We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Review This Hotel

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    9
    6
    14
See reviews for
12
13
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience ever. The lady running the hotel was by the far the rudest and unprofessional person I have ever met. She must have had previous bad experiences with other customers traveling with children. Because there was a coldness and judgment from check in. I should have left then because it just went downhill from there. My children are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Zephyrhills (decent hotels were full there that weekend). The area was nice which was a plus. Unfortunately the hotel has seen better days. We liked having a place to stay but that's all it was. Here are the main issues we found: - Dirty mattresses and old furniture was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am glad to discover that you liked our location; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, security, maintenance, and amenities of our hotel. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. I hope that this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wesley Chapel hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed there last night if it hadn't been so late we would have looked for another. the room not to mention hallway were dirty and smelly hair all in bathroom floor tub and sink it was one of the most dirtiest rooms ever stayed in and charged 131.00 for the room...will never stay again and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you may not return because of this lapse in service that you experienced. We sincerely hope though that you we may be... More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I am a local to the area and I stayed here for Valentines day to get some much needed privacy. I really just wanted a place to sleep after the festivites... No bells No whistles. Tried to check in early and this failed as apparently everyone had the same idea. So I left and came back around 10pm. It's an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Great place to stay..hotel is well maintained and rooms are very clean. Kelly at the front desk made us feel welcomed and was very accommodating. She went out of her way for us to feel happy.and she did all that with a smile on her face..I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was clean and the service was outstanding! Free breakfast and walking distance from restaurants and stores. The staff was very friendly and offered great service at all time during my stay here... great place/value!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Oh, yes! This is a GREAT value. This hotel had great wifi, a wonderful breakfast, a nice room, flat screen TV and a super friendly an helpful staff. Very clean room, the beds were comfortable, coffee all day. I stayed there for 2 weeks. Restaurants and the mall within walking distance. It was a great value that will be worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We want you to feel like family and if our staff is making you feel this welcomed and at home, then we know we're doing our job! We hope to impress you again during your... More 

Ten Mile, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Courteous service, good location next to I-75. Good value for the price. We left early in the morning so did not use the facilities or take advantage of the breakfast. The front desk was quite helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are looking forward to serving you again soon! More 

Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I have never ever felt so welcomed and catered to and they even took care of our teams soaking gear on one of our tournament days. This made me so happy that they cared for us so much. This place was beyond what I could ever expect. And it felt like they just wanted us to feel right at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We apprciate your time in pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed at the hotel with our lacrosse team during the holidays. From our pre-arrival arrangements to our day of arrival, the staff Jacqueline and Kelly, facilitated every possible request. During our stay all staff assisted our parents and players while ensuring the other hotel guests were not impacted by our large group. Our rooms were very clean; the daily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. It is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home in our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question