We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Vero Beach hotels

Driftwood Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Driftwood Resort to your Saves list
Driftwood Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SailorMonkey Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    16
    15
    7
See reviews for
40
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Loved this place! We booked this through our RCI membership for a week in June for our summer holiday. By the end of the week, we had wish we had booked the remaining 2 weeks to stay here!! Excellent location right on the beach with fantastic facilities. Waldo's Bar and Pool bar is great value for money and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Hi- So glad you enjoyed your stay here, hope you return again!! Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We where said to be overlooking the beach. And we check in and it's the pool we are overlooking. Then they gave us no direction to the room whatsoever. We found the pool and went to a third floor where the room should be because it overlooks that pool. Walk around and that's not it. I look to the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Very sorry that you were disappointed in the location of your room. The reservation was made for a poolside room, not oceanfront which is substantially more expensive and also was not available on the date your reservation was made. I apologize that the front desk person that checked you in did not make clear to you where your room was... More

Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's a very quaint and rustic resort. right on the beach in Vero Beach Florida. There aren't a lot of activities. Nice restaurant right on premisis. Just comfortable if you wanna get away from it all. Our neighbor fed the squirrels so we were inundated with squirrels for an evening. other than that its just fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you will return again. Perhaps next time your room will be farther away from the squirrels, who've been here longer than all of us humans!!! Thanks for your review. Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

as of this moment we are renting a lovely unit that wecannot get in to.we are riding through all of their parking areas including on the street and there is not one space available they do not have enough parking for all of the units they only have about half the parking that they need. I tried to complain and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had such a terrible time finding parking. We actually do have enough spots for all of our rooms but on a busy weekend the restaurant takes some of those spots during the busy hours. All employees park off the property and we have tried to work an arrangement with the parking garage that is less... More

Southwestern NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed the first week of June in a 1 bedroom timeshare. The property is a little on the older side but they are trying to work on upgrading. Our 1 bedroom 2 bath unit overlooked a park & we could see the ocean very nicely. The balcony is the length of the living room & bedroom & easily fit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeanne M, General Manager at Driftwood Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, hope you have the chance to visit us again sometime soon. Jeanne Radlet, General Manager More

Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place is great. My husband and I stayed here for only one night but it was great. It is right on the ocean (Atlantic side). We stayed in the newer section and with was spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the decor of the place too. It is also attached with Waldo's restaurant. These are landmarks for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

First time at the Driftwood and it was a perfect experience. We have traveled to many Florida resorts and this was one of the few that excelled at everything. The resort itself was beautifully designed and historic while our room was very modern and comfortable. No detail was overlooked - e.g. grounds & rooms extremely clean, fully equipped kitchen, central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bank, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a little older than many people like, but I just love the old Florida style motels. This is a little different, but I now have a new favorite on the beach. The rooms were nice and problem-free, the bar and restaurant were well worth it. Staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ponce Inlet
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

You can stay right on the water. small but clean beach. Pool, bar and restaurant. Live music on Weekends. Built out of real driftwood, this place is classic. Most of the units are timeshare but you can stay for a night or week too

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Efland, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband & I stayed 3 days. Loved the historical significance & gorgeous beach. Good location to walk to park next door, shops & several restaurants. Efficiency a little dated but clean. Waldo's the onsite restaurant and bar was great. We now have a favorite place in Vero.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Driftwood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Driftwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Resort

Address: 3150 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Driftwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Vero Beach
Driftwood Resort Vero Beach

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach #9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach #11 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Funky, eclectic oceanfront resort with two of its buildings listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. 100 rooms and suites of varying sizes all with some kitchen facilities. Old Florida at its best, rocking chairs in front of every unit to gaze at the ocean while enjoying a beverage from the on site restaurant, Waldo's, the last of the Great American Hangouts! With 9 buildings on the property, there is something to please nearly every taste. Located right in the heart of the beach business district there are more than a dozen restaurants and lounges within walking distance and a newly renovated city park right next door with wonderful playground equipment for the kids. Join us for fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer