We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Hotel amenities
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John J Midlothian, Virginia
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    66
    47
    38
See reviews for
125
88
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked Vacation Village thru RCI because of a special that they were running. I am retired and this trip was for my wife and I only. I am looking for a place to come for 4 weeks next April. I think I found it! We were on the 6th floor of the IBIS building in a B unit. Partial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to know that you liked our resort and the room floor plan. We cannot wait to see you again on your next vacation! More 

Trinidad
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently with my husband and another couple for three nights. When I was looking I was pleased with the location of the resort firstly and I was not disappointed. We stayed in Heron 1. We had a two bedroom with two baths which was lovely. I loved the master suite it was really comfortable and private. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your comments. We are thrilled to know that you and the other couple that was on vacation with you had a nice time. It is great to hear our guests and owners say that our resort is a “lovely place to stay.” We look forward to seeing you again at one of... More 

Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there an entire month so expected to be in a better kept unit. The shower leaked constantly and eventually it had mold. They didn't clean very well. The floors were filthy, you had to wear shoes. After two weeks, we did our own cleaning. We shared one pool with another building so it was hard to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our resort, based on your personal experience. We are sorry we did not meet all your expectations. We are currently in the process of updating our resort. Some of our updates include upgrading all the TV’s in both the bedrooms and the living rooms, installing a new playground by the Heron I building,... More 

Volcan, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough about our stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. The facility was wonderfully appointed and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were well taken care of. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Next time we go to Fort Lauderdale, we will be staying at Vacation Village at Bonaventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We cannot receive a better compliment than knowing that our guests will continue to choose us for their vacation stays. We’re thrilled that you had a great vacation. See you again! More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well all I can say this was not my choice of places to stay. Having said that, this is not a hotel, even though I got booked in as a Hotel. No hotel type service, rooms are not made up each night service at the reservation area is minimal, no restaurants on site, they do have a shuttle though. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our resort. We’re sorry we didn’t meet all of your expectations. In regards to the rooms at our resort, we are in the process of changing out and upgrading all the TV’s both in the bedrooms and living rooms. We are always working on refurbishments as we can. We... More 

Hamilton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean but desperately needs updating. We were lucky to have a flat screen TV, we have stayed there in the past and we've had the 25 yr. old TV. They are very slow in renovating the rooms. I wouldn't recommend staying at any of the buildings near the registration desk. By the pool, you can't get lounge chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our resort. Please be advised that the furniture is in the process of being replaced and it is on a schedule. Our resort is always making enhancements to the property. We are also changing out and upgrading all the TV’s in the bedrooms and living rooms. Another great enhancement project we finished is... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I woke up one morning to find a bug (cockroach) in my bathroom, considering there was no window in there, it definitely came from the drain, the bathtub should be white, but it had turned yellow and every time we flushed there was a horrible noise. The bathroom was the worst part, but the room it self was not any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. Your comments are important to us. We apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom. We’re sorry our Timeshare Resort did not meet your expectations. We wish you great vacation experiences in the future. More 

Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The property is poorly maintained, outdated, bordering on unsanitary. The couch in the adjoining room had to be Fabreezed it was so disgusting we would not sit on it. There is nothing to do in the area. It didn't have the basic amenities covered. Do not stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort. We’re sorry we didn’t meet you expectation. We wish you nothing but great vacation experiences in the future. More 

Chappaqua, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked a week in March through RCI Extra Vacations. I requested a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen and that was what we got. We had a lovely balcony and the unit was very clean. My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We both agreed that the condo was large enough for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and that your issues were responded to by our maintenance staff quickly and efficiently. There is no better compliment we can get than to hear that our guests and owners loved their stay at our resort so much so that they... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The check in area is huge! And the check in lines move very quickly. I find each time I stay here the service gets better and better. The rooms are great. They have been doing a lot of upgrading of the furniture in the last couple years. Very comfortable beds. Clean crisp linens. Well stocked kitchens. Beautiful bathrooms. The elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We take a lot of pride in our resorts and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. We appreciate that you took the time to share all the positive aspects of our resorts that made your vacation enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at Bonaventure. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question