We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Sailport Waterfront Suites

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #34 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ssoclark Winter Haven, Florida
  • Reviews (909)
  • Photos (311)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (218)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

909 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    285
    134
    73
    64
See reviews for
287
221
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 3 nights at Sailport and could not have been happier. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Since this was our first visit to Sailport I can only give a review for the room 337. While not a complaint, however, those who are a bit short in stature may have some difficulty reaching the small appliances, and mixing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Five of us stayed here at the beginning of July for two days before we left on a cruise. We had 3 teen girls (brave I know) with us. There is not a bad view from any room. The room we had had an ocean/beach view. It was beautiful to sit in the am and the evening and enjoy a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pay the Extra to stay somewhere else....We arrived in town early, Front desks did let us check in before 3 ,however we were NOT happy with the room and view we recieved, Room looked NOTHING like the final booking photos showed. We asked front desk to change our room to an updated one that matched the photos we seen ONLINE,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Most of these units are private condos that are rented by Provident Hotels & Resorts. There is a complimentary airport shuttle that arrived within 15 minutes of my call to the hotel. Check-in was easy and the staff was very nice and informative about the shuttle and other transportation. Since we arrived about 11:00 it was no surprise that our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This place is an ok place to stay. It is close to Laser Spine Institute which was the reason for my stay. They had the cheapest rates of all the properties recommended by LSI. The room was clean but dated. It was also very humid. The elevators are very slow & hot. The staff I came in contact with were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The property outside is wonderful , the staff at checkin was wonderful , as we walked down to room 319 the walls looked very outdated , smelled stale , the room was clean , however the room was old and poor maintaince repairs showed, bed was horrible felt like springs were poking every part of our body, the ac stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Our staff would have been more than happy to assist you in moving to a different room that was more accommodating. I will pass all of this information on to our maintenance team to have these issues resolved. I do apologize... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The 1st room we got was very clean. When we came back for our second visit the linen on bed was washed but stained. Everything else was spotless. Staff was very friendly ,great location and kid friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great rating. We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and are a repeat guest. I do apologize for bedding that was in your room. I will discuss this matter with our Housekeeping Department. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back as a return guest again in the future! More

Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here 2 times and the people are wonderful from the front deck to the drivers and house keepers, I was there both times to go to the Laser Spine Institute and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. The furniture was a little hard but the rooms were very clean and nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to pass on the kind words to our entire team! We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Sailport! More

Bielefeld, Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. They have a nice pool and barbecue areas. Restaurants, a mall and the airport are within a 5-8 minute distance. The only con: The apartmants are a little bit sparse. No picture on the walls, just a little table with to chairs. But a nice balcony with another 2 chairs :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was just OK was little disappointed in there beach and so called oceanfront! I expected the facility to have there own ocean front beach to be able to get into ocean and waves. Also expected that there would be a hot tube or spa there was neither.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were given incorrect information about our property. We do not advertise any of the things that you have mentioned, so if you did see them advertised somewhere, we would appreciate you contacting us to let us know where so we can quickly fix... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(10)
  • Living room(8)
  • Bedroom suite(7)
  • Rusty Pelican(3)

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa #16 Business Hotel in Tampa #25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa #47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
194

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer