We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2485 MetroCentre Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Share an Experience

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to be in West Palm for two nights, rates were rather overpriced. but the location was good for me. I came back from my meetings at 3pm to find that housekeeping had not cleaned my room yet, I took a nap and was awakened by a call asking to do the room, I asked them to do it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have been coming to this hotel for 7 months. The rooms are cleaned very well ( unlike the red roof inn, which I will never stay at again ). Breakfast every morning hot and ready. The whole property is clean top to bottom thanks to Joe and the rest of the maintenance crew. Michelle Coleus has been a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Good clean hotel. I thought a little over priced fo this type of hotel. The breakfast selection was excellent. Staff was wonderful. Very friendly. Good location for the hospital where a loved one was admitted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The second night I stayed there I found bed bugs in the pillow case. I was laying down and looked over and saw something out of the corner of my eye, a bed bug. After jumping up I looked at the bug and noticed that there was another one inside of the pillow. I called down to the front and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear OliviaRKing, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My 92 year old mother and I spent 2 weeks at this location. The staff was fantastic and catered to our every need. Including a handicapped room on the first floor. Michelle Coleus, Front Desk Manager, resolved an issue with our reservation within a few hours. The day before our departure our reservation, which I made through Book It.com, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My Husband and I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a Science conference in West Palm Beach. We were very pleased with the room, comfortable bed and good breakfast each morning. The remodeling in the lobby was no problem for anyone that I could see. The staff was very helpful, especially when the refrigerator in the room did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night after a concert and the staff is very friendly, they have ample parking is easy to find, clean rooms and a comfortable room and bed. They have a free breakfast which we did not have but the rest of the hotel was nicely kept and is great place for a quick getaway. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our stay was relaxing and without any irritations. The bedroom was a good size and the large bed very comfortable. The decor was 90s style, thick carpet and dark colors, not our taste, but in good shape. The complementary breakfast did the job of stoking you up for the morning. Not gourmet quality, but plenty of choice. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valrico, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels all over this state and this one is probably the worst. The room smelled musty and damp when I checked in. The front desk said that all carpets were shampooed today, when I asked for another room they said they were booked. When I turned on the bathroom fan it Mede a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear Felicia G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. However, I am disappointed that this time, we have failed you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room, its air conditioning system and the noise challenges. The feedback we... More 

Guyton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Business brought my son and I to this property and when we checked in, we were looking forward to unwinding from the drive, catching some early zzzz's and bouncing out fresh in the early AM. However, around 5 PM and across the hall a bevvy of giggling gals doing a bachelorette party broke out. The music alerted me to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre, responded to this review

Dear 1famousartiste: Thank you for the details, lol. I am glad to hear that the situation was handled appropriately by our front desk agent. I apologize for the noise, as we do our best to provide a family friendly and quiet environment for our guests. I hope you visit us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question