We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4811 Memorial Highway, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Tampa Airport)
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael M Hodges, South Carolina
Rate this Hotel

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    38
    19
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
26
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Hodges, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of days before sailing. Rooms were hard to find and this one seemed pretty good on the internet. Sarah, the night person was very nice to us. The room was spacious, clean and smelled OK. There was a kitchen with stove, refrigerator and microwave, but no dishes or utensils and no coffee pot. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in after a long day and we had to get up early to catch a flight. We were told that the maid had had an accident in our room and one of the windows was broken. Sure enough, one of the windows was boarded up with plywood. Fortunately, all of the glass was cleaned up. We were offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

worst place4 i ever stayed no ice -no internet working-no nothing in room not even paper cups-no uensils provided after request-worst breakfast- no room to sitdown for coffee -if they charge $ 50 per night it is good hotel not for $ 120 per night-i was planning to stay for week and checked out next day--change name of hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morris NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there this week after being informed that they overbooked me at the Airport location. More on that mess in another review. Firstly, the front desk was great. They got me checked in right away and were quite nice. Got to the room-wow. It was worn down. The bathroom looked like it was kinda cleaned. Fixtures were very old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We spent three nights at this hotel. Staff was very nice, and the facility was secure and in a safe location. While Memorial Highway is not as close to the airport or malls than the other Tampa Extended Stay hotels, it is very easy to get around all of Tampa. A short ten minute drive will get you to great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Carla - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt the staff was great, the hotel was in a safe secure location and that the laundry and fitness areas were clean and well kept. On the other hand, I apologize that our location does not have double... More 

Adams Basin, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We came in late from a long day of travel just needed a clean place to sleep for a few hours before resuming our trip. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked perfect. The room had a little refrigerator and even stove and microwave it was a nice setup if someone were staying for a while. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your accommodations were perfect for your needs. I'm leased your room was clean, that the air conditioner worked properly and that you will book again with us should your travels bring you to the Tampa area. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I greatly enjoyed my stay here. I was here for three months (Oct-Dec)while looking for employment. The Manager Dali is great along with her office staff (Francis, Marci, and Anna). All had great smiles, were freindly and attentive to my needs. Also Craig the maintenance man was great...when my frig was not keeping cold he was quick to come check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are so glad that you felt safe during your stay and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future. More 

New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed at this property at the end of July and beginning of August, 2014. I had stayed there once overnight several years ago. I was in Tampa to visit one of our children for a couple of weeks. The hotel is fairly close to where he lives. I have given the hotel a very good rating, but it needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that my staff was were pleasant and accommodating especially in printing out your requested documents since our printer was down; however, I do apologize that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. I will be contacting our internet service provider to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We arrived at the airport at 11h10 PM and never saw the shuttle. We called the Hotel several times they never answered. We had to take a taxi. 15$. At the front desk they told us the shuttle is only once per hour until 1AM. The breakfast was very poor. The booking was for 3 people but We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had to take a taxi from the airport since you were not able to find our shuttle, and not able to reach our front desk for information. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching the staff to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Customer focus needs improvement. Breakfast items were often out of stock. Laundry was pricy and front desk often not available to provide change. No change machines. Non smoking but people still smoked and it went through vent system

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I do apologize that our breakfast items were often out of stock and the my staff was often unable to provide you with change for the laundry machines. As this hotel's manager, I will be working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question