We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
marguerite d Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    35
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
33
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is very clean and the rate is great. Staff will talk behind your back. If you are a guy you and Mary the one that does the food in the evening will get along great. Henry the desk clerk will be rude. Pam on the night shift will act like your best friend but will talk about you especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself & a friend stayed for 10 days . The staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean, the ladies at breakfast in the mornings were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our dips in the pool after our long days touring around Wesley Chapel , Tampa , Clearwater Beach area. The only negative things were some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear marguerite d: Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you and your friends, and I will make sure our staff is aware of your kind comments. However, I do apologize for the issues you encountered with noise. You had stayed during our high season, and the hotel was at capacity... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. There is a computer in the lobby where you can print for free, which was super convenient for printing our tickets to the Yankee spring training games. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was not great, but cracker barrel and waffle house are both close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea W: Thanks so much for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. However, I am sorry if you were disappointed with the breakfast. We try to offer a broad mix of options to suit everyone. We will take another look to see how we may improve. I... More 

Miami, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on 3/25/15, when we were in town for Yankees Spring Training. The hotel is about 25 minutes away from Steinbrenner Field. All the rooms are non-smoking; that was a big relief for us after staying the night before in an ashtray-scented smoking room at La Quinta Busch Gardens (our mistake for booking through Hotwire,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear alnesser: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Our entire staff is very happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable visit. The hotel is 100% smoke free, which is one of our selling points. I also noticed an increase in the number of spring training fans this year. The Phillies & Bluejays are some... More 

Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, Ms. Chelewa Springs and Mr. Henri Wong staff members are the best I have ever come across in the hotel business they are the primary reason why I chose this as my primary hotel stay. It is close to the highways. It is close to the Malls and also many choices of restaurants to dine. It is quiet and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elliot86: Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. It is very gratifying to read your kind comments, and Chelewa feels the same way. As a hotel, we have grown with the area, and indeed, more restaurants & shopping options are opening up all the time. Our occupency has increased drastically each year, and 2015,is shaping up to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted at check-in as Choice Gold Elite members and received a nice gift bag. Nice to know manager was on duty until 11:00 pm. and took personal pride in facility. Room was clean and comfortable. Even though in was a full house, breakfast crew worked hard to keep up with demand and did a nice job providing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip C, Thank you very much for your stay with us, and for telling us about your great experience. It was an absolute pleasure meeting both you and your wife. Our Choice Elite guests are super important to us. Everyone here takes a lot of pride in our hotel, and your kind words is very rewarding. Please come back... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I've never slept so bad in my entire life. The bed may have well been concrete. The pool was a joke. It was the size of a bath tub and it was located in the middle of the parking lot. Also our non smoking room has a terrible smell like the previous guest smoked in the room. If that's the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear bellemr: Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. The comfort & satisfaction of our guests is a high priority for us. I am very sorry if your visit did not exceed your expectations. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, and we deep clean every room whenever someone violates this policy; which is a very rare... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My experience at the Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn was all pleasure from the check in, inviting towel sculptures, great breakfasts and easy check out. The room was super clean (thank Monica and her staff) to the most pleasant night auditor (Pam) on check out. The check-in person was great. There is a lot to be said that I saw several... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear netguy2: Thank you so very much for the fantastic review. We are making a very tangible effort to elevate our entire hotel. From the various room upgrades, expanded Happy Hour, pancake bar, to our guest service standards. I will make sure both Monica & Pam are made aware of your kind compliment. Please come back to see how we... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were with a group of 20 senior adults who stayed at the Sleep inn in early March. Every person commented on the immaculate hotel, great and friendly staff. Full breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again and recommend the Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello Frank B: Thank you very much for choosing us as the hotel to stay for your group. We love to go the extra mile for our group guests, and I'm glad we did not disappoint you. Our entire staff, across departments, is among the finest in Wesley Chapel. I hope everyone had a lot of fun while in town,... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Very clean. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful at both check in and check out. Bottled water was offered and appreciated. It is a small thing but it is pretty awesome. The room was located by the breakfast area but was still very quiet. The beds were nice. We have found that most places in Florida... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear mattapryhaynes: Thank you so much for both your stay with us, and for the wonderful review. Meeting and exceeding our guest's expectations is a goal for everyone at our hotel. Our front desk & housekeeping staff will be delighted to hear about your compliments. As for our breakfast, while we do not have a restaurant style kitchen, we currently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question