We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Vero Beach hotels

Driftwood Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Driftwood Resort to your Saves list
Driftwood Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
74%
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DavidTally Tallahassee, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    16
    15
    7
See reviews for
42
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you stay here, you must understand WHY you are staying here; it’s not for a plush bed and a 5-star room. The beds (even though new within the past year or so) are marginal at best, and the A/C in most rooms (4-story building anyway) is a loud window units. You stay here because it’s a piece of history... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a cottage for a week here and LOVED it! We only had a few issues none were deal breakers. 1st being we tried to do laundry and was not able to do it due to the laundry room having operating hours.( I'm on vacation not a schedule!) 2nd being parking. We had to park in a 2nd lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, the cottages are some of our nicest units. The parking is difficult, especially on the weekends when the restaurant is hosting live music, as both our guests and the local people enjoy it so much. Hope you didn't have too much trouble finding a place to park. We look forward to you coming back... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I grew up traveling from Canada to spend spring break here as a kid and was fortunate enough to be able to do the same with my kids. We spend a week here every year and the last visit I wanted to make sure we would continue this tradition and bought a condo at the resort. If you are looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are glad you are still enjoying the Driftwood after so many years and that you have now joined the Driftwood family by purchasing a week. See you next year! Jeanne Radlet, GM More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a flashy new resort, but rather a relaxing inn on the beach with tons of character and charm. We stayed in the hotel in room 122A. It's on a grassy knoll overlooking the beach and near the pool and restaurant. This was our second stay and we love the place. Room was a suite with kitchen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you will return again in the future!! Jeanne Radlet, GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family vacationed here every summer and I can still feel the boards under my feet, recall the smell of a cook out in the breeze way, and the sound of those bells ringing. Was there in July 20, 1969 (age 4) when we landed on the moon. Our room was on the boardwalk facing the ocean. The adults were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review and memories of so long ago! Hopefully you will continue to visit us in the future! Jeanne L. Radlet, GM More

Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I Loved this place! We booked this through our RCI membership for a week in June for our summer holiday. By the end of the week, we had wish we had booked the remaining 2 weeks to stay here!! Excellent location right on the beach with fantastic facilities. Waldo's Bar and Pool bar is great value for money and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Hi- So glad you enjoyed your stay here, hope you return again!! Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We where said to be overlooking the beach. And we check in and it's the pool we are overlooking. Then they gave us no direction to the room whatsoever. We found the pool and went to a third floor where the room should be because it overlooks that pool. Walk around and that's not it. I look to the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Very sorry that you were disappointed in the location of your room. The reservation was made for a poolside room, not oceanfront which is substantially more expensive and also was not available on the date your reservation was made. I apologize that the front desk person that checked you in did not make clear to you where your room was... More

Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's a very quaint and rustic resort. right on the beach in Vero Beach Florida. There aren't a lot of activities. Nice restaurant right on premisis. Just comfortable if you wanna get away from it all. Our neighbor fed the squirrels so we were inundated with squirrels for an evening. other than that its just fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you will return again. Perhaps next time your room will be farther away from the squirrels, who've been here longer than all of us humans!!! Thanks for your review. Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

as of this moment we are renting a lovely unit that wecannot get in to.we are riding through all of their parking areas including on the street and there is not one space available they do not have enough parking for all of the units they only have about half the parking that they need. I tried to complain and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had such a terrible time finding parking. We actually do have enough spots for all of our rooms but on a busy weekend the restaurant takes some of those spots during the busy hours. All employees park off the property and we have tried to work an arrangement with the parking garage that is less... More

Southwestern NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed the first week of June in a 1 bedroom timeshare. The property is a little on the older side but they are trying to work on upgrading. Our 1 bedroom 2 bath unit overlooked a park & we could see the ocean very nicely. The balcony is the length of the living room & bedroom & easily fit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, hope you have the chance to visit us again sometime soon. Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Driftwood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Driftwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Resort

Address: 3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Driftwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Vero Beach
Driftwood Resort Vero Beach

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vero Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach #9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach #10 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Funky, eclectic oceanfront resort with two of its buildings listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. 100 rooms and suites of varying sizes all with some kitchen facilities. Old Florida at its best, rocking chairs in front of every unit to gaze at the ocean while enjoying a beverage from the on site restaurant, Waldo's, the last of the Great American Hangouts! With 9 buildings on the property, there is something to please nearly every taste. Located right in the heart of the beach business district there are more than a dozen restaurants and lounges within walking distance and a newly renovated city park right next door with wonderful playground equipment for the kids. Join us for fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer