We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Hunton Park

Essex Lane, Hunton Bridge | Watford, Hunton Bridge WD4 8PN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vere Venues Hunton Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Hunton Park
De Vere Venues Hunton Park
De Vere Venues Hunton Park
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    145
    86
    45
    23
See reviews for
77
156
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on business, my company was using the hotel for training. Rooms were on the small side and very basic. No bottled water or shampoo provided in the rooms. The bathroom was also very basic and in need of updating, we had to ask for more towels also. Breakfast was ok, but had to ask staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is about 30mins walk from the Harry Potter Studio, we stayed there for this purpose and was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel, I would like to have stay a few extra nights and visit the spa. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is clean and in a lovely park. Bedroom was quite small but very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Usually these reviews take the form of positive or negative commnts of a stay at the venue mentioned, but this one will be sligtly different as I never got to stay the night as the hotel 'lost' my booking......do you see where this is going? I have stayed at the venue previously and know what to expect. The work related... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hunton Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review posted on line. May I take this opportunity to apologise to you personally as the impression of this venue you have been left is far from the one we aim to or strive to achieve. In reading your review i completely understand you have been left feeling lied to however please can I assure you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hunton Bridge hotels

Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here this weekend 16th May, Excellent hotel, the room was spotless and very comfortable slightly on the small side but that didn't matter, the pool didn't open until 1pm but we had a couple of hours in there and we was the only ones in there, the bed was very comfortable, the staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night before going to Harry potter world. It is a little way out from Watford center, but it's about a 10 minute drive away. Harry potter however, is right on the doorstep. Perfect location for what we needed and the room itself was tidy, comfy and well presented. An easy 5 star review for us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Braintree U.K
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a very pleasant night away at this picturesque hotel. We arrived early so headed to the bar for a drink and chose Nachos from the bar menu, which were lovely. Drinks are a tad pricey but have to expect this. Our room was a little on the small size, the smallest De vere room we've had, but it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felpham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called today to book a room for 2 adults and 2 children 1 and 3 was told that we would have to purchase 2 rooms as they do not cater for families what a joke. Kind of defeats the point of a family trip to Harry Potter Studios if we all have to stay in separate rooms. Guy on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hunton Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not have the room type you needed for your stay. I spoke to the front of house team here at length about this and I feel we did all we could to try to offer an alternative such as offering an interconnecting room. The venue here is made up of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff throughout our stay were exceptionally polite and helpful, I have stayed in quite a few hotels recently and the staff here were by far the best. The room was very small, fortunately so am I, but I know others for whom it might be an issue. Bathroom clean and great shower. Stayed for a wedding, for which the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hunton Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a good stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Pete More 

LONDON
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times now. Always a great welcome by the reception staff. Rooms are not the biggest but clean and have nice bathrooms all that you need really. Had a good nights sleep and woke up to a great De Vere breakfast that you always get when you stay with them. No complaints at all and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hunton Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please email me on pfarrow@deverevenues.co.uk when you are next staying with us as it would be great to meet you in person. Kind regards Pete More 

hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

We came after a visit to Harry Potter for afternoon tea. First there was no one to greet us at reception. Then we had afternoon tea which was ok. The waiter forgot about us and we were left without any staff contact for ages. Finally got brought tea. Very young inexperienced staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, General Manager at De Vere Venues Hunton Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your the feedback following your recent visit, I am sorry you were let down by the service provided but please be assured we have addressed the comments you have made and invested time in retraining the afternoon tea team. Kind regards Pete More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities