We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Tampa\/ West Of Busch Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just stayed there this past weekend 04/05/2014 to 04/07/2014 and the hotel has been refurbished and our room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the rates were great!! We went to stay because we were going to Busch Gardens for the weekend and for a place that you are, just sleeping in technically, it was perfect. People... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy D
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perhaps the location dictates the clientele. Not suited for families. Loud disturbances throughout the night. Big holes in the wall hidden behind furniture. I found them because I was looking for an electrical outlet in order to charge my cell phone. Linen questionable as to cleanliness but room really not cleaned, Found miscellaneous debris throughout the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While we can’t control the actions of other guests who are behaving legally, we can sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We have recommitted ourselves to fixing the problems at this hotel and have made most necessary changes already. I’m sorry you could not yet benefit from those changes at the... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

04-03-14..checkinn 3:00.me room no ready..remote control no working. .ice container broken & liquid all water.bad hotel everybady..& don't giving money back.the carpet is nasty. ...finally bad.bad..hotel...

Helpful?
1 Thank genios1971
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that several small issues detracted from your stay. If there is an outstanding billing issue, please contact me directly. We’re changing and improving this hotel so we can serve guests even better, and you’ll find a much better experience if you choose to stay with us again. I apologize that we fell short... More 

Springfield, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After reserving a non-smoking room, the clerk tried putting us in a smoking room. Although designated a non-smoking room, previous occupants had smoked in it. The carpet had not been cleaned for a while, The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. There was dirty hand prints on the door. The air conditioner unit cover was held on by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Editha H
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. You and future guests can be assured that the maintenance issues with the room you mentioned have been corrected. In fact, we’re improving and changing this hotel and our staffing in many ways, and you’ll find a much better experience if you return. I’m sorry that you could not benefit from these changes at... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location for bush gardens or adventure island. Right next to a taco bell for late night snacks. However the bath tub was clogged and fimmed with water when showering, and there was a HUGE roach that ran up the wall. Price was great but I would probably pick a different place next time.

Helpful?
Thank jenievillarreal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay