We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

2.5 of 5 2485 MetroCentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
16
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a Science conference in West Palm Beach. We were very pleased with the room, comfortable bed and good breakfast each morning. The remodeling in the lobby was no problem for anyone that I could see. The staff was very helpful, especially when the refrigerator in the room did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night after a concert and the staff is very friendly, they have ample parking is easy to find, clean rooms and a comfortable room and bed. They have a free breakfast which we did not have but the rest of the hotel was nicely kept and is great place for a quick getaway. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was relaxing and without any irritations. The bedroom was a good size and the large bed very comfortable. The decor was 90s style, thick carpet and dark colors, not our taste, but in good shape. The complementary breakfast did the job of stoking you up for the morning. Not gourmet quality, but plenty of choice. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valrico, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels all over this state and this one is probably the worst. The room smelled musty and damp when I checked in. The front desk said that all carpets were shampooed today, when I asked for another room they said they were booked. When I turned on the bathroom fan it Mede a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Felicia G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. However, I am disappointed that this time, we have failed you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room, its air conditioning system and the noise challenges. The feedback we... More 

Guyton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Business brought my son and I to this property and when we checked in, we were looking forward to unwinding from the drive, catching some early zzzz's and bouncing out fresh in the early AM. However, around 5 PM and across the hall a bevvy of giggling gals doing a bachelorette party broke out. The music alerted me to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear 1famousartiste: Thank you for the details, lol. I am glad to hear that the situation was handled appropriately by our front desk agent. I apologize for the noise, as we do our best to provide a family friendly and quiet environment for our guests. I hope you visit us again in the near future. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Good price, location and breakfast biscuits, friendly, clean and in good shape. Public transit to nearby Mangonia Park Tri-Rail station in front of hotel on 45 street, 15 minute walk to Congress Ave, and better public transit to downtown and City Place which is fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is how all Holiday Inn Express & Suites should be. The property is immaculate. The reception area is inviting and the rooms are quiet and neat as a pin. Only stayed one night on a business trip but I was made to feel like a long-time regular by the staff. Dorothy on the front desk was friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre in West Palm Beach for two nights. Although we weren't there for sight seeing, it was not far from the beaches or shopping if that is what you are looking for. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Handicap friendly, clean and well kept inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wales
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed here on route to Orlando from Miami. Got checked in quickly enough rooms are a little tired and dated in my opinion, they would benefit a revamp. Receptionist was very friendly and also gave us lots of suggestions on where to go for an evening meal. Which we ended up doing so. Ended up in Duffy's about 10mins down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear gc1982; Thank you choosing our hotel while passing through the West Palm Beach area. I am pleased to hear that the staff was able to assist you with dining options. I would like to inform you that we are in process of updating the hotel rooms, and hope you chose us on your next trip to experience the improvements. More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked this through Priceline after reading the highly positive reviews of their site and was very disappointed. It started with an strange odor in the room to a dirty shower to the Wifi not working (I first called the front desk and was told, 'sometimes it is very slow', then found it worked in the hall so went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear MikeGSrq: I am sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that we are looking into the issues that you faced during your stay. Our staff strives to meet and exceed customer expectations, and I can assure you that corrective action will be taken. I appreciate your comments and hope you will choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Address: 2485 MetroCentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Metrocentre
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay