We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Hotel website
11500 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
56
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow my experience here was wonderful. I was very scared at first when I booked the room I was able to get an amazing rate. So the first thing that came to mind is what kind of place will be staying in. I read a lot of reviews and only seen one bad one. Read all about the weddings that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 5 nights at the Treasure Island Ocean Club. It was our first time ever staying here and we were extremely happy. The pool was right outside our door, down the steps and the ocean was merely a quick walk from there. There are chairs right outside each room to enjoy when you wanted to get out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Ferfus116; Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when traveling to the area you give us a call so we can help you make your arrangements. See you soon!! Thanks More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed 5 nights at the Treasre Island Ocan Club. We checked in very late on Easter Sunday, parking was at a premium. Fortunately the kind woman in the office gave us a parking pass and helped us find a parking spot. She told us about the doors on each side of the room. The key opens the door facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

zoeg; Wow!! Thanks for taking the time to right such a detailed review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Be sure to check us out on facebook to see what's happening in our area. We hope you can return soon. Thanks More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a joke. My family booked 3 individual rooms from months ahead. After arriving from a 20 hour drive, we were informed we had no rooms that the hotel was full. The hotel had charged my aunts credit card for every room that we had booked. The rude and inconsiderate manager simply pushed us out of his office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Gibby123456; Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I am sorry that when you arrived at the hotel we did not have your reservations. If indeed you had several reservations you would have been given a confirmation and you would have had proof that your reservations were confirmed. I understand that you were quite vocal with... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After planning a last minute vacation and finding this place online we were a little nervous about it because the price was so good during spring break. We were utterly surprised and pleased when we arrived. Very friendly staff, beautiful view, east access and plenty of community space and amenities. Clean rooms, gorgeous garden area and perfect access to an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Heather M; Thank you for writing such a detailed review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that when you return that you give us a call so that we can make your arrangements. Thanks More 

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Treasure island last weed( April 2015) and the hotel and its personnel could not have been better. The room was comfortable with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave in a little kitchen. The location was perfect for beach access. Near the hotel you can find a lot of places to eat and go shopping. The only thing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

nadino12; Thank you for writing such a detail review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We recently opened the bar so we are still adding things for the guest to experience. Please come back soon and see all the changes. Thanks More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say how satisfied I was with our stay. The staff will go out of thir way to accommodate your request. They were all friendly and available for any request. Kelonda was fantastic in the office. Able to help with suggestions or help with any need. The rooms are cute clean and comfortable! My room was facing the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Denae H. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return visit with us. Thanks More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could Not Have Been Any Worse!! I Drove 17hrs With 17 People In Our Goup and When We Got There They Did Not Have Our Rooms We Reserved Or Enough Rooms For The Whole Group😤 Even With Our CONFIRMATION ###.!!! This Was My Family's 1st Spring Break Vacation Ever AND Obviously They Ruined It For US😡. I DON'T HAVE TO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

KBeam1; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I understand that you had one room confirmation. I also understand that we did accommodate most of your rooms. I am sorry that you felt like you needed to write this review. I do hope that you find another location that would be better suited for your and your... More 

Denver
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter got married there last weekend and the hotel and its personnel could not have been better. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The rooms and property were well kept and clean.Location on the beach fantastic and proximity to many good restaurants was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

socrundoc; Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed everyone in the family and attending the wedding. I hope that you return for many vacations to come. Thanks More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean Club in a pool-side room for 4 days at the end of March. It is a 1950's "Old Florida" type hotel with nice grounds and close to shopping and restaurants with a fabulous beach. When we arrived they were setting up for a wedding that had booked 75% of the rooms, something which could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Shelly W. Wow! Thank you for writing such a great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will return again soon and see all the changes we are making. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question