We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

2.5 of 5 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    34
    37
    56
See reviews for
47
41
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was good and I loved the fact that has a little kitchen with microwave and mini fridge. Bed was comfortable but furniture and tv are old, and there is no wifi signal on building 700. It has free shuttle service to the Mall and airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My first stay here and last stay here. First off we walk into our room and we were not impressed. The bathroom drain was broken and it was falling apart. We go into the pool area and we noticed the pool filter wasn't working and we come to find out that it wasn't installed yet. None of the soda or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacinda_Buggy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that we did not meet your proposed standard, though we do wish it was brought to the attention of manager on duty to properly correct the concerns you had at the time. Thank you so much your constructive review, and we do hope you give the brand another chance. Respectfully, Econo Lodge Management Team More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

First let me say if you are use to The Four Season or The Ritz you are going to be very disappointed. The extremely modest price of the rooms should tell you that you will be not getting a bed with 2000 count Egyptian cotton sheets, a 70" flat screen, or concierge service. I was looking for a basic hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

Levittown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel is not in the greatest neighborhoods, so it is not like you can have an evening stroll after dinner or anything. The room was very dated and smelled of smoke. The furniture was worn and the carpet stained. The wifi did not work. If all you are going for is a place to stay overnight, then this would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management EconoLodge Airport More 

Gaylord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Filthy motel. This was a horrible experience. The carpet and furniture were worn and stained. It is an older 2 story motel. The "guest" across the parking lot had their door propped open and cars would pull up and stay a few minutes then leave. There was hair left in the shower. There have not been any upgrades or maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We travel with our dog and always look for pet friendly hotels. We asked and were told that pets were welcome and that there would be no charge. We were surprised to have $25 added to our bill as we checked out. YIKES! The room was ok -- not really pleased with their choice of pillows (small and lumpy) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodations. About the pet fee, it was stated on the registration card that "pets are permitted with a 25.00 non refundable fee" If we failed to notify you about the fee, we apologized. Please... More 

Millersburg Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly staff and good location but rooms are worn and shoddy. Light bulbs out and only warm water at best. Parking area and stairways are very poorly lit. Probably would not stay there again with many other options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is regrettable that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects. I wish you let us know about your dissatisfaction for us to be given a chance to correct the issues or change your accommodation. Your feedback is helpful for us to consider what we can... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed at this property for the past two years for a music festival. During the time of the festival the property gets pretty hectic! The front desk personal Michelle I believe was GREAT! She was so helpful and kept her attitude cool, calm, and collected during all the craziness! The hotel itself is average but I wouldnt want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacinda_Buggy, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was very unhappy with my stay at Comfort Inn Tampa RJ Stadium. Got their @2:56pm 4/27/2014 and had to wait till after 4:15pm along with many other guests being told the rooms were not ready because they were Full the night before and they only had 1 washing Machine working and had no sheets and towels. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay