We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6800 Woodstork Road, Tampa, FL 33637
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
15
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is close to Busch Gardens, a few hospitals and I75 but nothing including restaurants within easy walking distance. Stayed here for a week & although I enjoyed my time in the room, I found the lack of privacy due to my room location discerning. The pool s located beside the main entrance and parking lot, unfortunately my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not the ideal hotel I would have chosen to stay at, but it was close to where I needed to be. It was clean, the hallways smelled kind-of funny though....a little musty maybe. Pool faces the parking lot which is always very strange to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear NinaRo724, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our hotel was convenient for your travel plans. I shared your comments with our team and we were all pleased to know that you found our hotel clean. If you are in the area in the future, please come back and stay with us. Have safe travels, Holly Rodriguez... More 

Oakville
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Left the Courtyard in Gulfport 1 day early and headed right back to Florida. Because we were planning to stay 7 days we wanted a TownePlace or Residence so we could cook in. We chose this hotel and we are VERY pleased we did. Loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Yes the breakfast is slim pickins but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. The folks at the hotel were top notch. The overall appearance of the hotel was great. The rooms were clean and well maintained. All linen and towels were in good shape. The hotel was equipped with a large swimming pool and nice pool area. Internet connect was good. I felt that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear cessnapilot2, I shared your feedback with our team and thank you for your comments. It's always a pleasure to hear that we are doing a great job and delivering "Top Notch" service. We appreciate what our guests, like you, think about our hotel and the service we provide. I'm happy to share that we are changing our breakfast in... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Easy access to freeway and shops kitchenette rooms cleaned daily nice breakfast area Cons: About 9 channels available on TV, most blacked out not enough cutlery in kitchenette thin walls- Heard the group next door chatting loudly until about 10pm OVERALL: A nice place to stay for a weekend getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear FernRose13, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It's great that our location was convenient for you and our rooms were to your liking. I have shared your feedback with our team and they were eager to correct any tv channel issues and restocking of our room supplies. Come back and see us for your next weekend... More 

Ridgewood, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was here last year i belong to the marriot rewards program,,hotel is very clean rooms are well kept beds are comfortable,,pool is clean,,landscape nice..its quiet i like it its off the main road,,close to I 75,,and places to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear livefree65, Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate the feedback and our housekeeping staff was happy to hear what a good job they are doing. We hope you continue to choose us when you come to this area. Have safe travels and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Holly Rodriguez General Manager 813.975.9777... More 

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel since it is close to family in Tampa Palms. Overall, the hotel is decent and we enjoy the full kitchen with supplies. The breakfast isn't much , but there is a nice little restaurant called Hamburger Hill within walking distance that has a good breakfast. The pool area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear mcoboundNj, Thank you so much for staying with us again! I shared your review with our team and I'm always glad to get feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time with family and those nice strolls through Lettuce Lake Park. We are adding options to our breakfast in the next coming months to include some favorites like eggs and... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend for one night. Went to Busch Gardens and then headed over, it's about a thirty minute drive, which is a little longer than what we anticipated. The rooms are very nice, fully equipped kitchen, and with all the essentials. They had a small breakfast selection, but it does the job. Pool area seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear Racheyyrayy, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to get a good night's rest and a bite to eat during your short time with us. We hope in the future that you can stay longer to enjoy our heated outdoor pool and all the room amenites that we offer. Come back and see us... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

DO NOT stay at this hotel!!! Beds and pillows are great as well as housekeepers and maintenance man but it ends there! Their breakfast is all carbs. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a tv that a HUGE scratch across, we had 1 knife in the kitchen, no saucepan, and the desk clerk Jason was horrible!!! The hotel manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear Linda F., I want to thank you and your husband for speaking with me in regards to your recent review. Our goal is provide great service and a comfortable environment while away from home. I was happy to hear that our housekeeping and maintenance staff have met these expectations. As I mentioned in our phone conversation, I am truly... More 

Washington
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
125 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed only one night at this hotel which is located in a quiet, woodsy area of north Tampa. Check-in was smooth and efficient. When I made my reservation, I had requested an upper floor; I was assigned to the 2nd floor, but regretted it when I heard people blabbering away in Spanish through the thin walls of my and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TownePlaceSuites001, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Dear Cyclopath43, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always beneficial to hear how we are doing especially from a well traveled individual like yourself. I am glad to know that you liked your "mini suite" and all the amenities it included. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the surrounding rooms and inconvenienced by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question