We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

#81 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Add Your Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
33
19
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was dated and worn. It was clean and HVAC functioned. I could not set it to run the fan all the time which was disappointing. The treadmill functioned well, but the exercise room was small and not well equipped. The staff was nice. I would stay here again in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed a clean room and the staff was pleasant. I apologize though about the AC settings. Thank you for your review. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We paid 123.15 after taxes for a room. The room was tiny, almost claustrophobic, and needed a lot of attention. Among other things, the bathroom had rusty hinges on the door, a gray patch on the white shower stall, dirty worn out vinyl wallpaper, old pitted chrome clothes hook on bathroom door, it is questionable if the room carpet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I apologize that your room was small and felt worn. I will be looking into these issues to correct them. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your review. More 

nyc
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a typical Fairfield Inn with a very convenient location right off of I-95. There were lots of restaurants nearby including several at the Brandon Westfield Mall. Breakfast was reliable and freshly prepared as expected, with free coffee always available in the lobby. I was in a first floor king bedroom. Room size was okay with separate sitting area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you found our location to be convenient and our breakfast to be fresh. There are several dining choices nearby. Thank you for your review More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager and entire staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the breakfast area had been newly renovated and was very nicely laid out. We were disappointed that they only offered whole milk for breakfast and not 2% or non-fat skim milk as the other Fairfield's do. Our room had an extreme musty smell and was in dire need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit to the hotel. We do offer skim and 2% milk. I do apologize if we did not have any available when you were enjoying your breakfast. I also apologize for any must smell you experienced, this is something that we will address as a team. Thank you for you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a single night stay, I never would have imagined so many aggravations. I had to have my room key re-encoded 3 times during my 18 hr stay. The breakfast facilities were nowhere near adequate for the number of guests, I.e. Standing room only and running out of items constantly. Because there were no tables, we spent a good hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced at the breakfast and with your room keys not working properly. We do schedule extra staff as well we put more products on buffet line during the peak times at breakfast. The room keys are coded specifically to registered rooms. Thank you for your review. More 

North Caroina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Nothing bad to report. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. You can use the indoor pool at Courtyard that shares same parking lot. Pull out couch mattress is thin - fine for our 6 year old but not enough support for an adult.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to use the indoor pool at the courtyard next door. Thank you for your review. More 

alabama
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed just South of Tampa, but not far for a better rate than in town. We got to Busch Gardens in a few minutes. We enjoyed the breakfast with eggs and sausage and the usual other stuff. The additional snacks were limited and needed to be replenished (the only chips were jalapeno chips).

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and yes Brandon is a very central location in the Tampa area. Busch Gardens is just a short drive away. Thank you for your review. More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It's about 20 min from the International Airport and with lots of restaurants around. Amenities at the hotel were good, breakfast was okay and service was compatible with other Fairfield hotels. Room was clean and staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you with good service and a clean room. There are several restaurants within a short distance of the hotel. Thank you for you review. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

First time staying at this Fairfield Inn, although I've stayed at many Marriott properties as a Marriot Rewards member. This one is only a couple of blocks off Brandon Blvd (Rt.60), close to I-75, and across the parking lot from a Marriot Courtyard. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast (hot and cold bar, with eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, and every other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you had great stay and were able to use the indoor pool at the Courtyard next door on one of the cooler days you were here. Brandon is great location to anywhere in the Greater Tampa area including easy access down to St. Petersburg. Thank you for your review. More 

Bristol.UK
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Have stayed at this Fairfield through priceline before and got a good price each time...the hotel is clean and well staffed and certainly we had no issues at all..location is great in terms of their being Westfield brandon mall and plenty of food options in area..easy access to busch gardens as well just take i75 up to fowler and off-dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, yes we are very centrally located with easy access on 75 to anywhere in the greater Tampa area. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for you review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question