We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms of Treasure Island

Hotel website
10315 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palms of Treasure Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palms of Treasure Island
Rate this Hotel

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Somerset, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: unit was clean and nicely furnished. Nice that Publix was right next store. That's about all I can say was good about this place. Cons: no one at desk at all the whole week we were there. When trying to check in housekeeping staff was very rude and his in their employees only room when not cleaning rooms. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for this property and we are so glad you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the condo. We apologize for the issues you encountered on your vacation but sometimes these things are unavoidable. There was an issue with the TV and it was replaced with a brand new one accordingly. The microwave on the... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Updated appliances. Nice view of marina. Publix grocery store right next door. Cons: 1. Condo lock codes auto changed after one week and we were locked out in our bathing suits. More importantly, my husband required his heart meds and no one was there to help us for 2 hours. 2. Elevator sometimes worked and guests had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Spacious and basic, but all the essentials. Very helpful managers! Jodi and Michelle were both friendly and offered their assistance in the event we needed anything. The desk is not staffed at all times, but their card had cell and office phone# as well as email - although we never needed. We arrived early but no early check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed from 12/26 to 1/1/15 in 209 and for our family of 5 it worked out very well (kids 15, 8, 6). With PUBLIX right next door you can literally run and grab what you want to eat/drink throughout the day. We paid for the beach/recreational stuff and were glad we did. We had brought some fishing gear and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

I love this review because it contains common sense and great information about the area, but mostly because it says my name! Thank you for your valuable feedback as it will most definitely help other travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Palms and took advantage of our recreation package. Gina and I have 4 children... More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We booked this location after the place we have been staying for the past twelve years changed management companies and the prices went up and the reviews went down. Are we glad we did, we loved the Palms and the location was nearly perfect for our trip. We stayed in unit 402 on the top floor and the place was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are so glad you loved your stay at the Palms and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! This location is great with the beach, shops, grocery store, and restaurants within walking distance. The view of the intracoastal is amazing with its beautiful sun rises and plentiful wildlife. We appreciate your feedback with regard... More 

Adel, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The place was very nice, spacious with great views, clean and well kept. Good sized pool and hot tub, with a beach within walking distance and several good restaurants close by. My complaint is about the method of notification that allows you to access the place. Talked to two people prior to our vacation, but couldn't get an answer on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced such frustration with your check in at the Palms of Treasure Island. It is our company policy to send all check in information by the Wednesday prior to the arrival date. Please accept our sincere apology for the confusion. Jeff and Gina More 

Mendota, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had a very nice time. The Palms was very clean and felt safe with the coded entrance doors. Good location to the beach, restaurants and grocery store. The condo unit #408 was very clean and spacious. Did have a few concerns that were taken care of immediately. The unit could have used more toiletries. The view to the intercoastal... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We have recently installed all of those coded entry locks and are pleased to hear your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Palms where the location is great, the condos are comfortable, and the views are amazing. Just for future reference, our properties are self-catering accommodations and are equipped for basic vacation needs. Initial set... More 

Ossining, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

One thing after another, and non of them good. We booked for 10 days, paid in full. When we arrived at the 4pm check in time, the apartment was not cleaned, dirty sheets not the bed, dirty towels on the floor. The elevator one was out of order. Its important to note here that all the apartments are above ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such an unfavorable experience at The Palms of Treasure Island. There was a guest checking out the same day and unfortunately sometimes there is miscommunication with our cleaning staff and a unit will be missed. We are continuously working together with our cleaners so situations like these do not occur. The elevator was... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Had a great time. Everything was clean and nice. Location was perfect. Walk to the beach, view of the bay and next to a grocery store. It was perfect!! Would definitely come back and stay here. There is a lot of fun bars and great food a very short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Palms and thanks for sharing your experience! More 

PARMA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Our time at the Palms was very interesting. Treasure Island is a beautiful place to visit. The restaurants are quite nice, especially the pizza shops. The actual facility, The Palms, was very nice and clean. Looks like it was updated recently. Could have used additional kitchen items and toiletries. The pool area was very nice and the view to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeemingVR, Manager at Palms of Treasure Island, responded to this review

Treasure Island is such a great vacation spot and we are so happy you enjoyed your time there. Thanks for telling us about the need for kitchen items and we will be sure to inventory the condos. As far as providing toiletries, we do not operate like a hotel since our rental properties are all individually owned, and we only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question