We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tavernier hotels

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Espen A
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,367)
  • Photos (1,198)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (315)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    457
    249
    140
    96
See reviews for
549
393
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A really good apartment with all we needed for the stay.. Nice to have the possibility to wash your clothes.. Location was a bit "in the middle of nowhere" and the bed was terrible, beacause they have removed the top madress leaving us sleeping on the springs.. But the overall was good.. Espen from Norway

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was amazing. All of the employees were so helpful and polite. The hotel was wonderful from the first second at checkin to the last at checkout. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The hotel is located is such a great spot the we explored the keys but we were still able to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olrando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Front desk service was very pleasant, some of the decor all around is outdated, we had the two bedroom apartment for 6 people, one room had two twin size beds, mattresses were very hard and room very small, master bedroom had a queen size, master bathroom was very small, sofa bed was broken, we had to run to the store... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place it self is very nice. We had no trouble with the room it was very roomy and big. The view from our balcony was very nice as we had a direct line of vision to the ocean. The pool area is very nice and the pool was always clean. Only complaint was the beach advertised did not look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. Unfortunately during this time of the year the Seaweed is an issue,... More

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in on July 15 and out on July 17 2014. Our suite was spacious, clean, and enjoyable. We had 2 adults, 3 teens, and 1 child in our suite and it accommodated us very well. We enjoyed fishing off the pier, walking through the many trails on the property, and checking out the wildlife in the area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. I glad to know we were able to accommodate you & your family, Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We do get lots of Seaweed this time of the year but we... More

Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was a little nervous about staying here after reading some of these reviews. I guess my family and I were one of the lucky ones. Our condo was nicely furnished and very clean. The view was beautiful! For us this was a very positive experience and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad to hear that despite some of our reviews you took it upon yourself to come down & give us a try & see for your self that we are great.... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in on a Friday and tried like mad to find a new place to stay to no avail. The condo was old and smelly. I turned down the air conditioner to see if that would mask the odor. The sofa bed mattress had urine stains all over.The sheets, pillows and blankets smelled like body odor. I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. I regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you endured the issues you shared on your review. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. We have... More

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay here! The website advertises a private beach. What they don't tell you is that the beach is covered in seaweed and you can't walk in it. We had to go to a public beach several miles away (where we had to pay to get in) The pool is disgusting and dirty, the room was grimy and outdated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. I regret to hear that you were not happy with our man made beach area, however during this time of the year unfortunately we encounter a lot of Seaweed & we make it a point to get our staff to clean it everyday. We take pride... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This unit is a one bedroom with ocean views. It's totally updated and absolutely beautiful!! It has every amenity you could possibly need. The decor is serene and peaceful and we won't stay anywhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. Yes, Unit 1210 is Beautiful, I'm glad to hear that you had an awesome experience during your visit to the Keys. We look forward to serving... More

Gilching, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We travelled for 4 weeks trough Florida and this was by far the worst appartment we had. The room had nothing to do with the pictures shown on the internet. It was dirty and everything was very old, especially the kitchen. The oven and the dishwasher were from the 70s. The pool was also old and dirty and the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. I have gotten with the appropriate department managers and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing and rectifying all your concerns. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Living room(10)
  • Very nice(8)
  • Master bedroom(7)
  • Full kitchen(6)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (665)
Viewed
Room/suite (185)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (524)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Amenities (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer