We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

3.0 of 5 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    119
    39
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
113
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Hazleton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel,,, Clean , staff very nice ,,, Best of all 2 blocks from ybor city main road where all the fun is at. Looking forward to going back. Pay for parking but worth it late checkout a plus. Pool jacuzzi. Very busy and exciting area to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is priced well above the national average and does nothing to justify the additional cost. This hotel is quite average, rooms were noisy, breakfast was poorly prepared -- overall mediocre quality

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Florida on an impromptu vacation trying to escape the polar vortex. We didn't want to spend a lot of money so we drove down to Tampa. I was able to book a room online for a little over $100 per night. We were planning to stay in Ybor for a day and then head to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel experience in a great location (in the middle of the fantastic Ybor district of Tampa). Rooms are comfortable and mostly clean (some mold in shower, spots on shower curtain). Cable TV possibilities are pitiful (not many good channels). HVAC was noisy and not easily regulated. Desk service was mixed: some folks seemed to know things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to say Thank You for letting us know how your experioence was. This will help us to continue to grow and achieve our goal of making sure each and every guest has an amazing stay. I have just taken over the hotel and with coaching the staff I am sure the issues you had with... More 

Palm Bay, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself had an horrible stay @ the Hilton Garden Inn in Ybor City, fL...First room we were assigned had a terrible odor of poop being expelled from the bed. The second room was not exactly cleaned well (vents clogged with dust and too much dust in corners of carpet , dust behind tv),,upon checking out there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and apologize for the less than perfect stay you had with us. As per our phone conversation the Hotel is under new managment and is taking all the imperfections that may occur to heart. I also want to apologize on behalf of another guest who became ill in the elevator and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a business traveler who stays at Hilton almost weekly. I chose Hilton for an overnight holiday stay with two rooms at Ybor City. The rooms were paid in full, one prior to arrival. Days after check out, the hotel charged erroneous fees over $400.00 to another card that had been used to pay for a breakfast. Being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with a large group of people for the Packer game. I was a little hesitant about staying in Ybor because I had heard from people that used to live in Tampa, that we should avoid Ybor. As long as you are in a group, it was fine. Yes, there were panhandlers and some sketchy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest and Friend, I want to say Thank You for letting us know how great we are doing. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you have a wonderful New Year. Thanks Natalie More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We loved our stay and especially for being so close to the historical side of Tampa. Special thanks to the night attendant on Saturdays Roberto Gabriel. The night is very lively and exciting around the hotel, and You do not need a taxi to get to and therefore is only two blocks from everything! Bad thing => Some attendants of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed the city and location. I am so happy to hear that Roberto was of great service. I will be looking to communicate with the staff in regards to the language barrier. I hope we see you again your comments will help us improve and we appreciate it. Gracias, Natalie More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Great location one block from the trolly and two blocks from Ybor City. Very quiet. Secure parking on site. Good breakfast buffet, reasonably priced. Casual lounge open in the afternoon. There is a hotel shuttle available to take guests to and from local attractions until 2100. The night we were there the shuttle was helping other guests so they called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to take a moment and Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear that you found the location to be great and our free shuttle and amazing breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Natalie General Manager More 

Parkland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

good location just a block off the main street in Ybor city. Nice clean property with a very pleasant staff. Great looking lobby but the rooms are a bit dated. For the price, a good value. The room s could use an update but they are comfortable and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGI Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We at the Hilton Garden Inn Ybor feel each and every guest is our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay