We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

8797 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32966 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I come in here quite often,happy to here that magmt is changing again hopefully for the better. I must say Gina and Liz are foremost the best bartenders and very attentive to the patrons. Also Carrie had to fill in as cook and she went above and beyond to satisfy patrons, plus her cooking is excellent! Jjs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear how much you enjoy our bar and grill. Thank you so much for the amazing review. Gina and Liz are wonderful bartenders and we appreciate all they do. Happy to hear that Carrie helped make your dining experience great. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came into town to visit a friend and went to the bar to have a couple of drinks on the night of April 3, 2015. There was approximately 9 people in the bar and the waitress seemed to have difficulty tending to anyone, let alone myself and the person I was with. We waited over 15 minutes for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience in the bar. This will be addressed with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for the review. More 

Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way to Jupiter. Nice hotel just off of the highway. I was pleased with the room. I thought there could have been more options for breakfast. Disappointed there was only 1 banana left at 0900 and no juice. I booked this hotel on hotwire, arrived 5 hours later to find out they were charging less as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Hope you will come back and see us next time you are in town. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette party. When we arrived the latch on our door was hanging on the door, had obviously been broken recently. We called it in and they came immediately to take care of it. We didn't get a chance to hit the pool, so no comments there. Or the breakfast. Overall, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear maintenance was able to resolve the latch issue promptly. Hope next time you are in town you get a chance to come back and enjoy our pool and breakfast. More 

Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent a week at what I hoped would be an acceptable property near the attractions of my old stomping grounds in Vero Beach. My choice was largely based on the reasonable price and the dog friendly policy. I was pleasantly surprised to find a resort that was far above any possible expectation. The staff at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your future visit! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was well kept and nicely decorated. We had no complaints with the rooms or the service there. Our biggest gripe was that we booked through Hotel.com and even though I booked two of the same rooms for my brother and our wives, and requested connecting or adjacent rooms when I booked, when we checked in our rooms could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that the accommodations you requested were not available. I hope that the rest of your stay went well and you were able to enjoy your visit. More 

Tennyson, IN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I understood that I was not getting a high class hotel; however, the pics on their website Are either old or excessive photo shopping was done. It was decently clean and the evening check in lady was extremely nice. The workout room was sad and I opted to jog around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room. The photos shown on the web site are of our Deluxe rooms. They have been recently renovated. I hope this clears up any confusion. More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed in 1 bdrm suite/separate living area. Got what I paid for and expected. Has a bar but its not for the younger crowd. Check in did not go smooth and receptionist was flustered. They said check in is at 2pm. Took 20min to check us in because they were not prepared and did not know if the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear your check in didn't go smoothly. I hope you will come back and stay with us next time you are in town. More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hotel is nice... BUT staff is quite rude, especially at front desk... Jazmine. I am a guest and was treated poorly. Attitude not acceptable. Hotel grounds are nothing great. old rooms are obvious. The bar and restaurant adjacent is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. So sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our staff members. I hope that you will come back an visit us again soon. More 

Port Orange, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

It's a older place, but has had some extensive work done. Now the work is mostly cosmetic, but it does make it a much more visually attractive place. The renovated rooms are great, and beds are comfortable. There is a lack of both pillows(2 small per bed) and towels(2) in each room. The pool area and tiki bar are great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana V, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the lock issue was resolved rapidly. Jacquie (Ms. Thatcher) and Raul are invaluable members of our team and we are grateful for all their hard work! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question