We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Add Photo

1,213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    646
    388
    109
    42
    28
See reviews for
767
159
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1213)
  • Mar-May only
    (377)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (276)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Theirs one parking space per room, Theirs about six extra spots, and alittle parkig in front. Were their when a wedding was going on, had to park off the property, The parking guards were Rude..

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to know you were inconvenienced by the parking, and regret if our security officer was anything but courteous and helpful. Given our location on the beach, there is not a lot of additional land for extra parking spaces. We do our best to accomodate additional cars, and, typically, do not have any issues with accomodating additional vehicles.... More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was my first stay at Sunset Vista and I (and my friends) was impressed! The resort was beautiful and the room had everything (full kitchen) we needed for a great weekend. Having 2 bathrooms was a plus! Loved that we were able to catch the trolley across the street, so that we didn't have to drive. We arrived early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were in town for a wedding in Treasure Island...found this deal on the web since we needed more room for our teens. Pleasantly surprised by our spacious suite with all amenities you could possibly think of! Washer/ dryer, two bedrooms, two baths, pull-out sofa, fully stocked kitchen, granite countertops, immaculate! Ours was a "Partial view" of the beach but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

PLANT CITY FLORIDA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We went to Sunset Vistas for a mini vacation with relatives who came to visit from out of town (Kansas). We stayed 2 nights. We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. Very nice rooms, full kitchen with granite counter tops, 2 bed/2 bath, washer/dryer. Very clean and up to date (built in 2005). This hotel was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We take pride in offering great service and a beautiful property at a great value. We’re glad you met our reservations manager and know he will take great care of you when planning your next visit. More 

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

While there is a revival of customer service in many of the hotels I frequent, this place seems to be stuck in the 50's in regards to customer service. They argued with my wife over extra towels for goodness sake. The young lady stated that they don't provide beach or pool towels for guests. The rooms were dirty around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to know you were not satisfied with the service at Sunset Vistas. We are currently deep cleaning all tiles, carpets and fabrics in all rooms. A byproduct of that cleaning is some residue along the walls that has to be cleaned before the room is complete. It certainly sounds like we had a mishap in clearing... More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

There is not much to do in Treasure Island, however the center of tourist activities is walking distance at John's Pass (restaurants; shops; water sports) and the beach and pools are on property and are both amongst the best you will find on Treasure island. The beach is right in front of the hotels and the water is a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Vistas and we thank you for your kind comments about our property! As you found we are a great location to relax before and, particularly, after the hustle and bustle of the amusement park destinations such as Orlando. We hope you will return to see us soon, and we encourage you... More 

Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Great place to stay. Easy beach access. Nice pools. Elevators. Close to groceries, food, and John's Pass. Washer and Dryer. Balcony. 2 bathrooms. Bedrooms a little small, but you aren't in there that much. Very homey. You don't need to have gulf front, gulf views are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

After reading much reviews on hotels in this location, I could not be happier that I chose this hotel. The location was absolutely perfect! You are literally just steps away from the beach. As soon I walked in the room I smelled cleanliness. Everything was in working order and spotless. The kitchen is very roomy and the view was unbelievable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to know you had a great vacation with us! We will certainly forward your kind remarks on to our bartender. We hope to welcome your family back at Sunset Vistas very soon! More 

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Had my birthday celebration in one of the Penthouses at Sunset Vistas. great spacious room, excellent service, Peg was so helpful with parking for the guests. Definitely had an awesome time. Thanks to Justin and Peg at sunset Vistas. they are super!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The elevator was broken during our whole stay! When I asked when would it be fixed (4th floor) Justin [-], the manager, informed us that we could check if we didn't like it! Now, how rude is that!! He obviously is an immature young man who isn't qualified for his position. The cleaning lady for the 4th floor wasn't any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the reviewer's dissatisfaction with the service at our property. To clarify for other readers...the instance referenced in this review is the same as mentioned in a prior review . As stated in the prior management response this was an unfortunate and unusual mechanical malfunction that was corrected as soon as possible. Unfortunately, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

716 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (512)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay