We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sweetmari86 Worcester, Massachusetts
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    86
    66
    47
    38
See reviews for
127
89
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a lockout unit w/ family & friends(Flamingo 2). Our building looked a bit out dated but the rooms were clean and neat. I prefer VV at Weston. Nice place to stay and relax. Close to FortLauderdale too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating the buildings and making enhancements to the bedrooms to make it more enjoyable for our guests. We are glad that overall you were able to enjoy your vacation and relax. We hope we may welcome you back to an even more pleasant atmosphere. More 

Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just got back from a week here. The staff were all attentive to needs. Day trips provided. Room was clean, I did not have to wait for it, was ready when i arrived. Only short coming is the wi-fi, its part of a $25 fee for activities, unfortunately the wi-fi provided does NOT have a Security Certificate, so it should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for another 5-star review to add to our reputation online. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We are pleased to hear you highlight our resort’s “spectacular pool and great staff.” We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the Wi-Fi. The $25.00 required Resort fee includes Wi-Fi (basic bandwidth), in-room... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked Vacation Village thru RCI because of a special that they were running. I am retired and this trip was for my wife and I only. I am looking for a place to come for 4 weeks next April. I think I found it! We were on the 6th floor of the IBIS building in a B unit. Partial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to know that you liked our resort and the room floor plan. We cannot wait to see you again on your next vacation! More 

Trinidad
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here recently with my husband and another couple for three nights. When I was looking I was pleased with the location of the resort firstly and I was not disappointed. We stayed in Heron 1. We had a two bedroom with two baths which was lovely. I loved the master suite it was really comfortable and private. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your comments. We are thrilled to know that you and the other couple that was on vacation with you had a nice time. It is great to hear our guests and owners say that our resort is a “lovely place to stay.” We look forward to seeing you again at one of... More 

Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We stayed there an entire month so expected to be in a better kept unit. The shower leaked constantly and eventually it had mold. They didn't clean very well. The floors were filthy, you had to wear shoes. After two weeks, we did our own cleaning. We shared one pool with another building so it was hard to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our resort, based on your personal experience. We are sorry we did not meet all your expectations. We are currently in the process of updating our resort. Some of our updates include upgrading all the TV’s in both the bedrooms and the living rooms, installing a new playground by the Heron I building,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Volcan, Panama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I can't say enough about our stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. The facility was wonderfully appointed and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were well taken care of. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Next time we go to Fort Lauderdale, we will be staying at Vacation Village at Bonaventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We cannot receive a better compliment than knowing that our guests will continue to choose us for their vacation stays. We’re thrilled that you had a great vacation. See you again! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Well all I can say this was not my choice of places to stay. Having said that, this is not a hotel, even though I got booked in as a Hotel. No hotel type service, rooms are not made up each night service at the reservation area is minimal, no restaurants on site, they do have a shuttle though. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our resort. We’re sorry we didn’t meet all of your expectations. In regards to the rooms at our resort, we are in the process of changing out and upgrading all the TV’s both in the bedrooms and living rooms. We are always working on refurbishments as we can. We... More 

Hamilton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Rooms were clean but desperately needs updating. We were lucky to have a flat screen TV, we have stayed there in the past and we've had the 25 yr. old TV. They are very slow in renovating the rooms. I wouldn't recommend staying at any of the buildings near the registration desk. By the pool, you can't get lounge chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our resort. Please be advised that the furniture is in the process of being replaced and it is on a schedule. Our resort is always making enhancements to the property. We are also changing out and upgrading all the TV’s in the bedrooms and living rooms. Another great enhancement project we finished is... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I woke up one morning to find a bug (cockroach) in my bathroom, considering there was no window in there, it definitely came from the drain, the bathtub should be white, but it had turned yellow and every time we flushed there was a horrible noise. The bathroom was the worst part, but the room it self was not any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. Your comments are important to us. We apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom. We’re sorry our Timeshare Resort did not meet your expectations. We wish you great vacation experiences in the future. More 

Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The property is poorly maintained, outdated, bordering on unsanitary. The couch in the adjoining room had to be Fabreezed it was so disgusting we would not sit on it. There is nothing to do in the area. It didn't have the basic amenities covered. Do not stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort. We’re sorry we didn’t meet you expectation. We wish you nothing but great vacation experiences in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities