We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

3.0 of 5 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    46
    24
    32
See reviews for
77
71
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Poinciana, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The motel is on the beach, which is a good thing, but you pay extra for rooms with a beach view. The impression is it's clean because there's new carpeting, but the A/C units are old with mold and noisy fan motors. To minimize the noise, we turned off the A/C unit in the bedroom and relied on the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear BRUBET19, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I sincerely apologize for all of the inconviences you faced during your stay. We want to make it right for you! Please consider giving the hotel a call to speak to a manager about all of your inconviences. We all hope to see you here again... More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Staff is very nice. Our room carpet smelled bad...one of those musty "ocean" smells. Paint is pretty beat up in the room and some of the tile in the bath has broken off. They're trying hard to keep the place looking decent but it shows wear. It would probably be worse had they not had a hurricane in 2004. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear rclee2266, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I sincerely apologize that we were not an above average hotel for you. Please call the hotel anytime and ask to speak to a manager so we are able to pin point what we can do to make our guests experiences amazing! We hope you will... More

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

First room we checked into. Refrigerator was sitting on top of a piece of wood that was white and black with mold. Wasps next to the plugged up air conditioner that was full of mold. Had a spider under the desk with cobwebs all over the desk. Obviously not a room they rent unless its at maximum capacity. Second room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Michelle t, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not everything it should have been. We value all of our guests opinions and want you to come back and visit us again. Please call the hotel directly anytime and ask to speak to a Manager about your... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel as a stop over prior to getting a flight to Miami. We did not know what to expect as it was a last minute booking before we left England. Our room comprised a lounge Toilet /shower and a double bedroom. It was clean and comfortable . It was equipped with air con two TV's, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Tony686, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I am so happy to read how much you enjoyed your short time with us! I do apologize however for the inconveniences you faced with Mulligan's. I will be sure to bring up your issues with the Managers. I hope you enjoyed your time in the... More

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just stopped in here on a weekend, Joe at the front desk was awesome. He hooked us up with a suite that is on the ocean front. Our patio was right on the ocean. The hotel is connected to a great, classic Florida restaurant. It was also walking distance from some other great bars. It was a little jewel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear britt s., Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway! I will be sure to show your awesome comment about our team member Joe! We all hope to see you again soon in one of our oceanfront suites! Thank you again for... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Wonderful stay at the Vero Beach Holiday Inn this past weekend. 9 of us from Georgia and Florida meet in Vero Beach for a weekend get together and we chose the Holiday Inn Vero Beach. The hotel is in an older 60's style building but it is well maintained. Right on the Beautiful Vero Beach and the Pool is relaxing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisa G, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Davis S., Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside! I am very happy to read how muchh you all enjoyed your stay with us! I do, however, sincerely apologize for the inconviences you faced with the ice machine and sink being too low. I am so happy you choose our hotel for your family... More

florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the moment of check in everything was perfect! From the front desk, to the oceanfront room, that really is OCEANFRONT, everything was perfect! I was hesitant that there was not restaurant on site, however, Mulligans has partnered with the hotel, and is on property. We had room service every morning, prompt and perfect, and had lunch every day at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

joyceannFlorida, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside! I am very happy to hear you and your mother enjoyed your time here with us. It sounds like you all really got the full Holiday Inn Oceanside experience from the room service for breakfast and lunch from Mulligan's, to hanging out on the beach with some... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a family reunion and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very accommadating as I am allergic to animals and this is a pet friendly hotel. They put us in a room that they researched to not have had an animal in it for a while and I was fine. Pool was nice, lots of chairs and tables. Kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were visiting family after a week at Disney. We wanted a pool and the beach and this hotel delivers wonderfully on this. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. Pool and beach were wonderful. Room was kind of small, and bathroom was small. Beds were comfortable. Rug needed replacing. It was kind of dirty. The rooms could be painted as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear mary532, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am delighted that we had the pleasure to provide you with a friendly and comfortable accommodation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfalls you have come across during your recent stay. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our rooms and the noise levels you have experienced... More

south carolina-
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed with reunion group. Prices adequate for ocean side hotel. Clean. Excellent front desk and housekeeping service, excellent pool and nearby restaurants (I'd skip Mulligans). Beach towels provided on request at front desk .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay