We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1805 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Tampa-Westshore Blvd)
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #100 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015
CindylouTallahassee Tallahassee
Add Your Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    15
    12
    14
See reviews for
17
16
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great room with a small kitchen dining table, full size refrigerator and stove top / microwave for cooking. A small sofa to also watch TV from or read. Clean! Cute and nicer then we expected for the Hotwire "secret" Hotel! Front staff were great we checked in about an hour early and had a late check out also, noon! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The only bad point I found with this hotel was the cleaning.They clean the room every 10 days.You can ask for supplier but they wont clean the room.The room and bed are comfortable it's like suite appliance no stove 2 burner..This place was great for the price.I'm very happy with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

I won a bid on Priceline and was iffy after I booked it, but I was impressed when I got there I expected worse. the staff was very friendly the rooms were actually pretty good. They had a small grab ago breakfast which was perfect for on the go. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your terrific remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly team and good rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future. More 

Summerfield, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed here unexpectedly when we had to extend our stay in Tampa by one night since The Hilton didn't have a room. We booked on Priceline and liked the price we paid. The suite was fairly large with a small kitchen area as well as a couch and recliner along with a king size bed. The hotel has recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I was greeted like I had puke on my shoulder. There was absolutely no hello or welcome extended. Young staff person at front desk simply just "there" Ongoing construction in lobby. Wires hanging from ceiling where the smoke detector should be. Located behind strip bar, literally

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I checked into this dump around 630pm on January 27th. The young lady at the desk was polite. When I got up to my room it reeked of cigarette smoke! I took a look around and the room ("executive king" #311) and it just looked blah. I didn't feel walking around barefoot. I immediately pulled the covers on the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear the sheets on your bed did not appear to be clean. I can assure you we have a structured laundry, housekeeping and inspection process so I am... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

At check in I felt like a martian, as if I was from outer space, very unwelcoming experience. Desk clerk never said hello at check in, or welcome. WiFi connection was terrible. I also had missing smoke detector and wires exposed. Bed was a rock. No plate in microwave

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not greeted with GREAT service when you arrived, as we pride ourselves with offering a warm welcome upon arrival. Also, I am sorry your bed was not comfortable as all of our mattresses are less than a... More 

Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The hotel may be "renovated" but the cleanliness is not. When making the bed as a maid and putting a sheet on the bed, if you see a brown spot on the bed probably shouldn't leave it there right? I would think they would be replaced or at least bleached. Tiny little roaches crawling on the walls and crevices of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the stain on your bedding. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly cleaning and inspecting our bedding. Also, I was disheartened to read that there were pests in your room. We inspect our rooms after cleaning daily... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I loved this place and location only bad thing was the girl who checked me in at night with the bright red hair. She was so unprofessional and had a bad attitude. She was also walking around in house slippers which I thought was so disrespectful. I would still come back though all the other staff in the morning were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. it's terrific to here that you love our property and location; however, it was disheartening to read your comments regarding the poor service you received from our night staff member. In response to your review, I will be meeting with this staff member to review our customer service standards to... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I checked in my room looked like there was a party right before we checked in. Night attendant moved us with no problems. Tried speaking to the Hotel manager he was very rude and unprofessional. I will not stay with them anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question