We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Inn Islamorada

90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    84
    34
    16
    22
See reviews for
54
82
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm giving the motel a 3 because their website photos do not match all of the rooms they rent out. I thought I was reserving a room with king size bed whose door opened onto the canal side that had a little sitting area. Instead it was a room whose door opened onto a short pass through and the sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed Here for mini-season and the rooms smell like mold, you can feel the springs in the mattress and the boat docks have terrible facilities. However, the staff was really friendly and the housekeepers did their best to make the property clean and welcoming. Great staff but poor property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Andrew Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and taking the opportunity to review the hotel. We constantly strive to improve our hotel and will review your comments and take action asap to make the improvements required. On the other hand, we will be sure to communicate to our staff your comments regarding how well you were treated. Please... More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say Creekside Inn is just OK. Room had overpowering smell from a plug in room deodorizer. Mattress was very soft and lacked support. Air conditioner in room very loud. There are not any extra outlets to plug in phone or laptops, had to unplug a lamp for access.Rooms locks still use a door key and the hotel charges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Cathy Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to review with our staff to make any changes that will improve the quality of our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. FYI, we charge $200.00 to... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we booked so late in the game for this weekend, there was not a lot available that met our criteria. That may be why it was so expensive for what it was or maybe everything in the Key sis just really expensive. For $200 a night, I had a little bit higher expectations. On the upside, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bruce Thank you for staying at the Creekside inn and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative and will be sure to share these comments with our team so we can continue to improve our product quality. Unfortunately your booking was last minute and we were... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me, my son and father have made it a tradition to stay at Creekside Inn. This last June was our 15th annual Fathers Day fishing and diving trip. we love Creekside because of the friendly staff, location to shopping, docking, clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful swimming pools, etc. I highly recommend Creekside to anyone passing through or and extended stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on the Creekside Inn. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your insights with our staff. Please let us know the next time you are visiting the Keys so we can personally handle your reservation. Best regards, German More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place! Brought our boat and parked it right outside our room. The room was a little smaller than expected but very nice. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant has very good food. They have 2 pools of which we enjoyed every day. They have a real nice set up to clean fish too. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your positive comments and will be sure to share your review with our team. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip to the Florida Keys so we can handle your reservation. Best regards, German More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here our last night in the Keys, wanting a place a little closer to the Miami Airport, but still in the Keys. Creekside fit the bill! Great value for a room on the canal. The accommodations were spacious, bright, and comfortable. Parking was great and well lit. The pool is on the smaller side, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. Please make sure you contact us prior to your next visit to the Florida Keys so we can personally handle your reservations. Best regards, German More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel for the price,good location. Restaurant on site. well lit at night for safety pulling in across highway. Can fish right off the dock. Not noisy, easy check-in. Do not expect luxury, but rather a pleasant and affordable option in the upper keys with good availability when most places are overcrowded and packed to the hilt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and as well for taking the time to write a review. We constantly strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations and price our hotel accordingly to provide good value to our customers. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Creekside Inn soon. Best regards, German More 

USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are between key largo and Islamorada and looking for a clean safe place this is the spot. Tamarind at front desk very nice. Room/ shower spotless. Nice organic toiletries. Clean pool, ICE machine, and soda machine. Back door to canal lit up at night. Tasteful decor. Rooms a bit tight but get the job done.in future would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the comments and will be sure to pass them on to Tamarind and our staff. Please let us know the next time you are planning a Florida Keys trip so we can welcome you back to the Creekside Inn. Best regards, German More 

DELRAY BEACH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room at the "Creekside Inn" but were given an oversized closet with no balcony facing the parking lot. The bed was broken and when we tried to switch rooms, we were told none were available. We decided not to stay and they refused a refund, citing a 72 hour cancellation policy. Amazing since I had booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Robert Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the Creekside Inn. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please note that you booked one of our standard rooms last minute which was the only room available. As is the policy with all hotels in the Keys and most other resort locations rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
6.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay