We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Weston hotels

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Bonaventure to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
Tito76 Bridgeport, Connecticut
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    75
    59
    43
    31
See reviews for
114
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in at the registration desk, employees very pleasant and informative re things to do in the area. We were then sent to the next desk where we got talked into a free breakfast or buffet lunch for $20.00, tour the model and do a survey in an exchange for various promotions being offered. From there we proceeded to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Weston trip. We are very disappointed our resort didn’t meet your expectations. Each year we make a significant investment into the property and are constantly in a state of renovation and maintenance. This year we have continued our efforts by purchasing more flat panel televisions, mattresses and box springs, new appliance packages... More

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent a week at Vacation Vilages Bonaventure which is part of Vacation Villages Weston. We stayed at Sandpiper I 402A. Overall, this is an older resort, although I must say, it is kept in great conditions. Everything was well painted, manicured and clean. All the "A" side resorts had a full kitchen. The kitchen had a dishwasher, refrigerator, stove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation with us here on tripadvisor! We love hearing from our guests and we truly appreciate your lovely comments on our great resort and relaxing locale. Your detailed comments will surely assist others with their own travel plans. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you and your family... More

Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The unit was very spacious (we had A&B suites) and gave everybody enough space to hang. It was pretty well updated and was of average cleanliness (I wasn't skeeved out. lol) The pool areas were all very clean and well maintained. It was very close to shopping and restaurants. My only real complain was that it was so far away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the resort but regret that you were disappointed in our location. Many guests choose us because of our relaxing location, as we are close to major highways and within minutes of... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at this resort with my Father and Sister as a graduation present. We had two rooms that opened up to each other and thankfully my dad's room had a balcony. The rooms had everything you could need, full kitchen in my dads room (half kitchen in mine) t.v, full bathroom, fitting decor as you are in Florida. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent graduation! We’re honored that you chose our resort for your family celebration getaway. We appreciate your positive review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure and we’re pleased to know that you enjoyed the comforts of home that we provided. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in South Florida. More

Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were blindly invited through Celebration Cruiseline to tour the Vacation Village Resort. After discovering that we already owned from a partner with this timeshare, we shared that we were not interested in purchasing a timeshare. A young lady named Timi was very rude and disrespectful towards us sharing that we were not smart for purchasing a vacation package and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had with a member of our sales team. We’ve had thousands of travelers preview of our resort and it is definitely not our intention to insult or aggravate our guests during the sales presentation. We apologize for this experience and your post has been forwarded to management. We appreciate that you took... More

Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Just a pool nearby. That's it. Nothing else. And a small room with the basics. The hotel was so far away from our Heron buliding that we couldn't use the other amenities near the front desk. The closest place was too far away for a nice walk. Just a bed, two TVs and the kitchen. And of course, the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our resort was not what you expected. Unlike a hotel, our resort features condominium-style room with kitchens, living and dining areas. In addition to our five pools, guests can use any of the amenities at our Weston sister properties via the included shuttle service. In fact, the shuttle service will transport... More

Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a good option only for saving money. Nothing else. Even though they gave me an upgrade, I received a room with the worst mattress you can imagine. They sent someone who told me they would replace the mattress. I came back at night and the same mattress was there. I complained and they changed me to another room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although we’re thankful for your review, we apologize that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Superior service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave without the best experience possible. We hope that our spacious rooms and relaxing environment will entice you to... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is our 4 th time we stay here. Really is nice place, this time we stay in sand pipper I building this time, the rooms are really big (wee stay in A suite), but the furniture, kitchens appliances are from the 80'or 90. We have problem with the cleaning services,,didn't come in a week, and I the other week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and that you believe that our resort is a great choice for a relaxing vacation. We hope that you return soon so that... More

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Some people only go onto trip advisor to complain. This resort is everything I expected, we are still here. We are in Heron 1 building we originally had a B Block apartment but after reading reviews asked for an A by email which they did.it is a lovely apartment with Jacuzzi, balcony and great facilities. The staff are all very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing recommendation of Vacation Village at Bonaventure! We’re thrilled that you are enjoying our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy in any way we can. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests... More

Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am an owner here (yes this is a time share). If you stay here they will try to get you to go to a "reception" so they can show you what they are selling. You don't have to do this. I told them no at check in about 3 times (nicely of course) and that was pretty much the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Guest reviews are a valuable tool for those who are planning trips and your comments will surely assist others with their plans. Our resort has seven guest buildings so we provide a map of the area at check in. We apologize for the faulty items in your room. We want... More

Do you own or manage Vacation Village at Bonaventure?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 401 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33455
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Vacation Village at Bonaventure