We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
29
14
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Vero Beach Inn, very nice and clean, the employees were very polite & pleasant dispositions. Very helpful with things in the area. Needed an electrical outlet replaced, Angel was very efficient and got it replaced without us waiting to long

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back again. Yazmin at the front desk was very polite along with the rest of the staff. Hotel has a good location. Close to i-95. Suggestions... a better breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent a week at The Vero Beach Inn & Suites & were happy with our choice. We were in town for work, but managed to spend a fair amount of time on site. Pluses: Easy in/out of facility, ample parking (we had a company truck & a personal car), pet friendly, good sized clean pool, nice variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited JJ's Bar and Grill, attached to Vero Beach Inn and Suites. Thisnis more of a local hangout, than a vacation getaway. The Bartenders, pay attention to the locals and not the out of towners. Bar staff is too busy in personal life of local patrons rather than paying attentionthe visitors. I would not recommend anyone seeking enjoyment to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at the bar. I hope that management was able to address any issues you may have had during your visit. More 

Travelers are raving about these Vero Beach hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was the most horrible experience ever. Such incompetence never have I seen such rude people in my life no customer service each shift made rules as they went along no one on the same page. Manager saying one thing and not leaving instruction for staff to follow. Never have I seen staff being rude to guess in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay. I hope that your concerns were brought to managements attention so that they can be addressed properly. Thank you for the review. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I come in here quite often,happy to here that magmt is changing again hopefully for the better. I must say Gina and Liz are foremost the best bartenders and very attentive to the patrons. Also Carrie had to fill in as cook and she went above and beyond to satisfy patrons, plus her cooking is excellent! Jjs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear how much you enjoy our bar and grill. Thank you so much for the amazing review. Gina and Liz are wonderful bartenders and we appreciate all they do. Happy to hear that Carrie helped make your dining experience great. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I came into town to visit a friend and went to the bar to have a couple of drinks on the night of April 3, 2015. There was approximately 9 people in the bar and the waitress seemed to have difficulty tending to anyone, let alone myself and the person I was with. We waited over 15 minutes for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience in the bar. This will be addressed with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for the review. More 

Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stopped here on our way to Jupiter. Nice hotel just off of the highway. I was pleased with the room. I thought there could have been more options for breakfast. Disappointed there was only 1 banana left at 0900 and no juice. I booked this hotel on hotwire, arrived 5 hours later to find out they were charging less as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Hope you will come back and see us next time you are in town. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette party. When we arrived the latch on our door was hanging on the door, had obviously been broken recently. We called it in and they came immediately to take care of it. We didn't get a chance to hit the pool, so no comments there. Or the breakfast. Overall, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear maintenance was able to resolve the latch issue promptly. Hope next time you are in town you get a chance to come back and enjoy our pool and breakfast. More 

Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I recently spent a week at what I hoped would be an acceptable property near the attractions of my old stomping grounds in Vero Beach. My choice was largely based on the reasonable price and the dog friendly policy. I was pleasantly surprised to find a resort that was far above any possible expectation. The staff at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your future visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay