We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    19
    11
    6
    14
See reviews for
12
13
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great night sleep ! Staff was very friendly,Kelly and jackie super nice, walking distance from a mall, next to Outback Steak house and cracket barrel, great value breakfast is included , nice and clean, swimming pool clean, I really enjoyed my stay =) - Leticia Valdez

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly people. Good value. Would stay again. Great location. Next to a Outback Steakhouse and a Cracker barrel restaurant. Within walking distance of an outdoor strip mall. Is a pet friendly hotel which is always a plus for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel is clean but in need of paint and minor repairs. Check-in was quick and clerk was very helpful. She quickly explained their pet policies and charges (15.00 USD) and we were on our way to the room. On the way to the room noticed a musty smell in hallway, nothing horrible just musty. On the floor there was some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel is not bad at all if you travel alone, i can be honest, but this hotel is not for a family trip, hallways smell weird as reclaimed water, rooms are half clean and half a not organized. Parking look safe, morning breakfast very simple, nothing atractive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay due to issues in hallways smell, unclean and not organized rooms. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping staff right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I stayed here for a nite, looking for a place that was close by & inexpensive. Very friendly & helpful staff, the room was quiet & adequate, the teevee & fridge worked fine. Brekkie looked kinda weak but I was getting it elsewhere anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I regret to hear though that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options. I hope to serve your next breakfast and you will find your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever. The lady running the hotel was by the far the rudest and unprofessional person I have ever met. She must have had previous bad experiences with other customers traveling with children. Because there was a coldness and judgment from check in. I should have left then because it just went downhill from there. My children are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wesley Chapel hotels

South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Zephyrhills (decent hotels were full there that weekend). The area was nice which was a plus. Unfortunately the hotel has seen better days. We liked having a place to stay but that's all it was. Here are the main issues we found: - Dirty mattresses and old furniture was being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am glad to discover that you liked our location; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, security, maintenance, and amenities of our hotel. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. I hope that this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there last night if it hadn't been so late we would have looked for another. the room not to mention hallway were dirty and smelly hair all in bathroom floor tub and sink it was one of the most dirtiest rooms ever stayed in and charged 131.00 for the room...will never stay again and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you may not return because of this lapse in service that you experienced. We sincerely hope though that you we may be... More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I am a local to the area and I stayed here for Valentines day to get some much needed privacy. I really just wanted a place to sleep after the festivites... No bells No whistles. Tried to check in early and this failed as apparently everyone had the same idea. So I left and came back around 10pm. It's an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Great place to stay..hotel is well maintained and rooms are very clean. Kelly at the front desk made us feel welcomed and was very accommodating. She went out of her way for us to feel happy.and she did all that with a smile on her face..I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWesleyChapel, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 7 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Zephyrhills
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay