but it remained and was noticeable every time we came back. We were in a small unit and were limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank RRoberts6
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. However, we are glad to hear that the maintenance issues you had were promply fixed. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning back to the City of Weston. It... More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The Management at this hotel makes you feel like a cattle or a dog.They throw at you a bone(room no matter what room) and you have to take it or leave it.It is a very rood bunch of humanoids.Your money will be well spent anywhere else!!!

Helpful?
Thank George Z
Cullman
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

It is a nice place but they aggravate you all the time wanting to sell you anything and everything of a time share. I own one and it was one of the stupidest items I have ever bought. It is not worth it and is very expensive to use. Suppose to own it but cost or it is almost as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that you regret your timeshare purchase. Our resort has accommodated hundreds of thousands of satisfied guests and owners on their Florida vacation. We are sorry that you’re unsatisfied with the mandatory amenities fee and the maintenance fee that you pay towards your property... More 

Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We had never stayed in a timeshare before and I had no idea what to expect. The accommodations were clean but the trip from the car to the room included a sterile, dorm like cinder block, lobby (no attendant or front desk) an elevator and 2 locked doors. The kitchen was complete and well stocked with everything I needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliewith4kids
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our resort; however, we are glad that your kids were able to enjoy the pool. It was a pleasure to have served you and your family and we hope to welcome you back to one of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay