We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3500 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    716
    159
    47
    31
    19
See reviews for
295
433
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (972)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family met some friends here for a long weekend. The rooms were clean & very nice. The front desk was very helpful & changed things around so that we could get connecting rooms. The valet staff were amazingly helpful & friendly. The bar staff were also wonderful (we especially liked Alex & mike)! We will defiantly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My best girlfriends and I get together every few years at a different location. We chose Vero Beach for no particular reason, and this hotel because it looked good on the internet. We were absolutely impressed with the hotel, the accommodation, the location, the restaurant and night life.. A great spot in Vero Beach - I will be back with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hisham A, Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Deblanigan1965: It makes us extremely happy when our guests describe our hotel as a "great spot in Vero". I fully agree with you, our hotel looks and feels so good. I'm very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We can't wait to see you coming back with your family soon! More 

Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was warm and welcoming. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 402, beautiful decor, comfy bed, loved the view of the e beach. Very spacious. Room we loved everything. The decor is pretty, the hotel vibe is quaint and classy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hisham A, Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Susan07171958: I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This is so true, the view from room 402 is spectacular. Also, the room is very spacious and makes you feel at home. Thank you for this awesome review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa in the near future. More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were recently there with a group. We attempted to check in after three O'clock. Our room was not ready. We were told to wait in the lobby and that they would call us. Several of our group came in after us and got into their rooms- no call. After checking with them several times, we were told the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hisham A, Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Bandmanjp: I’m very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. Thank you for your valuable feedback, it truly helps us improve our processes and get better every day. Please contact me directly next time you stay with us, and I’ll... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, we were sent to a $250 per night room reeking of deodorizer. Obviously, it was to mask the smell of animals previously in the room. It was difficult to breathe. We had to call for a non pet friendly room. The next day, there was a man with a dog walking around the pool. That evening, a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hisham A, Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

valwright100: We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in providing coaching to our team as we share your individual experience. Our aim is always to impress and wow our guests every time they stay with us. I’m very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having not had a great time at the Kimpton owned hotel in Washington we were in two minds if we should find a different hotel in Vero beach but we didn't and we are so happy we didn't. The staff here are fantastic, polite and informative and couldn't do enough for us, they need to send the staff from Washington... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

It means so much to us that choose to stay with us and we truly are excited you had a great time , we desire all of guests and especially our friends from across the pond to enjoy and tell us how it was, Vero is such a great place and we love that you love it! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is no good. Dont worry Brandon will give you a free continental breakfast voucher.Go to hell with your cereal and toast Brandon.I don't eat rabbit food.I could buy that resort if I wanted to.So don't ever pass judgement and give someone just any room just because you double booked.Totally unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Ouch ,sorry to hear that you did not like the room you booked, we do indeed have a large array of rooms , though the team tells me over the days you stayed we were extremely busy and had no changes as we were sold out, which I understand could have been disappointing. The whole team from our Beach, Pool,... More 

Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel. Right on the beach. Misunderstood my room type as for some reason I thought we had a kitchen. Nope. Apparently we booked a 2 bedroom with a small living area,microwave,small sink. We managed,it was tight with 6 of us as the sofa became a bed nightly. Room was large considering and the location can't be beat. Well, exactly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome ,your feedback was greatly appreciated, it was well written and very precise, the team loved to hear this and we all appreciate that you stayed and we do hope to have you back, call us direct so we can ensure the room has all the elements and space you need. Thanks for staying More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing hotel. Great view and access to beach. Staff was amazing. From the valet to the house cleaning team they all did an amazing job. Everyone's focus was the comfort of the guests. Clean with great amenities. Only thing I would have liked differently was no one was cleaning the sea weed off the beach. The guy doing the kayaks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

Fab , this is great to hear your stay was awesome, thank so much for staying and enjoying , the team appreciates you have a choice and for letting us know - awesome! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just came back from Vero where we spent three nights at this lovely hotel. We loved being on the beach and all the services provided. We had a superior king size room and it was very spacious and quite lovely.. We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning and had a delicious lunch overlooking the water twice. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncan c, General Manager at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased and honored you stayed with us for your birthday, thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(16)
  • Bedroom suite(6)
  • Wine reception(3)
  • Pet friendly(3)
  • First floor(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#5 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay