We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Temple Terrace hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Busch Gardens Escape
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Temple Terrace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mamamooch fort lauderdale, fl
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    98
    54
    24
    15
See reviews for
132
76
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale, fl
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay here about 3-4 times per year, visiting or moving my USF son back/forth to school. As always, our recent stay at this HGI Temple Terrace was relaxing, enjoyable and the service was exemplary in every department! We are now recognized by almost all of the staff, many calling us by name. Everyone seems happy to work here and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North. It's adjacent to and looks down on a nature preserve -- a beautiful Florida swamp simply teaming with life. And the omelettes at breakfast are absolutely to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Hilton about a week ago for a mini vacation, never experience such bad customer service. At Hilton we pratice whatever it takes well not at this one i was so suprised.First thing the door on my room sticked and also the bathroom door to i was locked in for a sec, 3rd thing i woke up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We understand how important great service is and we appreciate your honest feedback. We're taking this opportunity to reevaluate some of our processes with your input in mind and address your concerns. We hope that you'll consider giving us a second chance to make a great first impression. Kind regards, Sarah Schmidt More

Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good experience with the hotel. Check in staff very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable with a great view of a wildlife refuge. The restaurant had really good food, but...... On my last day there the group I was with doing professional training at the hotel had lunch together. We ordered our food early that morning so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about this situation and how it was handled. We have taken steps to ensure nothing of this nature happens again. I know you were contacted by our guest service manager and we were able to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. We do hope you will give us another opportunity and... More

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel and will come back there and stay again in the near future. I also would recommmend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is in a quiet and secreted location which provides lots of privacy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us here in Tampa! We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay and we able to enjoy our peaceful nature preserve during your visit with us! We look forward to having you as our guests again during your next visit to Tampa! Sarah Schmidt... More

Morristown
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints on noise level, bed comfort or honoring of my profile to be away from noisy things like elevators and ice machines. BUT hotel was generally not well kept. I made a specific request at the front desk of the morning of day two and had confirmation my request was understood but request was not met - simple request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent visit to our hotel. We are very disappointed we fell short in meeting your needs. We take these sort of comments very seriously and have taken steps to ensure nothing of this nature ever happens again. Again we appreciate your feedback so that... More

Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rented a suite with double beds and a regular room for some friends. The room was very spacious clean and organized. The sofa bed was very comfortable the micro way was small but did the job. Staff was very polite and respectful give us all free cookies and the kids loved it. We had B-fast and it was great!... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are always happy when our guests have a fantastic stay! We are glad you got the chance to utilize our made to order breakfast and that everything was to your liking. Please come back and visit with us again soon! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Hobart, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, but it was so much humidity that we had to go outside to dry off. They said the hallways air conditioner was broke. They tried to say that Florida is like that, but another guest said she lives there and it isn't like that. The ice machine was broke too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your family during your travels to our city. We regret the maintenance issues you encountered and regret that they were not resolved sooner. We are working with our facilities team to make the necessary improvements and we hope we can invite you back for a more comfortable stay. Kind regards,... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a hidden gem in the Tampa area. The staff is exceptional. I have stayed there before and I am never disappointed. The perfect location away from all the craziness. Just peaceful and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

We are so glad you had yet another great stay with us! We work very hard to provide a tranquil environment for our guests, and it is always rewarding to know we did not disappoint! We look forward to your next visit with us and are confident you will have another wonderful stay with us! Sarah Schmidt General Manager More

Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Checked in on a Friday night and even though the lady was "nice". Her customer service did not seem genuine. The overall room was clean upon arrival but the main issue was with the bathroom. There was a couple stray hairs in the bathtub, used soap in the Neutrogena box and a wet bathmat that seemed new but wasn't. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take these sorts of issues very seriously and are taking steps to ensure this sort of thing never happens again and that our guests are given correct information. We do not allow parties in our guest rooms, and we do observer quiet time in the hotel from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Temple Terrace with
any amenities