We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Treasure Island hotels

Surf Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surf Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Helen D Kingston, Canada
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    86
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
217
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off I have to say the staff deserve a big vote of thanks. I was there alone for the winter and they were so helpful when I needed them. A big thank you to Greg. He's absolutely tireless. On the positive side the location is second to none. I didn't need to drive for groceries which was great. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BATTLE CREEK MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't thoroughly research all options and paid too much. We have stayed in a lot of condos and this is nice, clean, good location, nice bathrooms. front desk was nice and view was terrific..cons., physically very small for a family, bed definitely needed an update and for the price of 2 nights I should have shopped more and gotten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Liverpool, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My third time staying with you. Once I called from the road and you had something for us same day. Can not say enough great thing about it! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love having in suite laundry. We quit packing so much! Pool and patio are great. The grilling area is helpfull choice while away from home. Groceries 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two bedroom ocean front room at the end of the hall and away from the pool end so it was nice and quiet in the evenings. We had plenty of room for the three of us. We appreciated the beach towels provided with the room and the washer and dryer setup was convenient as well. There was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debra R, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the feedback about your recent stay! For future reference, please be sure to advise the front desk agent in regards to any questions or issues in the condo. Our staff will... More

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip was nice. Wish the weather was a little better, but that's not your fault. The only problem we had was we never saw the pool get cleaned when we were there. on the third day there was clumps of hair floating in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John H, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the feedback about your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort! We apologize if the pool didn't seem to look clean - we did experience gloomy and windy weather for a... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the resort was great! The only issue was parking we drove two cars and there is only space for 1. Guest parking was always full. The condo provided all amenities and a great view. The dryer broke a few days before we left which was a pain but they provided towels since we couldn't wash and dry ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TonyaVera, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the feedback about your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort! We apologize for any inconvenience the broken dryer had caused and unfortunately we cannot predict the length of the appliance livelihood.... More

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Before we left, my husband and I were already making plans to come back. We had 3 adults and 3 kids (3,6 and 8) in the room, and had enough space, although it got a little tight at night with the couch pulled out. Perfect location. We didn't have a car and mostly walked where we needed to go, except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca K, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the positive feedback about your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort! We are excited to learn your stay was relaxing and pleasant and you were satisfied with all the amenities... More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, for a staycation. Was about 45 min from Tampa, but seemed like a world away. The area was DEFINITELY an "old Florida" feel, with mostly low 1-2story motels, cottages, and condos. Our condo at THE SURF was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, directly overlooking Treasure Island beach. It was stocked with basics, from pots/pans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SurfBeachCondos, General Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dione P, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for such descriptive feedback about your recent stay at the Surf Beach! We are most certain our future guests also appreciate it. We look forward to having you back for your next trip to... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The Surf Beach resort is on an excellent location. The stag is very nice and the condo is nice but bedrooms are on the small side. The only complaint we had was the bed and pillows were not comfortable... And the sofa isn't very comfortable... But really how much time do you spend inside when you are on FL? The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed here several times and also at the sister property South Beach. Always clean & comfortable. The staff is fabulous and I will continue to stay at Sunsational Properties anytime I want to be at the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DPutt111, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon! Sunsational Management More

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Hotel
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.