We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Inn Islamorada

90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    31
    14
    21
See reviews for
52
78
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Large room, very comfortable bed and a great travel experience. I drown down from the mainland (Ft. lauderdale) about a hour and I needed a comfortable room after a long and busy week. It was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Steve Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team at the Creekside Inn. Please let us know the next time you are planning a trip to the Keys so we may... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't purchase your tickets tru here. False advertising about price and room. I purchased a king size room after receiving my confirmation it ended up as a two twin size bed room n for more $ then what it said. I spoke to the hotel manager in which he was very nice & changed my room. Hotel is nice .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Creekside Inn We are delighted that we were able to change your room and provide you with a king size room at our hotel. We will be sure to discuss all your comments with our team so that we may continue to improve our hotel to meet and... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Creekside Inn last weekend, while visiting friends who live in the keys, even though it was a few miles away from them the drive to the hotel each night was worth it. The hotel is a tipical keys property with not a great deal of luxury but it is clean, and the room was very spacious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Demaris Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. Please let us know the next time you are visiting the Keys so we can personally handle your reservations. Best regards, German More 

Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been everywhere and this is the worse hotels for the money. Too expensive !!!!!! It was definitely not a vacation hotel it is for men that fish.... The beds was hard as a rock, the a/c didn't work it was to hot in the room. It was clean but not up to code for sure!!! Tiny microwave small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We take all of our reviews seriously and will be sure to share your comments with our staff , so that we can make the changes to assure that this does not happen again. We are typically priced lower than any... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean, beds were really comfortable. The view of the marina was pretty. The place is all around nicely maintained. Great place to stay for the price. If your looking for luxury go somewhere else but, if you want a great place to stay for a very reasonable rate, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Marty Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. Please make sure you contact us the next time you are visiting the Keys so we can personally handle your reservation. Best regards, German More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Better stay than my 300/night at southernmost hotel in key west! The office was closed and someone came to get us a room! Can't say enough so great! The front desk was very helpful for restaurants and local beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Booyva Thank you for staying at Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Florida Keys. Best regards, German More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed June 14, 2015. Found it on Hotelnow.com, for $10.00 less than rack rate. I will start with the good, it was very clean, safe and quiet. If you are unable to be pleasant to your customers, find a new job. If a hotel is unpleasant because a customer booked through a 3rd party site, don't advertise on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and as well for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, Friday Saturday and Sundays are our busiest time period and everyone requests to be upgraded for free regardless of the rate and room type they paid. We apologize for any inconvenience our staff may have caused you and we will... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a combined business and family trip. We reserved online and when we got there, they gave us a small 1-bed room by mistake. We asked for the right one and it was a great spacious room! We had a nice view of the marina and lots of room inside. We would definitely come back to this Room #19... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your request for a larger room. Please make sure you contact us the next time you are planning a trip to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early (noon) and they were able to accommodate our early arrival. The facilities were clean and the receptionist very polite. The facility is easy to access and served us well (5 personnel).

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Dear Leonard Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. Please make sure you contact us the next time you are planning a trip to the Keys. Cordially, German More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Clean room with a great bed. Step outside your door to a great view of the water, docks, and fisherman. A/C was nice. Convent location, restaurant next door. friendly staff. Wonderful to sit outside at night and watch the underwater lighting and the fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Gregory We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write a review on the Creekside Inn. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Please make sure you contact us when you are planning your next visit to the Keys. Best regards, German More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay