We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

#40 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
102 E Cass St, Tampa, FL 33602
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice, room large, great view of down town. Water pressure on the 6th floor was horrible. Took forever to shower and get soap out of hair. Need to work on that! Kitchen staff made up for it! Very nice and great cooks! Try the French toast! Yum!

Helpful?
Thank Geekmomof4
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Our apologies, that was a one time issue with our booster pump and once we realized there was an issue had it resolved within about 30 minutes for those on the upper floor. Again, my apologies but glad that the service in our restaurant made up for it. Safe travels! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
215 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location in the downtown. Quick trip so did not get a chance to explore the local area too much. Nice lobby and solid room. However, felt the ac unit was a bit loud. And there seems to be local train traffic in the evening. Was woken by a loud train whistle late at night. The staff were very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank theebdk
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad that you had a good stay and found the service to be very good. I will have our maintenance team take a look at the AC unit in that room since you mentioned it was bit loud. Thank you again and safe travels! More 

everett
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was pretty typical of this Marriott product. The lobby was modern and useful, with lots of meeting space and access to food and beverage. Everything had a price though so don't look for complimentary items, such as check-in cookies or afternoon beverage service. Just the same, the price is very good so you get what you pay for,... More 

Helpful?
Thank notsleeping
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the good rating. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service levels at the hotel. Generally we get very good comments back regarding our beds and I am sorry that they were a little to hard for your liking. Again, I am glad that the rest of your stay experience was... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at this hotel. I Had an initial disappointment with the valet driver as I felt he was a little heavy on the pedal, but that was rectified quickly. Otherwise, my stay was great. ALL of the staff was great. My room was big enough and the location was the BEST!!! Stayed right across the street from... More 

Helpful?
Thank peaches677
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments regarding the hotel, staff, and hotel location. Our team strives hard to give you the best hotel experience and it goes a long way when the guests lets us know through their comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your return trip. Safe travels! More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude awakening this morning to lots of little things crawling on my make up and clothing sitting on my sink. I killed a few quickly, but more came. I relocated my stuff and told the front desk. All hotels close to the convention center are sold out. I'm stuck until Friday. Makes me want to go to the laundry mat... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Rookie_Golfer
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

First my sincere apologies. I am glad that you gave us an opportunity and brought this to our attention while you were still with us and that we eventually resolved that issue to your satisfaction. We take great pride in our hotel and anytime there is even the slightest issue that affects the guest experience we want to address it... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay at a hotel near Tampa General Hospital for a surgical procedure. While checking in, every member of the staff was friendly and offering to help in any way. We found out they even had a shuttle to take us to and from a restaurant for dinner, and then the next day a shuttle to take us... More 

Helpful?
Thank lufishes
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and score. I hope that whomever had the procedure is doing well and next time your visit it is under a more leisurely circumstance. Thank you and safe travels! More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a hotel near the cruise ports and this was perfect. They offered a free shuttle to the ports and the location was great to walk around to local restaurants. The rooms were clean and nice service at the reservation desk.

Helpful?
Thank shop4ever
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. As mentioned, we are ideal for anyone coming in for a cruise. We have many cruise passengers that stay with us on a regular basis. We are less than one mile from the cruise ship port and our hotel shuttle services a two mile radius. That same shuttle that drops you off at the... More 

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is your typical Courtyard experience. Staff is excellent and rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the Bistro is very good and reasonably priced. Free shuttle service is convenient. Not knocking this hotel in particular but Marriott needs to include breakfast in their mid tier brand.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every morning I was woken up by large trains to the back of the hotel. I was amazed at the police, fire and ambulance sirens going of all day. Hotel was beautiful and clean and staff were very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank landasilva
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I would like to apologize for being average. We strive hard to make our hotel an exceptional experience. It sounds like from a staffing and cleanliness standpoint we provided that. I am sorry and surprised about the noise issue. Almost to the point where I wonder if your room window was closed properly. Obviously,... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
162 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Tampa. Stay was what you would expect from a Courtyard. We got breakfast at the Bistro there and it was good. Room was good. Clean and spacious. No real view. Parking was horrible. Since there is a lot of construction, getting to the self park is quite a ways away and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilrox724
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad that you found your room clean and spacious and enjoyed the hotel restaurant. Being a downtown hotel, parking is a premium but we do have 24 hour valet parking and self parking options if you desire to park your car at our hotel lot. Again, thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#18 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#23 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay