We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn West of Busch Gardens)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    18
    44
    78
    215
See reviews for
146
61
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location for bush gardens or adventure island. Right next to a taco bell for late night snacks. However the bath tub was clogged and fimmed with water when showering, and there was a HUGE roach that ran up the wall. Price was great but I would probably pick a different place next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This by far was the worst hotel ive stayed at! The rooms were not clean the bathroom had its pipes exposed. Etc just nasty. I would of rather slept in my car. The sheets were not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you experienced issues related to maintenance and housekeeping during you stay with us. We take real pride in this property, but there have been some past lapses in service. We’re changing and improving now and hope you’ll give us another chance. I apologize that we fell short in your case during this stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

do not stay in this hotel door lach broken not smoking room smell like smoke bathroom door broken the remote control on tv did not work ac not cold my my dauther forget her pursue when we come back to get it some one stole her money when we went to the office to reported they told her that not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Travelodge Tampa/ West Of Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues and some confusion relating to an item you left unattended after leaving the property. I’m glad we were able to return the purse to you. We’re changing and improving many aspects of this hotel but I’m sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and hope you will give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay