We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Treasure Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015
donna l Rochester, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    16
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
13
23
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

this was our 1st stay at tropic terrace. We stayed 4/18-4/25/15. Myself, husband and 2 teenage daughters. We had a pool side room. our room was clean, and sufficient. We never say a single bug, nor did anyone we talked to, so don't know what happened with one of the travelers that said they saw roaches. we met many repeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staunton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I've never submitted a review, and I see a lot of mixed reviews. So here's my so called review. My wife and I stayed here from March 14th - 16th, and found our room (#48) both comfy and clean. It's not the Taj Mahal, but a great place to stay and enjoy and relax. Everyone there was friendly, always saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

There were cockroaches in our room. Office didn't seem to concerned. left the next day...rooms were filthy, small and old. Save yourself the aggravation, spend a little more money and go down the road a mile or so and stay Treasure Bay Marina.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

OMG!!!! Where do I even start??? The bugs in the room, the crack in the window in the bathroom, the windows that didn't look like they had been washed in years, the shower head that was perhaps 5 ft high???? I could go on and on and on. DO NOT STAY HERE, you will regret it. When I complained about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

kds2011, we are sorry you were not happy at Tropic Terrace. As you can see from the reviews here, most people thinks its a great value for the rate...being right on the beach and all. We offered you a full refund at check-in, but you decided to stay the night. Since you stayed the night, we must charge you for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed 3 weeks in one bedroom Perfect spot on beach, no Ritz, but great spot to just relax. Pool, grounds and beach clean and inviting. Can walk to restaurants, shops, pharmacy and grocery. Great place for a nice husband and wife getaway. Bring your own beach towels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in #48. This studio is owned by a couple, we had a good experience w them through VRBO. Our studio was updated w a nice big shower. The bathroom is really small and could use some sort of counter or cabinet. There is no where to set anything. Even a mirror that opened to store a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I come to this place every year and the beach is so close. It is good for singles, couples, families. Also, bars & smoking shops, gas stations, restaurants and stores, groceries stores are within walking distances /or driving distances. This place have studios, 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms with full amenities such as full kitchen so you could save more money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have visited Treasure Island many times, this visit was our Honeymoon so I wanted a hotel on the Beach, when we arrived we were given room 23 downstairs it was a wreck I spoke to the Manager in the morning, he was great moved us to room 24 after that it was great. It is a cheap & cheerful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

had a great Time,there The Room Was Small But this didn't matter as I was Alone,Snug & comfortable.nicely decorated,with Fully supported kitchen.i would definetly Stay There again.You don't need a Car ,unless Your visiting Orlando.as There is a Trolley Stop Right outside The Hotol.a All Day Pass is just $4.50.No Parking or DUI worries..in Summing Up,one Word ......GREAT !!!!! Mickey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a great time at Tropic Terrace. Big bang for the buck. I like the idea that you don't have to worry about anyone coming in your room while you are here. Everything was close by. I will be back. Next time might go for a 1 bedroom just to have little more room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#25 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#19 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#22 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg / Treasure Island
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Pe...
#8 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay