We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surf Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Surf Beach Resort
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    96
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
245
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Bonham, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Treasure Island over the Christmas holiday. Our condo was very clean and nice. We used the sofa sleeper also which was great. Bed were comfortable. There was a small washer and dryer so we could keep up with laundry too. Nice when traveling as a family. We had a great view from our balcony and the beach was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WORDEN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surf Beach is a nice condo building in a good location,but not great. The beds in our condo were old and broken down, and a feather bed topper had been put on to hide the uncomfortable old mattress. The pool area is also small so if there are little kids being loud, there is nowhere to go to escape it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in Treasure Island over the Christmas Holiday's! Our condo unit was clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfy especially the very modern pull out bed. It was an air mattress on the pull out! Much more comfortable than the usual!! My family totally enjoyed the location and services of the condo building. Everyone was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first visit, but definitely not my last visit was in the late summer of 2013. The resort (condo rental unit) has the perfect location, direct waterfront access and within walking distance of local amenities (restaurant, desert, grocery). The property management staff is always accommodating and very friendly. The property is maintained very well, the pool is neat and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaine, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Surf Beach and this time we brought the whole family and rented 2 units for a Christmas and 50th anniversary celebration. Again we were not disappointed, although crowded due to the holiday we had a great time, the staff is very accommodating, and the property is exceptionally well maintained. The pool and spa are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carguy42, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are more than happy that you decided to celebrate such awesome events with us here at Surf Beach. We do take pride in the outside of the building and are delighted when our guests notice this.... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed the first week of december. we had a 5th floor condo with a great view. room was clean and comfortable. sofa sleeper was very comfortable. dan at the front desk was always willing to go out of his way to answer questions that we had about the area. we were right on the beach. a two minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear burnout0023, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your return stay with us. Thank you and Happy New Year, Sunsational Management More 

CHESTERFIELD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place, staff is helpful. Had internet issues everyday but the staff said they were changing carriers the first of the year. The bed and pillow could use updating, threw my back out on how bad the bed was. I did enjoy it there, we usually stay a few doors over. It was nice to have a BBQ grill.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We love when guests give us feedback, this helps us plan out our new projects for 2015. Please come back and see us again, where you will see the TLC implemented throughout our condos. Stay warm!... More 

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep returning to our 'second' home, to again these excellent facilities in leisurely surrounds. Accommodation / Cleanliness / Service / Swimming Pool / Ambience - All Superb. The high level of consistency, makes our stay's here at Surf Beach exciting & most memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wilsonholmes, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are very happy to have such a loyal guest who is still so very happy here at Surf Beach. We are looking forward to your 7th year and will continue to put out the superb service... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort a few times in the past and it just keeps going downhill every year. The room furnishings and carpets were extremely dirty. The carpets had gum and dark stains on therm. The sleeper sofa had bugs and cereal in it. We woke up one morning to the condominiums painting staff putting a tarp over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawnyck, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are very sad to hear that you did not have as good of a trip this year as you have had in the past. We hope that you will give Surf Beach another chance to give... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My friend and I wanted a nice 2-bedroom condo with a view of the gulf. Our 5th floor condo was perfect. Every night we watched the sunset over the gulf from our balcony. We went the first week of December and it was quiet and relaxing. Unfortunately our first night loud obnoxious intoxicated guests stayed up until 2am partying outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nordsea, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the sunset every night. We are looking forward to your return stay here at Surf Beach Resort. Thank you and Happy New Year, Sunsational Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Two Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay