We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Hotel deals
Hotel website
13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Offers & Announcements
Military Family Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    134
    73
    33
    23
See reviews for
183
93
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good service, good accommodations, excellent dine-in food & service, good price. I normally use this hotel when doing business in Tampa and the value of the price paid is fantastic! Plus the location is good from my office and the trip in and off to airport is not bad at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to our room did not notice beds until we were in bed. We are with a handicap mom ,so we had no choice to sleep on these so call bed. Both mattresses cover are nasty dirty!! Came to front desk to check out, cancel 2nd nite. Told front desk lady about room, asked her to go look at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Dear Lincarnaliz, I wanted to reply to your review and speak to you further regarding your stay. In reviewing your pictures it appears that you took photos after you had used the room which does not offer a fair assessment of the room condition upon arrival. We are set to undergo a renovation of the entire property and this will... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting Tampa for the day and decided that afternoon to find a hotel to stay so we wouldn't have to make the 2 hour drive back home. We are loyal Hilton customers, and Hilton HHonors members. We always stay at Hilton hotels because of the superior service and nice facilities. When I called to inquire about booking a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. Our hotel was recently sold and there has been a management change as of the first week in May. Unfortunately I cannot speak for what happened prior to my arrival and I want to apologize. We are in the process of training our staff to handle situations like yours and please note... More 

Tooele, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very nice and helpful which makes up for the fact that the rooms need to be renovated. The lounging area is very beautiful and so are the surrounding gardens. I would like to have had a more firm pillow option.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have just take over the hotel and will be involved in a full scale renovation of the hotel. We hope that you give us another try real soon and thank you for mentioning our staff and service. More 

Tampa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and therefore stay at a lot of Hilton properties. I had several problems but not a single management person resolved the issues. It was old and the breakfast staff were terrible. I should have brought my tent because it would have offered a better stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I thank you for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member and for staying at our hotel. After reading your comments I wanted to let you know that they have not fallen on deaf ears. The feedback of all of our guests helps me manage our hotel more efficiently. I have just taken over the hotel on Monday May 4th and... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. The pool could use some maintenance. Hotel is in a safe part of town and close to good restaurants and the hotel has good food on premises. I'd stay again. The customer service was top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I felt this hotel represented good value in the Tampa area. It is near Busch Gardens and not hard to find. The bedroom had plenty of seating options, lighting options and mirrors. I arrived rather late in the evening after flying in to Tampa International Airport and renting a car so used room service the first night. The strip steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Area off the beaten path but close to everything, friendly shuttle no need for long walks through parking lots. Awesome breakfast, good fresh food cooked to order. Everyone friendly and helpful. Nice pool and Hot tub. Liked the fresh cookies and flavored water in the afternoon. Room service was very friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good place to stay if visiting USF or Bush Gardens. Full Breakfast and Bar service make the accommodation one of the better in the area. There is a community park across street which is good for jogging or kids play.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jacksonville, florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK. Asked about small toothpaste at front desk. Told they would sell toothpaste, but none available for guests unless purchased. All in all it was a very interesting exchange at the desk. That was the first time that has ever occurred.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay