We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Resort

3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Driftwood Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    59
    20
    17
    11
See reviews for
65
67
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Islamorada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms were renovated. Nice views. Parking OK, but occasionally a problem. Staff was very friendly and the property is kept in great condition. The resort really is historical and does a good job keeping that up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at the Driftwood Resort were very friendly. The accomodations were nice, but could have been cleaner. We had to ask twice to have them come treat the kitchen for ants. I was surprised at the number of people smoking around the pool and this was the one that wasn't by the bar area. It wasn't terrible, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a time share resort that also rents out rooms. We own two different weeks here. We are used to staying at 4 star or better resorts so this is a little different. (If you want 4 star, go elsewhere) This is a great location, beautiful beach, fun bar and pool and very eclectic rooms. We love it here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a historic place, it sure lacks an attentive crew. Early check in request got us in after 4pm. Cleaning crew had to be called in late afternoon since they never showed up. She was surly and rude when she came in. Had to call them back to replace towels they took. Had to call again for tp. I expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to get your room cleaned early in the day. On the weekends we are extremely busy and do not promise any early arrivals of a room being ready prior to our normal check in time of 4PM. In the summer we have mostly families staying with us for a week at a time and... More 

Ruskin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived before checkin (called prior to see if early checkin was possible was told yes) but was assured I could get in my room long before check in time. That did not happened and when I went back to check on the progress the desk wouldn't even check if the room was ready. Went back again at 4 to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Very sorry you were unable to check in early. I'm sure you were arriving on either a Friday or Saturday, which are very busy at the resort, with half the property checking in and out on those days. In the summer, with all the children staying with us, the rooms are generally much dirtier than at other times of the... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I got married and spent our honeymoon at the Driftwood Inn. At first we were a little taken aback from our room location. We were in a building all the way to the right and the room furthest from the beach on the ground level. However, we learned that this building's rooms had been recently updated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
872 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is not bad but I guess I expected more. They get a good price in season and reduced rates in the hot summers. They have a nice restaurant there in Waldo's but for the money I coiuld do better. Nice people but just an average rating. Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Pros of the stay: direct, easy beach access..so close if you forget something no worries just jog back to your room and retrieve quickly, laundry on site, 2 pools, pool/beach towels provided no charge, cool Adirondack chairs outside each unit, clean grounds. There are rentals easily available for kayaking, paddle boarding etc directly off the beach. 2 rinsing stations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been visiting the Driftwood with my family for 33 years. It was magical to grow up with my brother and cousins in the summers at this awesome beach resort. Kid friendly and adult friendly! Perfect size beach that is never too crowded and located close to 8 fantastic places to eat or get ice cream! Even though most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend has not one but two time-shares at the Driftwood, and I was lucky enough to spend some time there with her. Before the trip, looking at the resort online, I thought it might be corny and kind of square... but, happily, I was completely wrong. It's neither ultra-cool nor creepily square. It's just... fun! A mellow vibe all-around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa With Whirlpool (70)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Studio With Partial Kitchen (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#10 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay