We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We booked this place last minute and then did our research. I won't lie - I was a little skeptical after reading the bad reviews. But we've been pleasantly surprised! We stayed in unit 45. It's decorated very nice with everything we could need. It's a one bedroom and definitely perfect for a couple. We had 4 and it worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The "hotel" looks good in the pictures but it is very small. And it is considered to be a "condo" after you check in and they charge a $56 cleaning fee $10 resort fee/day and do not supply you with basic needs such as toilet paper and if you check out on Sunday their is nobody their for you to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared L
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you misinterpreted our property. Tropic Terrace his is a smaller condo property and we have never stated that is was a large resort. We make this clear on our website, and our office hours are clearly posted. It was unfortunate that you used all the toilet paper. A trip across the street to the convenience store would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We were hit with a $50 "cleaning fee" upon check in, then given a list of things WE needed to clean before we checked out. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. It was about the size of a bathroom in an RV. The stay was ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Rooms are owned by individuals..... so i booked a room, owner of room decided to rent to someone else staying longer. So they bumped me to another room with out telling me until check in. Was put in a much smaller room. They were suppose to call and never did. Their mistake all around and i suffered .They were not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leigh863
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

I've stayed here previously, so I knew what to expect. I still feel it is a great safe place to stay. Yes, yes, yes it's NOT a luxury place fulfilling your every need. But, when you need something they are very attentive. Hence, please be advised, they do NOT clean your room every day. ONLY if you request it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0EdgarR
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

this was our 1st stay at tropic terrace. We stayed 4/18-4/25/15. Myself, husband and 2 teenage daughters. We had a pool side room. our room was clean, and sufficient. We never say a single bug, nor did anyone we talked to, so don't know what happened with one of the travelers that said they saw roaches. we met many repeat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donna l
Staunton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

I've never submitted a review, and I see a lot of mixed reviews. So here's my so called review. My wife and I stayed here from March 14th - 16th, and found our room (#48) both comfy and clean. It's not the Taj Mahal, but a great place to stay and enjoy and relax. Everyone there was friendly, always saying... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce W
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

There were cockroaches in our room. Office didn't seem to concerned. left the next day...rooms were filthy, small and old. Save yourself the aggravation, spend a little more money and go down the road a mile or so and stay Treasure Bay Marina.

Helpful?
5 Thank Darby S
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

OMG!!!! Where do I even start??? The bugs in the room, the crack in the window in the bathroom, the windows that didn't look like they had been washed in years, the shower head that was perhaps 5 ft high???? I could go on and on and on. DO NOT STAY HERE, you will regret it. When I complained about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kds2011
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

kds2011, we are sorry you were not happy at Tropic Terrace. As you can see from the reviews here, most people thinks its a great value for the rate...being right on the beach and all. We offered you a full refund at check-in, but you decided to stay the night. Since you stayed the night, we must charge you for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 weeks in one bedroom Perfect spot on beach, no Ritz, but great spot to just relax. Pool, grounds and beach clean and inviting. Can walk to restaurants, shops, pharmacy and grocery. Great place for a nice husband and wife getaway. Bring your own beach towels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#28 of 47 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#29 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Palms Resort
Oasis Palms Resort
#25 of 47 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algiers Gulf Resort
Algiers Gulf Resort
#3 of 7 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#27 of 47 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay