We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Vero Beach hotels

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vero Beach Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
4jaxsun4ever Saint Johns, Florida
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
8
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here just for one night on our way home and got it through Priceline. I had never stayed here before and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. They had a refrigerator (which was great because my electric cooler broke) and a microwave. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Punta gorda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm giving this a 3/5 because it really is your average hotel and it's not anything special or nice. My room looked nothing like the pictures shown on their website or here. Lobby/reception: the lobby is very nicely decorated in light teal (like the rest of town). The receptionists are very professional and polite when I checked in/out. Hotel: this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time visiting this property. Pro: Queen suite facing pool was beautiful The beach workers were very polite and helpful. They even checked on us later to see if we needed any thing ! Ice bucket was great kept the ice cold. Hotel food was great. Hosted wine hour was very nice. The pool was nice but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! This may be for a different facility because we do not have a hosted wine hour, or a manager named Micheal. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come check us out next time you are in Vero Beach. More

Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I booked the room online, I thought they stated that all rooms had been renovated in 2014. When I checked in, I picked up a brochure that seemed to imply that also. I later found out that only about half the rooms had been renovated and I would have to pay more to get one of the renovated rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Honest feedback like this helps us know what to improve so our next guests do experience delightful surprises. We hope that you think of us next time you are in Vero Beach and that we can leave an even better impression, as we are constantly updating and improving our facility. Thank... More

Lawrenceburg, KY
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A spur of the moment decision to spend the weekend in Vero Beach and a search for pet friendly hotels in the area led us to the Vero Beach Inn & Suites. I'll be honest, reading some of the prior reviews left me wondering if we were making a huge mistake but we ended up having a great experience. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us! The staff loved hearing how they made your stay special. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a lovely, and detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you! More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Got this with a group, so evidently we got a discount, yet I would NEVER pay what I did for it on my own. For the same price you can get Country Inn, Holiday Inn Express , Comfort Suites, etc.... The room was "clean" in the sense that they covered the walls with new paint. Some rooms had carpet, some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry this was your experience with us. We would like to clarify some things because we take these reviews from our guests seriously. Our renovated rooms have been repainted, as well as updated in many other ways. We would like to urge you, or any other guest who stays with us, to report any housekeeping or maintenance issues.... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

They advertise a picture of the "updated" room for $64.95, but when you go to check in, they inform you that the updated room is $20 more. The front desk agent (who supposed was the General Manager) was very rude. If she runs the show, I can see why the service overall was so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience with us. We have been steadily upgrading rooms since new ownership and management took over last fall. Our lowest prices are for the standard rooms, which have not yet been upgraded. We are sorry that was not clear in the ad you saw. We are rectifying the ad on the next printing and will... More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were here for March last year and returned due to Angel's diligence, support and always ready to "fix" something and do it quickly. He is the best and most faithful employee I've ever witnessed and we've traveled a fair amount. Kudos to him..take note OWNER of Vero Inn - He's a Keeper! I hope he gets promoted, because he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Angel certainly is a wonderful employee. We couldn’t be luckier to have someone like him on our staff, and we know it! That’s why he was promoted to Maintenance Manager when the new owner and management took over. Thanks for pointing out his extra efforts. We’ll share it with him and I am sure he will enjoy knowing that you... More

newee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

When you are asked if you want an updated room...spring for it or at least check out the non upgraded room FIRST before paying. We haven't had to pre check a room for YEARS but when we complained about a wet carpet we were told we should have. I didn't notice it until I got up in the middle of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the problem with your room and thank you for pointing out the customer service issue. We want to assure you that it is not our policy to have guests pre-check a room and the clerk who made this comment to you was in error. We hope that you were satisfied with the outcome of your... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Rooms are very clean. On the other hand we encountered a problem with our stay. The power went out. We didn't have hot water for shower or a hot breakfast. We complianed. Got 15 percent off bill. I realize they had no control of the power going off but we paid 94 dollars for that room . You would think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that your room was enjoyable and want to apologize again for the power outage which affected the whole area. While it was only a problem for a short period of time, it did come at an inconvenient time during your stay and we are truly sorry about that. We want to let you know that we do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vero Beach Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vero Beach Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Vero Beach, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

See which rooms travelers prefer