We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    292
    198
    77
    62
See reviews for
230
293
52
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (308)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We thought it was an amazing deal. Bay view with patio where we enjoyed gorgeous sunsets, looking out to the fire pits at the bar across the way light up in the darkness and the beauty of the night sky reflecting off the water, great location, walking distance to Bahama Breeze and two fun bars. Loved how close we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhillipRivers, Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay with us. It sounds as though you really had a good time. We hope to see you again soon in the new year. Robert D, Guest Relations Manager More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed two days ago at this property as it was close to airport and nice area in town. Middle of night woke up itching and was covered in bites. Looked at bed and it had many crawling. I took a video and went to check out at 4:00am. Night clerk stated after viewing my videos and bites that when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott O, I am sorry about what happened to you, so much so that we decided to throw out the mattress and the springs in your room as soon as you checked out. The room was fumigated as well, but we didn't even try to save and re-use the bed. We didn't want to take any chances. As you... More 

Bremerton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Nice hotel with beautiful views, but some staff were rude, the noise from the bar across the bay is LOUD, the housekeeping weekend staff is sloppy, doors slamming all night, and kids running around in the halls. Hard to say if the views were worth all the trouble, but I saw some really nice sunsets from my balcony

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly G, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, which was not up to your expectations or ours. I will talk to Housekeeping. I wish you had been a little more specific. We're sorry about the noise and the problems the kids caused. We tried to work with their parents, but did not meet with... More 

LIVE OAK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is the second stay at the Bay Harbor Hotel. Last time we faced the city. This time the bay. I would recommend the bay side for the view. The amenities are first rate, the staff was great. Had a little mishap with the toilet. It was corrected immediately by the staff,along with their apology. It was just one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JACK F, Thank you for the honest and understanding review of your stay with us. It's always nice to hear that you will return. We'll look forward to seeing you in the new year. Robert D, Guest Relations Manager More 

Downers Grove, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Took a late flight in for a meeting in the morning. Hotel is convenient to the airport and the downtown area. Attractive palm lined drive leading to hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Check in went quickly and got good info about getting to my meeting the next morning. Room was comfortable and clean with nice furnishings and good internet access.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe S, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us and others know about your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments are glad to know you enjoyed it so much. I hope that you can find time during this new year to come back and relax during a longer stay. Robert D, Guest... More 

London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had experienced delays on our trans-Atlantic flight, so missed our connecting flight to Tampa, finally arriving at the hotel at 2am Tuesday morning (7am UK time!) I had worked a long night-shift on Sunday night and was exhausted and hungry. Because we had been delayed and had to take a later flight, the airline didn't provide food on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GinatheGael, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us after your experience with the airlines. Since we are only 7 minutes from the airport, we are considered an airport hotel. Not to bash the airlines, but they are fully aware that our shuttle makes its last airport run at 11 P.M. They had the option of providing you with... More 

Wincanton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Bay Harbor, on a Wednesday evening after traveling the Atlantic and were very jetlagged. The hotel is listed as an airport location and one would have expected tired travelers. We chose a bay view room at extra cost and when we woke in the morning we were astounded at the beautiful view - that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony504146, I am glad that you liked your hotel and the beautiful views that our bayside rooms offer. Sometimes on Friday and Saturday night the bar across the cove over which we have no control can be a little loud. Some guests think it just adds to the ambiance, others don't. One person's music is another person's noise. If... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

No indoor pool. Jacuzzi was left covered so even though it was too cold to use outdoor pool couldn't even use the hot tub-jacuzzi. Our bathtub was not cleaned of hair & soap scum. Coffee area was cold had to wear my raincoat when getting coffee. Coffee should be offered all day,not just morning hours. Will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roseanna P, I'm sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. In Florida, almost no hotels have indoor pools and those that do are much more expensive than we are. At this location, we also do not have a hot tub. We provide coffee makers in each room so that guests can make as much coffee... More 

Plymouth, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Bay Harbor with my wife in October one night while in town for the Vikings v. Bucs game. A LOT of Viking fans had the same idea. Overall we were very happy with the stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, views were great and Hogan's was fun. Again, we only stayed one night, but based on our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madoll80, I'm glad you had such a good time at our hotel. You say you'll come again if you ever come back. Don't you mean WHEN you come back? You had such a great time, why not do it again next year? You don't have to wait for a football game. We're fun all year long. We'd love to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. My son's football team came down for second year to nationals. There are 3 different national competitions filling this hotel. By night two the hotel was threatening to kick us out because the kids were running too much. Management hates children. They have security constantly complain and harass parents. I sat in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trisha0813, I am not going to take my time to dissect your review which consists mostly of half truths, mistruths, exaggerations and fabrications. Since your group will not be returning to our hotel, I would just like to say a couple of things. In any hotel, the staff is not your babysitter. Parents must assume responsibility for their children's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

587 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room with Bay View (48)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (47)
Viewed
King Room with Bay View (53)
Viewed
King Room with City View (51)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities