We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Venice

281 Venice Bypass North, I-75S at Exit #36, I-75N at Exit #35, Venice, FL 34292
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Venice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Venice
Motel 6 Venice
Motel 6 Venice
Review This Hotel

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
14
14
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, I booked a room here because I was on a road trip and just needed a place to stay. For the price I paid, I was a little upset with what I got, but it was the least expensive in the area. The room was nice enough as was the front desk staff, but the smell of both my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the start of our trip we were surprised by a nice red roof inn in London kentucky. Now half way through our trip we were equally impressed by the motel six in Venice, Florida. The rooms were remodeled four months ago and have laminate flooring, new beds and bedding and all new bathrooms. Checkin was a bit slow but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the budget traveller this accommodation was fine! Well located it was only a 5 to 10 minute drive to the beach. Although the exterior looked worn, the rooms have been refurbished and both clean and modern! Staff helpful and efficient! Would stay again! Also very close to a fine popular restaurant. ( The left coast seafood restaurant)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 days, and it was horrible! LOUD DRUNKS running up and down stairs,talking at the top of their voices to get attention. There are NO LUGGAGE RACKS, so you have to lug everything back and forth from the car to the room, BLAH! It is pretty low class, appears to be an element living there, cigarettes, beer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

we decided to come back to venice and book this motel for weekend, it dosnt look that bad inside and out. but today we arrive at 9pm from daytona beach and to our surprise the motel got too much bystander outside and there is like 5 guys drunk as hell and too loud. but i decided to ignore it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Franklin, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We rented a room at this hotel on a very tight budget scouting out an area for work, and decided to stay an extra day. We were asked to move to a different room for the extra day due to the ongoing upgrades. When the room we were sent to turned out to not be in usable condition, and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madison, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The motel room was small, but clean. The only problem was the towels and cloths in the bathroom. The bath towels and cloths were like sand paper, very unpleasant. The staff was very nice and the room was cheaply priced. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, just two little soaps. If your on a budget it`s not bad, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Same as title. I am leaving a day early.My poor wife and I had the pleasure of waking up in room 121 to bed bugs crawling on us. Now we are leaving going home early my wife and I are wondering how many of the pest we took with us!!! There were also two couples arguing drunk at the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel itself is a little less desireable and could really use an upgrade, like; flat screen tv's new bed linen/comforters, carpet, etc. BUT because the staff is absolutely AMAZING I could not give them anything other then a GREAT review. These people went above and beyond to make sure you were happy and everything was as great as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed at this motel for the past two weeks, have vacationed here the past 4 years. Very affordable for this area. As soon a we checked in and went to our room, we received a call from the manager asking if the room was ok or if we needed anything, or if we did to please call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question