We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tavernier hotels

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo to your Saves list
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
katiepSouthWales south wales
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,332)
  • Photos (1,205)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (324)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    432
    247
    139
    100
See reviews for
563
397
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed as a family from 4th july to 7th july 2014. on our arrival our room wasn, t ready and we were asked to wait on the small bar area unti, it was. However, a lady at the bar was very rude and didnot even smile. She asked us to move as our teenage chikdren were with us. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overpriced and filthy! These are apartments that are owned by PRIVATE people, so it's pot luck folks! Maybe you will be lucky and get a nice unit or maybe you will end up like us. The refrigerator was old and the rumbling compressor kept us up all night. The so called extra bed was a lumpy dirty sofa bed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McKinney, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The grounds are well-maintained, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, but there were many problems. The room was splendidly furnished and comfortable, but it was in need of refurbishment: Peeling wallpaper, non-working appliances and TV, cracked tiles, missing artwork from walls, etc. I reported non-working ice maker and TV. They worked on TV but did not fix it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been here many times over the years. We enjoy this property so much! Rooms are spacious and just right for our family of four. Beach is small but it is the Keys and you are lucky to find one. Fishing is very good and we enjoy laying by their pool. Look forward to returning next June!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @MJ14, I appreciate you giving Ocean Pointe Suites a review, Im glad to hear you are one of our repeat loyal guest. Next time you come down & visit you should check out Anne's Beach it is located in Islamorada. We look forward to seeing you next year, feel free to contact me at 305-853-3000. More

Long Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Shame on American Express for doing business with this place. Was concerned by the negative reviews, but felt confident that American Express would have previewed properties. If they did, it was blindfolded! The photos show a new building...be aware that is the OfficéRestaurant, and it is new. The rest of the complex is old. A beach is pictured. The actual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @LADB, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to reach out to you & discuss your stay & see what I can do for you to make up for the experience you endured during your stay with us... I can be reached at 305-853-3000 please ask to speak with Joyski (Administrative... More

Berkeley Lake, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for clean accommodations close to the Tavernier Creek Marina and we were not disappointed. For the money, this is a good value for the Keys. There are all kinds of great restaurants both north and south of the Suites. It was close to our fishing guides and a boat rental operation. in fact, our guide will pick-up... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

@G8rJohn, thank you for taking the time out to give Ocean Pointe Suites a review. It's always a great feeling when we do not disappoint & deliver that touch of excellence to our guest. The views our property has to offer are very nice & tranquil especially when the sun is setting. I'm happy that our location was of convenience... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had issues from day one. The place is ran down. The web site is photo shopped. They shut down the elevator to our building when we had a wheeled chaired bound vet in the building. They wasn't following NFPA guidelines.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time we stayed in 2006 we had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo. Both kids were young and having a full kitchen, washer/dryer and 2 TVs was very convenient. This time in 2014, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and the bedrooms were on opposite ends of the condo. This layout was more private. The kids room had 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @3ChixRule, & thank you for taking the time out to review Ocean Pointe Suites. I'm happy to hear that you are a loyal repeat guest,as well I'm glad to know that you appreciate the convenience of the many different amenities our property has to offer, sounds to me like you were home away from home. I apologize about... More

Clinton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our unit was not one of the ones pictured although close to a few of the ones that don't look so good. The beds were fine, The mattress on the rollaway was rotten and had holes - really gross so we crammed three of us in the king bed. Really the place is fine - just a marina type feel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Hello @SusanO & thank you for giving us a review. Its unfortunate to hear the conditions in which you found the Sofa Bed, if you would be so kind as to please provide me with the unit # in which you stayed in so we can see about getting that sofa sleeper replaced. I'm glad you liked our Bar &... More

Central Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room wasn't like what was pictured on line at all. We were given a condo that was very dark and dingy so we requested a change. The second condo was dirty and had a greasy residue in the kitchen counters. We had to buy disinfectant wipes to clean the kitchen, bathroom and tables with. Sofa bed had a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @Motherof2Boys, thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I regret to hear about the issues you endured throughout your stay with us, that is not the Ocean Pointe Standards. One phone call to the front desk could have changed that, on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for your inconvenience.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Living room(10)
  • Very nice(8)
  • Master bedroom(7)
  • Full kitchen(6)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (672)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tavernier with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer