We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #86 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    259
    224
    122
    112
See reviews for
475
160
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (890)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Clio, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was comfortable but the beds were too soft. Pool area was nice. Breakfast was adequate. Wireless internet never did work. I called front desk and they said they would reset it but we never did get it to connect.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okatie, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

wouldn't enter the room on a daily basisi because thing were left on the bed. We had to go to the check in to get linens for the hide a bed. Had to ask for clean towels everyday. Somedays we had no clean towels at allm, even when we asked for them. Ran out of toilet paper when we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided here as we are always looking to improve our guest stay. We will be sure to look into how we can improve our internet and hope that you will stay with us again the next time... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredible like always. KITTY makes the best part of the trip because she is very sweet. The front desk employees are the best also. I am always going back,

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel was horrible. The continental breakfast waa disgusting the so called tiki bar wasnt even opened the electrical in the front room.didnr work

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this information and we apologize about the breakfast and tiki bar. We will be sure to look into all of the details that you have stated. Thank you for choosing Baymont and we hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in Tampa. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Slept in a wet bed that I thought was damp with pool water... it was someone's urine. I was so tired when we went to sleep I just assumed one of the children sat on the bed with a wet suit on. Not the case. The entire room just felt damp. Water damage on the ceilings and walls. The manager... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had this experience with us. We do take customer service very seriously and will be sure to use this as an opportunity to retrain our staff on good customer service as well as go over proper cleaning procedures with housekeeping.We hope you will reconsider staying with us again! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel easy to find and easy to get to attractions. Beds were great, but general musty smell in the room. Atrium area and pool were very nice. Staff helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff and atrium area! Please come and stay with us again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room across from the pool also the carpets were filthy and the room smelled terribly. We stayed because it was spring break and everything else was occupied. We were very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaymontInns, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF! We will be sure to work with our housekeeping staff to go over the proper procedures of cleaning each guestroom to ensure these experiences do not happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question