We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
1608 Lake Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Special Offer
Last Minute/Specials
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
John D Jacksonville, Florida
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
128
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in West Palm Beach for golf... Found Grandview Gardens on Tripadvisor. Reviews were great and these guys didn't disappoint. We stayed in the Everglades Suite which had a balcony overlooking the pool. We enjoyed the beautifully maintained gardens and the cozy ambiance. Peter, Janet and Rick were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good especially Peter's peach French toast...wow!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauf an der Pegnitz, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed Grandview Gardens B&B this year for the third time. The warm welcome and personal service we got from the hosts - Rick, Peter, Jan - and their team - Janet, Irma, Alicia - was once more exceptional. Since we stayed for a longer period, the beauty of the garden and the exquisitely designed and decorated interior spaces were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

We planned a last minute escape from all of the snow and found this fabulous B&B! A very nice place to stay. A lovely breakfast and pool. Enjoyed everything about this establishment and the innkeepers! Hope to visit there again. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at Grandview Gardens in February 2015. Our visit lasted 4 days but we could stay for 4 weeks! We will definitely come back. It's a romantic, calm place just 15 minutes walk from City Center in West Palm Beach. Clean rooms, excellent service, nice environment. You feel like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PUNTA GORDA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My husband and I made last minute plans to go to West Palm Beach, FL. We didn't want to pay alot for a room, but I also did not want a dive. When I came across this B & B, I looked at the rating and it was the highest I have ever seen for a place. I convinced my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to the Bahamas. Peter picked us up at the train, gave us a brief tour of the area AND took us to the airport the next morning... very good service. The room was lovely and comfortable and the property is a little sanctuary... and a short bike ride from downtown West palm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My husband and I were very pleased with our three night stay in the Royal Poincenna Room during late Jan/early Feb 2014. Loved that the place was so clean, and how the rooms are positioned around the pool which looks great at night through the French doors. I appreciated the moderate size of the breakfast portions, and I imagine this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed over the Christmas holiday and enjoyed everything about Grandview Gardens. It was a great alternative to the crowded large resorts which were full to capacity at this time of the year. We enjoyed sitting by the beautiful pool, which we had almost all to ourselves! Our room (Allamander) was very spacious, tastefully decorated and clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waechtersbach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We are visiting Grandview Gardens Bed and Breakfast since 3 years now and always stay for 3 weeks. All rooms are neat and clean and every room has its own special ambiance. They are furnished with love and attention to detail and carry their own names, Allamanda, Palm or Jungle Cabana. We do sleep soundly in the excellent, spacious beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

this was a last minute booking based on the five star reviews i've read. Most of it is true. The place is very pretty, it is quiet, the hosts are friendly and you must love cats (i do). My Jungle Cabana was dark. Green lamp shades and 40 watt bulbs didn't help the ambiance! The bed was the worst bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandview_Gardens, Owner at Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which we always appreciate. The Jungle Cabana is generally a very popular room with guests so I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. However, its important to realize, that if you insist on not using air conditioning in south Florida and its 82 degrees with 100% humidity outside, its not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question