We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    120
    70
    29
    21
See reviews for
170
89
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to visit with our college kid and wanted a nice atay near the school. Clean, comfortable and relaxed. Was set far enough away from the chaos but close enough to be on campus in 5 minutes. Would highly recommend this hotel for families who want a quiet neighborhood in a busy part of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The mattress we slept on was horrible and I had a terrible backache the next morning. The kitchen staff was overwhelmed and the breakfast foof, and service, were cold. Not your typical Hilton Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly value all feedback from our guests, even when it means we have fallen short of what our guests expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. I would love the opportunity to discuss these situations with you to ensure we can provide you with a resolution, and also... More 

Sycamore, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We eonoyed our stay at here but found the beds hard to adjust as they are inflatable to control comfort. The room was an average room at this price range. The breakfast was varied and the quality was good. The bathroom had mold but the housekeeping removed the mold when I memtioned it at the fround desk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but are deeply sorry about the issues you experienced. We truly want each and every guest who stays with us to have the best stay possible, and we are very sorry we fell short. I am glad we were able to resolve the issues... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bottom Line: Amazing customer service! They corrected an overbooking issue quickly and generously. I would recommend this place to anyone! The Details: So after 4 nights at Disney I had 2 rooms reserved here in order to take my family from Germany to Busch Gardens. I arrived around 10PM after a full day at Animal Kingdom ready for some rest.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very detailed and honest review of our hotel. We cannot express how grateful we are for your patience and understanding in what was undoubtedly a very frustrating situation for you and your family, especially after such a long day. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a flawless visit with us, and... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights. The location is good for Busch Gardens & the MOSI and a few miles for dining. Shuttle service was very helpful and easy to set up. Breakfast was efficient and well orchestrated. Pool area was relaxing and enjoyable. This property is showing its age badly. Our room had black mold on grout in shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry about the cleanliness in your guest rooms. These types of situations are not the norm for our hotel, nor are the acceptable. I would greatly appreciate it if you could follow up with me at sarah.schmidt@hilton.com or 813-342-5008 so that I can get some... More 

Deltona, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool & hot tub were OK, nothing fancy, but a decent size. The buffet breakfast was nice. Made to order Omelets, pancakes and french toast plus the usual Continental breakfast items. ($9.99 for adults). My only complaint for this hotel were the beds. They were very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your honest feedback of your recent visit with us, and we are deeply sorry you were disappointed in our beds. We are actually in the process of getting brand new beds, and we sincerely hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Tampa to come and try them out. Thank you again!... More 

Harker Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with made to order omelets. We had a relaxing time in this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in staying in a clean, welcoming, friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our made to order breakfast! We highly recommend the French toast for your next visit with us! We are so pleased you loved your stay so much that you would recommend us to family and friends, that is the highest compliment we can ever receive! Thank you again, we look forward to your next... More 

Beverly Hills, FL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean and service was good. Other guests on floor were inconsiderate early in the morning and made noise in the hall. Also the pull-out couch was very, very uncomfortable for sleeping. The pool was very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are deeply sorry about the disturbance from the other guests, please be sure to let us know about this situations should they come up during future stays and we will always to our best to resolve any situations to ensure all of our guests have a... More 

Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely clean and nice staff, good rates too. I would stay at this hotel again and would also recommend friends. Location was great. Breakfast wonderful. Rooms very clean with clean smell linens. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay and were able to enjoy our made to order breakfast! We appreciate your feedback very much and hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More 

Elmsford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no mouthwash in the gift shop. Not a big deal. A few minutes later a staff member brought some to my room. I gave the front desk a hard time about internet connection problem. Soon after I realized that they had handled me perfectly. We had dinner there three times. I don't normally do that but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very sorry about the issues you had with the internet and are very glad that these issues got resolved. We are also very thankful that you came to visit with us again and are very glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question