We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Tampa\/ West Of Busch Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    18
    46
    83
    222
See reviews for
155
65
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

this place is totally disgusting.my husband and I intended to stay one nite,we had been in the room maybe an hour before I saw a very plump bed bug waddling across the sheets of the bed.mgr offered another room,really no point as im positive the entire place is infested!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Maintenance was informed of your report of a bedbug in the room assigned to... More 

South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is used for nothing but partying and drug activities. Room service was zero to none, i had the same pillow case for 4 nights! One towel the first two night, never vacuumed, never cleaned the coffee pot....the list goes on! we were so scared that we took the two chairs in the room and propped them up against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be... More 

Bogart, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

to start of very bad area.nothing but getto around there, when we checked in we went to the room and when i open my door i thought it was going to come off,then i opened my curtian to let the sun in the only view i had was of a bunch of beds in a storge area,they could at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Maintenance was notified of the loose toilet and showerhead... More 

gainesville fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Room unmade, dirty sheets, towels on floor. Front desk says we could come get clean stuff and make the room ready ourselves, since they did not have staff in the evening to do that. When I became agitated (on the phone), the front desk told me that if I got "short" with him, I'd go nowhere and get nothing done!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Staff was unpleasant. The room was horrible the top comforter was filthy. I got a rash while there. It was horrible and due to Busch Gardens location the area of town was not up to my standards given it is a major theme park. Future trips to Busch Gardens will not include an overnight stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.... More 

Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

After my bad vibe at microtel inn and suites on church st. i went days in. e busch is like the only street that lets u check in b4 11am 03/08/2012. I had so many papers to sign and feel out . I was in their computer system. @ microtel inn and suite they do not have a computer data... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

If you can't afford better then this, you should sleep in your car! I was traveling to Busch Gardens with family who weren't savvy travelers and they booked this place through Orbitz - they apparently didn't read the reviews on Orbitz because those are all horrible. We pull into this place and it's like an old no-tell motel built in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Manchulu, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent visit to our area. I am sorry it was not what your family members had expected to find. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: •... More 

Beausejour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel should be bull-dozed, it is so horribly disgusting! We got an on-line deal for a two day stay and paid in advance. Once we saw the place, and checked in, we checked right out! We will be out the two days of pre-payment but we absolutely could not stay there. The place was dirty, the remote control would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Jannygirl1595, Thank you for your attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent visit to our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Maintenance was informed of the many repairs needed in the room assigned to your... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Booked this motel because of the great deal in the travelers coupon booklet. People you get what you pay for! We walked in the room and just shortly after, walked right back out and demanded a refund. The location was NOT a safe community! When we walked in the room, it smelled like mold and mildew so bad it made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent attempt to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens during your recent visit to our area. I am sorry that you did not find the establishment to be what you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps... More 

Orange City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Oh my, The whole family had lice infested hair 2 days after stay. Definately the dirtiest motel I have EVER been to. STAY AWAY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • The manager and owner were approached with your report of lice infestation • Maintenance was informed of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#105 of 160 in Tampa
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay