We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Hotel website
11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    17
    10
    18
See reviews for
57
51
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could Not Have Been Any Worse!! I Drove 17hrs With 17 People In Our Goup and When We Got There They Did Not Have Our Rooms We Reserved Or Enough Rooms For The Whole Group😤 Even With Our CONFIRMATION ###.!!! This Was My Family's 1st Spring Break Vacation Ever AND Obviously They Ruined It For US😡. I DON'T HAVE TO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

KBeam1; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I understand that you had one room confirmation. I also understand that we did accommodate most of your rooms. I am sorry that you felt like you needed to write this review. I do hope that you find another location that would be better suited for your and your... More 

Denver
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter got married there last weekend and the hotel and its personnel could not have been better. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The rooms and property were well kept and clean.Location on the beach fantastic and proximity to many good restaurants was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

socrundoc; Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed everyone in the family and attending the wedding. I hope that you return for many vacations to come. Thanks More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean Club in a pool-side room for 4 days at the end of March. It is a 1950's "Old Florida" type hotel with nice grounds and close to shopping and restaurants with a fabulous beach. When we arrived they were setting up for a wedding that had booked 75% of the rooms, something which could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Shelly W. Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will return again soon and see all the changes we are making. Thanks More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Words cannot describe our experience here at the Treasure Island Ocean Club. My husband Greg and I just recently hosted our wedding (and rehearsal dinner) at the Treasure Island Ocean Club, and we couldn't have possibly asked for a better experience. From the second we got there, we felt like part of the TIOC family. The hotel grounds were beautiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Oconnoch; Wow! Thanks for the great review. I am so happy that things worked out for you and your new wife on your special. Thank you for making us a part of that. We are so happy that things worked out as smoothly as they did. We hope that you and your new family will visit us again real soon.... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff rude with manager being especially rude. Hotel said we would have a certain type of room and when we arrived it was not available. We had even called to confirm our reservations two times!!! They were not willing to find us another room. They basically had a "take it or leave it" attitude. We cancelled.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

susan r. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate you. It doesn't sound like our staff or Manager so I do hope that you will give us another try soon. Thanks More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best beach value all around...rooms were decent, staff was awesome, pool and common areas were great, you have a mini private sand area between the boardwalk and the beach, grills there for guests to use. They have shuffleboard and corn hole games for guests to play. Laid back fun all around!!! If you have a group trip, relaxing as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

gators0123; Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind when visiting the area again soon. Thanks More 

Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having gone to this property for many, many years...it just gets better and better! Had a pool side room, which was very nice. Had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker (coffee is also available in the office). Pool and grounds are continually being tended to and it shows! Left a couple days before the Tiki Bar opened, but saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

MaineGuyBangor; Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The bar did open on March 27th and we are excited about the amenity. Hope to see you soon. Thanks More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We loved the friendly staff. The rooms were older and small, but charming and clean. They had outdoor couches with umbrellas right on the beach boardwalk...great for hanging out. You can't beat the deal for this prime location right on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Val_Hotz; Thank you for writing such a great review. We just opened the bar on Friday and the patio furniture you are talking about is for our guest to relax and enjoy the ocean. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks More 

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We recently stayed at this resort in March 2015. Absolute best beach anywhere! We were very pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the resort, the size of the rooms and the wonderful pool area. The resort is "old Florida style"--a 2 story, smaller, nicely landscaped resort with super-friendly staff, a large pool area with ample, comfortable lounges and even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Steve-Cher2015; Wow! Thank you for writing an excellent review on our hotel. We are always happy to hear that guest love what we have done with the property. The bar opened Friday so you and Cher hurry back. Thanks More 

Grimes, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This hotel is exactly as most all of the reviews described it. The room is dated but very clean. My expectations were for just that since I had read the reviews so I was very happy. We were able to get groceries and I'd highly recommend www.freebeachrides.com as it as a tip based service and helped us not have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Kristen D: Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review on our property. We have made a few changes since you were there, we opened the bar and now we have wonderful seating beachside to relax and enjoy the sunsets. Hope to see you again real soon. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question