We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Treasure Island hotels

Treasure Island Ocean Club

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Treasure Island Ocean Club to your Saves list
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Treasure Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
FredandCandice Seattle, WA
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Seattle, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean club for a week. We would definitely come back 1.) the staff was amazing 2.) the location was awesome 3.) the price for all you get just couldn't be beat! We arrived in town at 10AM several hours before the standard check in time. The team that was working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

FredandCandice; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was okay. The bathroom fixtures were very old and we had a leak there, which was fixed the same day. We were assigned a room that was very small and my wife could not move with her walker. They changed our room immediately and even had a sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Martin B; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I really liked our place. It was specious, living room and bedroom had a beach view. Easy access to the beautiful beach. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, and stay their again on my next visit to Treasure Island. Make sure to get the room with the Beach view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Izabella; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall, our stay was okay. The sheets were scratchy, and the beds a little uncomfortable. But if you drink a little and wear yourself out at the beach, you'll sleep alright. The tub in our room had paint peeling off. We had to clear the drain at every shower, and you had to shower. There was no plug for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mgunter; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Inverness, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have never stayed at any hotel any nicer and more friendly than this one. Beautiful and friendly staff. I will recommend this to any and all. GREAT !!!!! Tammy at the front desk and all personnel were on top of making my stay wonderful. Lovely atmosphere, secure and breath takingly goregeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

vetwife2014; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Gainesville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

After searching and looking at many choices to stay in Treasure Island, I really wanted to love this place based on the many stellar reviews. Maybe because we booked our stay during a holiday, they were at full occupancy, and we got stuck with the room that is often left empty, just because there was dust on surfaces normally used.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Miechv; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Although the site says newly renovated, it is a work in progress. As you... More

Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This little place is dated but affordable. The pool area is great and it is right on the beach. The best part about it is the staff. They are awesome. They are so accommodating and great with recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Roudy3 Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

What was there to complain about... NOTHING... Everything was perfect, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and the weather was perfect, the pool was at a perfect temp. The beach was very clean and enjoyable. Had a great time during our stay.. I would like to make a suggestion to have a Continental Breakfast in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

flcubby 63 Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you and your family members were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we had a great time, rooms were great, location is perfect, staff friendly, next time we will use the grill around the pool and although the parking situation needs to be addressed, but we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

flcubby63 Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you and your family members were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve... More

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to FL last minute for spring break, checked Trip Advisor and found this place. We are a family of 6, we had room #9 large room with 1 king bed a pull out couch perfect for the little kiddos and 1 in a pack-n-play. The beach area right outside our room for the kids to play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Vmetz; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you and your family members were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Treasure Island Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Treasure Island with
any amenities