We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Jay Motel

11240 1st Street East, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Sea Jay Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
36
22
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the 7 nights we were there our room was never cleaned. The owner was helpful and unfriendly, at times rude.The place is so old.Room were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.I would never consider staying there again.I don't recommend staying at this motel http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34693-d1205468-r292789071-Sea_Jay_Motel-Treasure_Island_Florida.html#

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Mr.Peter , thank you for comments at TripAdvisor about my Motel.You stay in this Motel 3 times .You coming back in 2014 not 2015 , that means every think was OK. My Motel is 45 years young , solid cement wall, fresh paint out and in side , romantic stile , beautiful garden ,small family recreation place. You never complain... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Owner was very unfriendly.The place is so old.Rooms were very dirty.Swimming pool very dirty, very often closed.We stayed there for 6 nights and one of the nights we had some friends staying at nearby motel.They wanted to drop by to visit us.He told,,No Guests,,.Also,we paid too much money. I would never consider staying there again. I don't recommend staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is about our 12th repeat visit to this wonderful Motel on Treasure Island. They have absolutely beautiful tropical gardens. The ownerJersey and his wife Marta are very friendly and take excellent care of their guests. Their are Tiki huts to relax under and a pool to cool off in The motel is located about a blk from the Gulf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I called on 4/29/15 to make a reservation. I live in town/St. Pete, and SPECIFICALLY asked (since I hadn't stayed there before) that my debit card would not be run until check in. He said that no, it wouldn't. A flat out lie. On Saturday May 2nd, a $100 charge was put though on my debit card! With my rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Got there and was told I owed additional $100 dollars because he moved me to another room. When i booked asked for room with two beds and small fridge, i am sure he forgot the conversation and was just trying to jerk me around. If you stay here do not question or disagree with the owner he is a know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jerzy M, General Manager at Sea Jay Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. Sorry about miss communication between us. You made reservation Motel room with 2 beds and small refrigerator .That s true. Unfortunately for that time/winter time/ my quest from Canada stay couple day s longer ,because fly was cancelled. I show to you Motel room and explain situation . I do change motel room to Apartment ,... More 

Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

So let's start with the positive, it is a good location, quiet and relatively clean. We saw the reviews on line and thought would take a chance at a very different sort of place and made a reservation and were told, "we don't have confirmation #'s, it is just me and my wife running it." When we arrived we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I feel the location is actually better than on the gulf. Most blvd locations are still a long walk from the water plus you have the noise. Sea Jay is a not much longer walk to water, yet a much better view over the canal and grounds, much quieter, and easy walking in the surrounding area. The owners make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My husband and I stayed in Sea Jay Motel for 10 nights in February 2015. The place is really beautiful, short walk (2 min) to the amazing beach and just a short drive to Dunedin and Sarasota. The owners of the Motel are very friendly and easily appproachable. We had lovely holidays in Sea Jay Motel. Ewa & Wojtek

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Very colourful room with pink, orange and green walls. Older furniture. Kinda funny layout in room #20 with full fridge and microwave in small closet area. Sink and dishes but no counter space. Big bathroom with shelf for toiletries. 2 blocks from beautiful beach. Nice owners and well maintained outside property. Even got tomatoes from owner's garden! Nice pool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I was almost reluctant to post a review because I didn't want this place to become overloaded with tourists! But I feel it's my duty to just say that this place is fantastic. It was so cute and quirky. Great location, very nice owners. I had a great time for such a reasonable price. Will surely be staying here when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
Treasure Bay Hotel & Marina
#20 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#21 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#27 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#2 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#1 of 45 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay