We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Inn Islamorada

90611 Old Highway, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33036 (Formerly Keys Resort & Marina)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Creekside Inn Islamorada
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed there for one night because it was to far to drive back to Miami from the keys! The front side of the hotel is like a motel but the backside is really nice! We didn't use the pool but I'll think that it's a good place! The room was great! Big and clean. We had room 20, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bart T
The Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was visiting friends in Islamorada.. and needed a place to stay..so as not to impose. The "really" inexpensive places were sold out.. and as I passed by.. I am not sure I would want to stay at them anyhow... Creekside was perfectly priced for the average traveler, not needing all the "resort" amenities. Check in/ check out was easy..... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theridler
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing more than a basic room. Very small room and bathroom. Poor water pressure. Overpriced for what you get. Very noisy through-the-wall air conditioner. The room was at least clean but nothing to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank Winemaker2016
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Our prices are always competitive with all the hotels such as ours. In fact we almost always are the lowest priced as our policy is to offer the best value. We hope that if your travels brings you to the Keys again soon... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room based on price alone. We were taking a last minute trip and the options were scarce. I was happy with my choice. The room was not super modern, but it was large and clean and had a wonderful balcony with a view of the canal. The only negative thing I can say is that the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maggie0420
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Maggie Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your review with our team. We will look into the water pressure situation and make sure it is resolved asap. Please let us know when you are planning a trip to the... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just off the freeway. Great location with a nice view and access to the canal that flows to the ocean. We stayed for a night on the way to key west. Rooms were comfy and spacious with wifi. Our room was on the back side with the canal view. Great sunrise and sunset view of the canal. You can rent... More 

Helpful?
Thank garir2015
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your review with our team. Please let us know when you are planning a trip to the Keys so we can make your reservations. Cordially, German More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our room and the generous staff. Traffic has been slow all weekend but the CrackCrab festival and beautiful weather draws big crowds. The cute lights on the porch and beautiful landscaping added to the room. It was clean and comfortable. Thanks again!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your review with our team. Please let us know when you are planning a trip to the Keys so we can make your reservations. Cordially, German More 

Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's a canal on the backside. You can pull up by boat. No fish or bait in the refrigerator though. Room was clean and efficient. Also has microwave. There's a second floor balcony on the back side with a nice veiw looking out over the canal. Nice flat screen TV too.

Helpful?
Thank Toby S
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write and send a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your comments with our team. Please let us know when you are coming to the keys again so we can personally handle your reservation, More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great location! Upon check in, I was automatically given a free upgrade as it was a slow time for them. I had a room right on the canal with chairs to lounge in or a table to sit. The room itself was very "Keys" themed, very welcoming. I enjoyed the tranquility of the location, my room, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank THeckel
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write and send a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We are delighted that we were able to upgrade you to one of deluxe rooms on the canal. Please let us... More 

Marcellus, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 day into our long anticipated 14 day Florida Keys vacation, my husband's mother died unexpectedly in New York. We had booked 3 different locations for our vacation and so while traveling home and planning the funeral we also contacted the 3 vacation locations to arrange possible refunds as we would sadly not be able to continue our trip. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl H
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Cheryl My sincere apologies for your loss and for our delay in our response. We have been experiencing a very busy season. Unfortunately, most of the time, it is very hard for us to clearly identify the truly honest guest with real problems as opposed to the ones that are just trying to take advantage of the hotel. Many people,... More 

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The inn was clean, the bed comfortable, the room good sized and the staff friendly. For the keys, where everything is either expensive or shabby, this is a really good value. We stopped to ride bikes on our way to Key West. The trail south is scenic and relatively safe.

Helpful?
Thank jim m
German F, General Manager at Creekside Inn Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write nd send a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your comments with our team. Please let us know when you are coming to the keys again so we can personally handle your reservation, Cordially, German More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay