We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sailport Waterfront Suites

3.0 of 5 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    342
    139
    73
    65
See reviews for
336
265
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1074)
  • Mar-May only
    (324)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (276)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sailport Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here as a sort of getaway trip with my girlfriend. The hotel was a little hard to find but were glad we did. The location was right on the bay which we had an excelled.t view of from the 4th floor. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed my two only complaints were the plastic cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you.... Wonderful rooms, incredible views, outstanding customer service is exactly what Sailport Waterfront Suites is all about... We look forward to your return visit and your feedback on all the new rennovations that are taking place. We truly appreciate your business More 

North Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

my husband and i come every oct. the rooms are clean and nice the staff friendly ....just the last time the air condition did'nt seem to work very warm in the room but maybe that was a fluke i hope to be back this year same time look forward seeing you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your getaway... There is no doubt when looking for that weekend getaway Sailport should be on the top of the list. We have som much to offer and with our new Health and Wellness program we are now offering beach massages, sunrise and sunset yoga sessions, morning boot camps and more. We look forward to your return... More 

Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I truly and highly recommend this hotel and its staff. The location, the ambiance, the environment, the atmosphere, the view, the staff was perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay here at Sailport.. I am glad we exceeded your every expectation and we look forward to your return visit. Sailport is truly a hidden gem on the water in Tampa and we will shortly be undergoing a multi million dollar rooms renovation to go along with a complete exterior property make... More 

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I recently attended a wedding at the Rusty Pelican and booked a room at the Sailport. I called to see if I could check in early, they said yes then when I got there was told it wouldn't be possible. The parking area is very confusing. Workers seemed pleasant enough. Didn't stay in the room much but the view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Tampa. I appologize we could not get you checked in earlier than our 3pm agreed upon time for check in as we were completely sold out over the weekend. We are happy to see your enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return. Be on the look out for... More 

Okotoks, Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was more than adequate. The receptionist, Melanie, was exceptional. I wanted to take her home. :) We had the end unit, 439, right on the water. The views were great. It was not 1st class furniture but worked for my family of 4 in the 2 bedroom unit. Each unit is individually owned so there are no other amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I just finished a nine day stay here. It was everything I was expecting and more with all the new improvements they have done since last year. There isn't any bad view from your balcony. Service is always with a smile. Many places to dine in a less than a 5 mile radius. If I could I would love to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to be the best we can be. I am so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you had the oppertunity to enjoy all our waterfront ammenities like the beach fire pit, beautiful brand new sunset patio and our awesome views from the rooms. We look forward to your... More 

Riverview, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The staff and accommadations are excellent. They were so pleasant to deal with, and made our stay so pleasant. We will be returning again and again. This is deinitely the place to "get away for several days" without breaking the pocketbook. The 2 bedroom suite we were in had a magnificent view. They had everything you would need - just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind workds and most of all thank you for your business. We are whithout a doubt the best wedding location for all ceremonies and room blocks as we have the most beautiful views in Tampa. Our staff is by far the best in Tampa as we truly understand what the word hospitality truly means. Add that... More 

Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This property has continued to get better with each trip I have made to this location : This was a business and Friends trip. My room had newer appliances and utensils. Looked as if was a fresh remodel. The bathroom was in excellent condition. There were 2 flatscreen TV's and a great desk work area. Small bedroom , but comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is not a luxury property but it is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The kitchen had granite countertops and stainless steel appliances - it appears to have been redone recently. There was a nice view from our room. The building is about 15 mins from downtown Tampa, 25 mins to downtown St. Pete, and 20 mins to downtown Clearwater. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

We agree.... Extremely clean , comfortable and Affordable is exactly what we are. We look forward to your return trip so you can see our brand new room product. More 

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

3 weeks prior to our trip I contacted the resort and requested an updated room (as reading other reviews it was suggested). Upon check in, naturally we were not given an updated room (even though the clerk said that there was in fact a notation on our reservation). Okay, whatever. We got to our room and it was really cute,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very important feedback. I have discussed your review with the management team and sincerely appologize for the few mishaps during your stay. We are excited to be going through our complete hotel room renovation and should you choose to return please contact me directly so we can have you back as our guest. We truly appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(10)
  • Living room(8)
  • Bedroom suite(7)
  • Rusty Pelican(3)

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa

840 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (401)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Bay View One Bedroom Deluxe Studio (91)
Viewed
Bay View One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Bay View Two Bedroom Suite (120)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay