We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Vero Beach hotels

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014
Joanne L Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Vero Beach Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

They advertise a picture of the "updated" room for $64.95, but when you go to check in, they inform you that the updated room is $20 more. The front desk agent (who supposed was the General Manager) was very rude. If she runs the show, I can see why the service overall was so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience with us. We have been steadily upgrading rooms since new ownership and management took over last fall. Our lowest prices are for the standard rooms, which have not yet been upgraded. We are sorry that was not clear in the ad you saw. We are rectifying the ad on the next printing and will... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were here for March last year and returned due to Angel's diligence, support and always ready to "fix" something and do it quickly. He is the best and most faithful employee I've ever witnessed and we've traveled a fair amount. Kudos to him..take note OWNER of Vero Inn - He's a Keeper! I hope he gets promoted, because he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Angel certainly is a wonderful employee. We couldn’t be luckier to have someone like him on our staff, and we know it! That’s why he was promoted to Maintenance Manager when the new owner and management took over. Thanks for pointing out his extra efforts. We’ll share it with him and I am sure he will enjoy knowing that you... More

newee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

When you are asked if you want an updated room...spring for it or at least check out the non upgraded room FIRST before paying. We haven't had to pre check a room for YEARS but when we complained about a wet carpet we were told we should have. I didn't notice it until I got up in the middle of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the problem with your room and thank you for pointing out the customer service issue. We want to assure you that it is not our policy to have guests pre-check a room and the clerk who made this comment to you was in error. We hope that you were satisfied with the outcome of your... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rooms are very clean. On the other hand we encountered a problem with our stay. The power went out. We didn't have hot water for shower or a hot breakfast. We complianed. Got 15 percent off bill. I realize they had no control of the power going off but we paid 94 dollars for that room . You would think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that your room was enjoyable and want to apologize again for the power outage which affected the whole area. While it was only a problem for a short period of time, it did come at an inconvenient time during your stay and we are truly sorry about that. We want to let you know that we do... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lovely lady at desk very courteous and pleasant, room extremely comfortable and clean. Wifi a little troublesome but nothing my hotspot couldn't remedy, looking for a reason to come back. Close proximity to any and everything one might need or desire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you next time you find a reason to be in our area. More

Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here the weekend of the Daytona 500, and we're thankful they had a room available considering every hotel was sold out in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The room was clean and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletry items. The breakfast was good, there was a good variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our staff was especially pleased to know that you enjoyed their service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. More

Vermilion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I called to get a early check in and Theresa said no problem. When I got there she said it couldn't happen because the room wasn't ready. They called 30 Min latter and said the air cond didn't work in the room I reserved could I take another room. I said yes and they gave me the key but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry this was your experience with us and want to apologize again for the inconvenience. The billing issue was resolved and we are looking into why your room was not ready for your early check in. We want to make sure that our guests get a great room and great service and are anxious to do what we... More

Peachtree City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a renovated property and is located on Hwy 60 which is a good location to get to any parts of Vero. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Just felt the rates were a little high for what you got. Early March was the time frame. Need to upgrade the TVs and add more... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for pointing out the issues with the vending machine. These are operated by a third party and we appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention so that we can address them. Our WIFI was recently upgraded due to a guest request and we are glad... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tv was old with a dark picture. Wireless internet worked fine. Breakfast was basic continental with eggs and sausage.Truck parking along curb around the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and want to apologize for the problem with your television picture. We are in the process of replacing the televisions in our Deluxe rooms and are always happy to switch one that has a problem out for you. Thanks for choosing the Vero Beach Inn and Suites and we look forward... More

Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here as part of a group. I never choose drive up motels because I usually do not feel safe. But, as part of a group I was willing to try. I love to see effort and someone is really giving this old girl some loving care. There are smart renovations in the rooms. Beautiful bedding, new ceramic wood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing the effort we have been putting into our property. It has and continues to be a very exciting process and we are always looking for feedback from our guests about what we are doing well and what we need to improve. Thanks to reviews like this we can quickly spot the things that need... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vero Beach with
any amenities