We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9980 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Island Inn to your Saves list
Island Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #27 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
savannah k New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    50
    18
    17
    13
See reviews for
37
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has a great view with great balconies. Front desk attendant and house keeping. Had to force smiles seemed like they where serving prison time. Rooms are nothing great but location and beach are unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi- Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view and the private balconies. We hope to see you again soon! More

Newfoundland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a good rate and knew what we were getting into. Pros: - the view (we had beachfront) is beautiful. The area is nice with lots of shops and restuarants. It was nice to have the option to fish across the road on the docks (although they are pretty run down). The unit we rented online was updated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Hello- Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write your review. We are very appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our property. We currently have future plans to replace pool loungers, renovate our pool docks and painting the building. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed... More

Cleveland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while waiting for our rental home to become available. Having stayed in several places on Treasure Island, St Pete Beach and Madeira Beach, I was rather disappointed with this hotel and expected a bit more at the price of $173.00 per night. Parking was a pain at check in , the front desk staff seemed a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi Figmoe- We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. Throughout the island there is very limited parking and we do our best to monitor the situation diligently so guests have spaces to park. We also do everything we can to work with... More

Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place for a weekend or extended beach break away. The majority of rooms are individually owned, so the grade of decor, upgrades and feel is different throughout. Be sure to look for an upgraded room, or recently renovated one. The staff on site are very friendly and interaction with the management team was pleasant and left us feeling that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Hi! Wow, thank you so much for such kind words and positive feedback! We are so pleased that you love our hotel and enjoyed yourself. We take pride on being so close to the ocean and trying to give guests the best value for their money as well as the best customer service. Indeed, the rooms are individually owned and... More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Island Inn for several years. Yes, the place is older, but it is clean. Knowing the rooms are individually owned explains the conditions of the rooms. Some really need to be updated and some are in great condition. I really think the individual room owners need to take more pride/ownership of their investments and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband & I spent 5 nights at this hotel. Check in was quick and staff were polite. Went to our room and you needed a line backer to open the door! The tile was gouged from the door scraping the floor on the inside. We notified the front desk and was assured that maintenance would fix it. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were going to the beach for two nights just to unwind after a long season. Going with no reservations can be scary but I was given the hint to just walk in and ask prices and deal with them. Our price dropped 100 for the two nights when we told the lady the first price wasn't in our budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spanish Fork, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was very happy with this condo. Except a silly issue, we were not allowed to use the kayaks that were on property. Which sat there. No one used them. We couldn't sign a waiver or anything. Otherwise, the location is excellent. The condo was clean. The beach was amazing. And the view was stunning! I rented from a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First off, we booked a private condo through itrip so we had a renovated room. It was nice and we had no complaints. We noticed the hotel had kayaks available to guests and inquired. We were told that due to insurance issues, we were not permitted to use them as we were technically not guests of the hotel. That was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The view from the balcony is amazing. Easy quick access to the beach that is rarely too crowded to enjoy. We are used to staying at 4 & 5 star resorts but this place came highly recommended by friends so we gave it a try. It is pretty quiet and a great location. Grills are available which we used to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer