We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Temple Terrace hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Seitz B Crystal City, United States
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    86
    45
    20
    12
See reviews for
110
68
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Toronto
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into this property for what was supposed to be a two night stay while vacationing Tampa. The location is a bit remote, but in a nice way. The property is surrounded by trees and nature, which is really nice. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but several a short drive away. The lobby is nice, bright and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback and we completely understand your concerns. The comfort, health and safety of our guests is our top priority and we take all guest comments very seriously. We're working with a local pest control company regarding the ant problem and invite you to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns in... More

Crystal City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel for a short stay while in Tampa. I was traveling to Tampa on business and stayed at this hotel with no prior experience or advice. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us while in Tampa! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and hope you get the chance to come back and visit with us again for another great stay! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I flew with our 6-month old for our first family trip ever, to Tampa. Hilton Garden Inn was located in a great area being close to the attractions as well as shopping and the location of the course I was enrolled in. They were very kind, attentive, informative and I would recommend this hotel to family and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are so pleased we could be a part of your first family trip! We hope you made lots of great memories while here in Tampa! Please keep us in mind the next time you come to Tampa, we would love to see you again! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Canton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I thought we were in for a treat upon arrival. the lobby makes you feel quite impressed. The hotel staff is nice but not helpful. We requested a working TV remote 6 times during our stay, we never got it. The ice machines were out on 2 floors; we had to go up 2 flights for ice. Overall the rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the share your experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team, as these sort of situations are not the norm, or the standard here at our hotel and I am very sorry you had this experience. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you... More

Erlanger, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I cannot wait to check out. This is THE worst HGI I've stayed in. The bathroom has what looks like mold, or black spots, which has been roughly patched over with white chaulk. There was a booger on the wall. Towels had hairs on them. The bed had sand in it. That's the cleanliness, on top of the outdated furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean. Situations like this are not typical nor tolerated at our hotel. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and I hope you consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Arnoldsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My stay was very good. The staff are very helpful and on the spot. The ONLY complaint I could have concerning my stay would be that the cooling unit in the room (322) constantly ran and had a stale smell that never stopped.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a chance to experience our outstanding staff and their hospitality! I am very sorry about the issues you had with your air conditioner, I have informed our maintenance team about this in order to get this unit working properly right away. Thank you so much for letting us know about... More

Westminster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great staff, Great room, very consistent product. In my opinion I rate Hilton as number 1. When I travel weather on business or pleasure I always book with Hilton. I have tried other chains but nothing compares with The Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and are very glad you had another great stay with Hilton Garden Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
118 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We chose this location for its closeness to Busch Gardens and convenience to freeway I-75. These were good stays, with very good cooked to order omelets available at breakfast. Rooms on each of our stays did not have a luggage rack or shelf to place luggage. We were able to use the ottoman for that purpose. The shower/tub floor could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your visit with us! We are very glad you enjoyed our made to order breakfast; we have some of the best cooks in Tampa here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North! I have let our maintenance team and our housekeeping departments know about the missing luggage rack... More

Fleming Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Close to Hard Rock Casino and Busch Gardens, places to eat very close, nice area near the University. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definatley stay here again when I am in Tampa. Very easy access off of 75 too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We hope you get the chance to come back to Tampa and be our guest! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Ambler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel is a little difficult to find but is in a nice location. Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel rooms in general are nice; adjustable bed is great. The thermostat control in the room was broken so the temperature had to be controlled directly from the unit. That did not work as well so it required continual manual adjustments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our staff as well as our sleep number bed. I am very sorry about the issue you experienced with the thermostat in our guest rooms. We recently upgraded and replaced all the air conditioners in the hotel, and our old thermostats... More

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra® chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill® and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.