We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Bonaventure to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Weston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Irene P Caracas, Venezuela
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (115)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    76
    57
    42
    29
See reviews for
107
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good option only for saving money. Nothing else. Even though they gave me an upgrade, I received a room with the worst mattress you can imagine. They sent someone who told me they would replace the mattress. I came back at night and the same mattress was there. I complained and they changed me to another room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although we’re thankful for your review, we apologize that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Superior service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave without the best experience possible. We hope that our spacious rooms and relaxing environment will entice you to... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 4 th time we stay here. Really is nice place, this time we stay in sand pipper I building this time, the rooms are really big (wee stay in A suite), but the furniture, kitchens appliances are from the 80'or 90. We have problem with the cleaning services,,didn't come in a week, and I the other week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and that you believe that our resort is a great choice for a relaxing vacation. We hope that you return soon so that... More

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Some people only go onto trip advisor to complain. This resort is everything I expected, we are still here. We are in Heron 1 building we originally had a B Block apartment but after reading reviews asked for an A by email which they did.it is a lovely apartment with Jacuzzi, balcony and great facilities. The staff are all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing recommendation of Vacation Village at Bonaventure! We’re thrilled that you are enjoying our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy in any way we can. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests... More

Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am an owner here (yes this is a time share). If you stay here they will try to get you to go to a "reception" so they can show you what they are selling. You don't have to do this. I told them no at check in about 3 times (nicely of course) and that was pretty much the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Guest reviews are a valuable tool for those who are planning trips and your comments will surely assist others with their plans. Our resort has seven guest buildings so we provide a map of the area at check in. We apologize for the faulty items in your room. We want... More

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and each time I had a very pleasant stay. The apartments are clean. You can request fresh linens at any time. The pools are never packed. It's also central too shopping and the highway to get to you bigger cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re happy that you have continually enjoyed our beautiful suites and amazing location and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Weston. More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is becoming an annual event to get out of the snow in the north. This year it was March so we had already had some storms hit us and we were ready for some fun in the sun in South Florida. The Vacation Village property in the Ft. Lauderdale area is the best because it is so convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We are truly blessed with a great location, great accommodations and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We can’t wait for you to come back to Vacation Village at Bonaventure! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is my 3rd visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure in Weston, FL and it will not be my last. It was quiet and relaxing. The pool we used was beautiful and the room was too. Our unit was a one bedroom and it had everything you could want, just like being at home, we cooked in the full kitchen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience because we love to hear from repeat guests about their time at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re thrilled that you have continually enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities and we appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality and the warm Florida sun with you again on your... More

Luton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booking in was quite easy. It would have been useful to know where the room blocks were before booking and requesting a suitable one before arriving if possible. We were charged an extra 20 dollars for refreshments at the poolside for the week. This gave us coffee and soft drinks around the pool which turned out to be a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We’re happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure and that you liked our amenities. Our resort is a great choice for those that wish to explore amazing nearby Floridian destinations like the Everglades and the Florida Keys. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and... More

Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beware, the pics online aren't where they will try to put your room. They put us 2 blocks away in an old apartment bldg. that was stuck in the 70s with full wall mirrors, old furniture, not to mention away from what we were there for -- the amenities like the pool. They then try to charge an upgrade fee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in our resort. Vacation Village at Bonaventure is a timeshare property that includes seven guest buildings with one and two-bedroom suites. All suites feature a separate bedroom and living and dining areas. A Suites are 875 square feet and have fully appointed kitchens equipped with dishwasher, range, coffeemaker, toaster,... More

Elmora Hills, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I just came back from Vacation Village. It was OK. There are quite a few things that can be done to improve the overall stay for anyone. The place is a family place. It feels safe and it was clean. We were there the week after Easter. Upon check-in I asked for an upgrade, that I would be willing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We appreciate your comments because it helps us know in what areas we can improve our service. We apologize that we couldn’t provide you with an upgrade. We offer guests upgrades if there is availability to do so. Remember that the resort is a timeshare property and most guests stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vacation Village at Bonaventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
318

See which rooms travelers prefer