We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

3.0 of 5 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Escape
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    101
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
146
79
20
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We like this hotel for its location close to USF and have stayed here twice. The rooms are clean, quiet and well appointed (except I haven't found any switch for a bathroom fan, don't think there is one). Breakfast is pretty good and there is a good selection of items, but if you don't come down early you might have... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are very glad you were able to leave a review of your recent stay with us! We have a central ventilation system for our guest room bathrooms, so the fan is constantly running, but since it’s a central system our guests are not disturbed by the fan noise. We are very pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and that our... More

Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel was very nice to stay in, if you will be doing video conferencing, video streaming, or desktop sharing while in the hotel, I would highly recommend another hotel chain, as Hilton severely throttles the internet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are terribly sorry you had issues with the internet during your visit with us. We did upgrade out internet service in February and currently have the fastest available internet in our market; however, when there are a significant number of guests on-line, it can use up the available bandwidth and cause the internet to... More

Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was fair, however it listed on the website that breakfast was included however when we got to the hotel we were told because we used the AAA discount it did not apply. I don't remember reading that on the website.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Unfortunately Hilton Garden Inns do not offer a complimentary breakfast, ours is a cooked to order hot breakfast for $9.95 for adults and $5.95 for children. Items like omelets, French toast, pancakes and more are available to our guests in our Garden Grille Restaurant every morning! The only rate we offer that includes... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night...Hotel was crowded and there was a lot of noise from the other people who were in and out lingering in the hallway late and very early...Breakfast was good and staff was nice. Comfortable beds and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are terribly sorry about the disturbances from the other guests; please let us know about situations like this during future visits so that we can ask our other guests to keep it down. We want all of our guests to have a nice relaxing stay and will always do everything within... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights there this past week, my wife and I are Hilton loyalists and appreciate the quality and cleanliness of the Hilton brands. I was surprised when we arrived early for a medical appointment and we were not allowed to check in a little past noon. I understand the policy of 4 pm check in but being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. While we strive for glowing reviews, every review we get gives us the opportunity to improve our services. While we always work hard to be able to honors all of our guests requests, there are some situations where it can be challenging, early check in’s can fall under... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not far from Busch Gardens with plenty of restaurants in the area. The room itself was quiet and clean. The parking lot is pretty small, so if you have a larger vehicle beware. It would be nice if they had USB ports so I could charge my phone easier. It was a pain to have to sit at the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us! Please keep in mind for future visits to give us a call in advance if you have a large vehicle or trailer, we would be happy to set a space aside for you if possible prior to your arrival. Unfortunately Hilton Garden Inns do not... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn at Temple Terrace is by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. I was booked for one week there. After the first night I woke up with a nasty cold and battled it all week. On Thursday, I was requested to move rooms due to over booking of the King size beds. I explained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and we have already reviewed your comments and concerns with your supervisor to ensure that situations of this nature never happen again. The next time you have... More

Clearwater, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It goes without saying that we will most likely never room with a Garden Inn ever again given the amount of disappointment we had with this stay. Generally, we stay at the Embassy Suites when we go to this particular event, but when they got booked solid, we decided to reserve at this property. Needless to say, every aspect of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Nicholas, First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that the room type you reserved did not meet your needs, please feel free to book directly with us upon your next visit to ensure that your reserved room has... More

Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The location was conveniently located close to USF and Busch Gardens and right off of I-75. I was there on business downtown and brought my family who visited a niece attending USF one day while I was at my meeting. We went to Busch Gardens and the hotel offered a shuttle which was great. Breakfast was great. I would highly... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I love Hilton Gardens and pretty much think you can't go wrong with them, and there's really nothing wrong with this one it's just not top of the line, it was the exact same decor of one I stayed in in this tiny town in Illinois, it's just not their best property by far. But, that said, it had all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank for your detailed, honest review. We love to hear back from our guests and are grateful for the opportunity this type of feedback offers us to improve our services! We work hard to keep out hotel in tip-top shape and ensure the comfort of all of our guests and we appreciate that you took the time to share this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay