We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3025 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    131
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
107
93
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location less than 10 minutes from Tampa airport on the Clearwater road. Suite is a good size and pool overlooking bay is a great place to soak up the sun or sit and relax after dark. Breakfast is basic but a good selection of both hot and cold options. Badly let down by housekeeping, stayed 3 nights and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. We booked the cruise and park option. They hotel was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The shuttle to and from the cruise port was well organized. We enjoyed the outdoor pool overlooking the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in town for a few days, and opted to stay outside of the city; very glad I selected this place! Area seems tropical, and is good for a relaxing stay. Close to Tampa and beaches. Hotel is well cared for, with a nice pool with a wonderful view of the bay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that the accommodation and staff were excellent for you! Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on the last night of our vacation. Chose this IHG hotel since they have a shuttle to the airport. Check in was quick and the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We had a small issue with a fixture in the bathroom and we were promptly provided another room. Agree with other reviews regarding minimal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us knows about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Platinum Club IHG member I have stayed at many IHG properties across the U.S. And have come to expect the same service I receive at 99% of all HIE locations. This one did not love up. First I was called while driving to the location and asked if I was still coming. They said "we tried to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel property. I apologize for not completely meeting your expectations. A credit card is required in order to guarantee the reservation. We do authorize the card on day of arrival. We authorize for one night, not charge so we can contact the guests and give them the opportunity to secure the room.... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean, suites are big, staff is excellent, hot breakfast items change, so you don't get tired of eating the same thing every morning. I would stay here again. Two issues I wished could have been fixed. We had to go to the front desk every night asking for more towels. Matt was nice, but acted like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not flawless. We work hard to make our guests happy and I have discussed your experience with our front desk and housekeeping teams. Thank you for taking time to let us know about the issues. Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

** The Holiday Inn is working with us to help replace our broken luggage. It was a good hotel to stay at and had restaurants nearby. This is a review on the shuttle package: We purchased the hotel package - they were to pick up/drop off at the airport and the cruise terminal. *We thought this was through the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review. It is very disappointing that you had such a poor experience with Blue One. I have discussed your incident with the owner. I am grateful you were willing to give us the opportunity to rectify the situation after your conversation with Blue One. We hope you... More 

Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Tampa for work and booked into this Hotel by my employers. The room was quite nice and the pool a great place to relax and stare out over the water. Even though it is on the bay with the causeway sitting a few hundred yards away, it is still quite relaxing. The staff at the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us knows about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ok it's a busy weekend in Florida and we need to visit my aging mother...we booked a room here using our points and still paying 70+ dollars a night. The beds were comfortable. The television kept acting up and when we call the front desk we were told, "Really you're getting HBO? We cancelled that two weeks ago." No one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service you did not receive. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address our staff, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel after checking out early from the Baymont Inn & Suites Clearwater. That hotel was awful and this one was the complete opposite. They worked with us for a slightly late check out since we were flying out that day on a very late flight. Easy to book, reasonably priced for what was included. Very updated, felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Junelle S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We only hope that your next stay with us will be a little longer. Junelle Samblanet, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question