We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surf Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Surf Beach Resort
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    99
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
246
83
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (426)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros: pool was a great temperature today and view from balcony great Cons: we have stayed in several different condos in Indian Rocks Beach and in comparison the size of all of those condos far exceeds Surf Beach which is very small all rooms are smaller than what we expected and the table only has four chairs and no additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 30 days. Cleaning was not supplied without a fee which seemed unreasonable for price we paid. The staff was very helpful & pleasant. We loved the location. The walk way out front was so much fun. We have stayed in Treasure Island for 10 years at various places. The walk way is what brings us back each... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sycamore70, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. The walk way is one of our favorite parts about Treasure Island. We love how convenient it is to have the walk way right in our back yard. We can't wait to see you again next year!... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 3 weeks, Jan 17 to Feb 7 for a little over US$3000. We were impressed with the administrative staff, who were very polite and helpful, although they were not available after 5 p.m. The cleaning staff would come once a week, and change towels twice a week; their standards were not very high. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard T. W. A, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Thank you for all of the positive comments about our staff and accommodations. We sure hope to see you back again next year. Thank you, Sunsational Management More 

Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th year at Surf Beach. We love the location, the area restaurants, the hot tub and pool. Cable is not too good but we really are not there for TV! The unit we were in this year could use a new bed. Also, it would be nice to have fresh towels each day. Price is a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Oreo001, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Thank you for coming back 5 years now, we truly value all of our repeat guests! Be sure to see us next year again with our new bedroom remodels, where most of the units are getting new... More 

Richmond, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice, and enjoyed our trip both times. The price though had increased considerable the second trip. Middle Grounds Restaurant is across from the resort and has excellent dinner choices, along with other shops within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RichardD2013, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Thank you for being such a loyal repeat guest to us! Middle Grounds is one of our favorites here on the Island. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Sunsational Management More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was good and there was a nice view of the beach, but the service was lacking and WiFi was intermittent at best. Pool and hot tub are fine. Rooms aren't cleaned during your stay. You have to pay for your stay upfront with no cancellation permitted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Poztwelve, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Although you were not 100% satisfied with your stay, we sure hope you will give Surf Beach another chance to prove why we are on the of the best in Treasure Island. Have a wonderful rest of... More 

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort was perfect for the four of us girls. We were on fourth floor and had a perfect view of the gulf and its sunsets. The rooms are comfortable in size and shape. The place was furnished with everything we could have needed, including a clothes washer and dryer. The location was just what we were looking for. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcy C, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you and the girls were comfortable and had a good time! Thank you for sharing the wonderful pictures for all of our future guests to see. We are hoping to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The resort is very nice, condo is nice, beds comfy, nice washer and dryer. The parking is tight but everyone has their assigned spot, so you never come home to no place to park. The beach is the drawback, it has trees bushes and vegetation growing at several places and the water is incredibly far. As a lady with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear judyjohn2015, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. It was a pleasure having you here this year and we are looking forward to you hopefully coming back to visit us again soon! Have a great rest of your winter and stay warm! Thank you, Sunsational... More 

Bonham, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We visited Treasure Island over the Christmas holiday. Our condo was very clean and nice. We used the sofa sleeper also which was great. Bed were comfortable. There was a small washer and dryer so we could keep up with laundry too. Nice when traveling as a family. We had a great view from our balcony and the beach was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina R, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are more than thrilled to hear that your family was comfortable during their stay. We are already awaiting your next visit to Surf Beach... More 

WORDEN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Surf Beach is a nice condo building in a good location,but not great. The beds in our condo were old and broken down, and a feather bed topper had been put on to hide the uncomfortable old mattress. The pool area is also small so if there are little kids being loud, there is nowhere to go to escape it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that your trip was not the best it could be. Our bedrooms are being remodeled over the next couple of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Two Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay