We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Treasure Island hotels

Treasure Island Ocean Club

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Treasure Island Ocean Club to your Saves list
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #24 of 43 hotels in Treasure Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Erica D Tampa, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
34
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am shocked at the reviews for this place, because we have stayed here 3 times so far this summer and have loved it MORE each time we have stayed! The staff couldn't be any friendlier or accommodating. The price $70 (call them directly, and they will hook up up!) We had a gorgeous GULF VIEW from our room. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay At Sirata, Alden, or Trade Winds. The beautiful sign on the website and pictures belie an aged property with cramped rooms and window unit AC. I had to do a second cleaning in the bathroom. It is on the beach and the people were nice but hotels tonight was not kidding with a "basic" rating. If you're doing a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Zachsdaddy; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room we stayed in was very large and very old.The A/C ran for 6 hours before we got back and still 80+ degrees. Roaches in the sink, no dishes, silverware, nothing. Shower was horrible. Tub had been painted and was just nasty.no exhaust fan either. Pool was About 90' degrees in the summer (refreshing) NOT'....Room was listed for $195.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

DaveAsk; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We meet family in St. Pete Beach every summer & were looking for a new place to stay this year. This will not be the place we meet next year. We don't mind a little outdated, but not functional isn't ok with us. Our a/c unit was a window unit located in the closet, and if we left the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

CheltheGreat; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Las vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The o.c was fun, friedly staff,met alot of nice people. Tons of fun stuff to do in this area. I would recommend the o.c. for familys looking to have a economical vacation, rooms were a good buy. The ocean was only a stones throw away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Valetvic; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am happy that you where happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Advertised a king bed it was a twin bed at best the shower didn't drain and looked like my grandmas unremodeled bathroom from 1950 we have stayed at 5 or 6 different places in treasure island and this was the worst avoid this place it's an embarrassment to treasure island

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Mclove614; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Seattle, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean club for a week. We would definitely come back 1.) the staff was amazing 2.) the location was awesome 3.) the price for all you get just couldn't be beat! We arrived in town at 10AM several hours before the standard check in time. The team that was working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

FredandCandice; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was okay. The bathroom fixtures were very old and we had a leak there, which was fixed the same day. We were assigned a room that was very small and my wife could not move with her walker. They changed our room immediately and even had a sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Martin B; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I really liked our place. It was specious, living room and bedroom had a beach view. Easy access to the beautiful beach. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, and stay their again on my next visit to Treasure Island. Make sure to get the room with the Beach view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Izabella; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall, our stay was okay. The sheets were scratchy, and the beds a little uncomfortable. But if you drink a little and wear yourself out at the beach, you'll sleep alright. The tub in our room had paint peeling off. We had to clear the drain at every shower, and you had to shower. There was no plug for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mgunter; Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad. I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Treasure Island Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Treasure Island with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer