We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Treasure Island hotels

Westwinds Waterfront Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10265 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
May Special
Save Saved
You added Westwinds Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
95%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
al s Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
48
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay while on vacation at Treasure Island. Our two bedroom condo waa roomy and the location across the street from the beach was very convenient. Jimmy and the staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at the Westwinds the next time we are in the area. A.L. Sullivan

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from vacationing at Westwinds. And the stay was wonderful as always. We enjoyed some fishing, shopping and some beach time. Jimmy and the staff were very welcoming. The cost is very reasonable for the facility and location. Looking forward to seeing Jimmy and the Staff again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My three sons and I just attended a conference in St. Petersburg, and wanted a location roomy enough for an 18, 21 23 and 56 year old group of four. Selected Westwinds Waterfront Resort based upon TripAdvisor reports, and was not disappointed. We reserved a two bedroom / two bath condo. Unit included a living rom, dining area and kitchen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

I thank you and behalf of myself and the staff here at Westwinds. It was great having you and your family stay with us and may I say your 3 sons were absolute gentleman. Looking forward to your return. Jimmy Dean, GM More

Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent a month at Westwinds #304, and it was great. The condo was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The kitchen was sleek and modern, there was tons of storage and closet space, the beds were comfortable, and the view from our bedroom and living room was beautiful. We saw all sorts of wildlife in the waterway: dolphins, pelicans, herons and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much Pat. It's alway inspiring when I see guests who make the most of their time on vacation and you certainly did just that! You and your party seemed to have the best time, even when the skies here in Florida were delivering what I refer to as not rain but liquid sunshine your spirit never seemed... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Can't say enough about this resort. We went there based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. First of all - Great Location, close to everything, beach, bay, marine rentals, restaurants etc... Then the staff - Jimmy & Kat and the other two ladies who were working were just wonderful, helpful, friendly etc... The Condo - Amazing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well, as I recall you certainly did have a great time! It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and please "come back sooner than later". I will pass your comments on to Kat and the rest of the staff. Thank you again Jimmy Dean, GM More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights here and found it to be a very pleasant experience. The condo was nicely appointed and had a nice view of the bay from the bar area. The only negative I saw was the pillows were like rocks...take your own!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. Your concerns will definitely be considered and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! JD More

Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I strayed here in November 2013. We stayed in a one bedroom and were impressed. We returned for 9 days in January 2014 and loved it. The second stay was a LARGE one bedroom condominium with walk out patio (Unit 105) adjacent to the swimming pool. The units all have full kitchens, complimentary access to on-sire laundry,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Westwinds! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! JD More

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This resort was great! We enjoyed the condo so much. It was very clean. Everything was up to date and modern. The view was beautiful. Also we got a covered parking space, so that was awesome! The pool was nice to have as well! The location was awesome! Less than a 3 minute walk to the beach. It was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much sharing your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here on Treasure Island. We look forward to seeing you back at Westwinds in the future! JD More

Ipswich, Suffolk, England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The greatest asset here is the location and convenience to amenities. Just a ten minute walk to the Publix Supermarket and several places to eat and drink. The apartment was spotless and very we'll equipped. My one complaint was the bed was AWFUL, just worn out mattress and groaning headboard! There was a full kitchen, with all you'd need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All of your concerns will definately be considered. We do strive to have the cleanest condos on the beach and since these are "full sized condos" instead of small hotel/motel rooms which is the reason for an additional cleaning fee. Thank you once again and please come back in the future. JD More

Pomona, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This trip was a girls retreat and birthday celebration. We had a 2 bedroom condo for 5 women and it was perfect. The amenities were great as were the staff. We loved the outdoor patio - very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimmyDean55, General Manager at Westwinds Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Well I do remember you and It's so awesome that you had such a great time. Please come consider us when you come this way again. JD More

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Also Known As:
Westwinds Waterfront Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance.Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.Access to the Club at Treasure Island is provided to all guests where they can enjoy tennis, a fitness center, junior Olympic pool, tiki bar, and fine dining.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort.“Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westwinds Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.