We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tampa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
734 South Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33609
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tampa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tampa
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    54
    31
    13
See reviews for
86
51
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just needed an overnight room before heading to Orlando. The hotel staff were friendly and gave good recommendations for restaurants in the area. Breakfast was okay - not too many selections. Still good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I spent 5 nights in this hotel during a work trip. The hotel only has double bedrooms, and the price is the same for one or two people. A continental breakfast is already included in the price. I was alone in a double bedroom in the third floor with a king-size bed. I will start with the pros: The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

first let me say thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing we appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean as well as our beds been very comfortable we are currently adding new up grades to our hotel, I am sorry to hear... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two days with my family. It was very clean priced well hotel is very beautiful inside and out top brand appliances and bedding staff was very nice and hardworking and i will stay here again if i'm in that area in the future i loved it and breakfast was very good and a good selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheffield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Even though this has few staff, they do go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Stayed 9 days and would def. recommend to friends and family! Breakfast was great too daily, and hotel was very clean. Great pool too! Just perfect on days you wanted to have a down day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Needed a quick reservation in an area not familiar with and we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and air worked great. Rooms very quiet. Easy to get to the places we needed to be. Would have liked ice machine on first floor too, but still enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were looking for a decent hotel for overnight, but didn't need anything fancy. This BW was a good value for the money as an average accommodation. The room needed updating but was generally clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was standard. There are restaurants nearby if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here our last night because it was close to the airport, and we got a two-bedroom suite. However, one room had no window or AC. The lamp and fan didn't work in one outlet. Faint cigarette smell in non-smoking room; lamp and stuffy non-AC elevator; breakfast decent but not as good as in previous place stayed prior nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
salisbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I thought your beds are very uncomfortable, beds should be firm but contour to the body.I purchased a topper to make my bed feel some better but it was still too hard, Consider some people have bad backs and arthtitis. When you choose mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our hotel (beds) did not meet your expectations as of December of 2013 all of our mattresses were replace with brand new Serta mattresses and every consideration was taking when making this decision however at times we are unable to accommodate some special needs . Please accept our sincere... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Refrigerator did not work, loose outlet in wall ready to short out, extremely noisy A/C which did not cycle properly prevented proper sleep, however good breakfast and all staff extremely helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review

firstly let me apologized on behalf of my staff and myself for the inconvenience that you recently experience during your recent stay at our hotel I can assure that maintenance and safety are extremely important at our hotel unfortunately at times things brake or get worn out but it does not indicate a lack of maintenance I can are-assure that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

BW Tampa was conveniently located near our destination at Busch Gardens. It's in the heart of Tampa near it all. Clean and quiet hotel but not the most modern but yet hospitable. A continental breakfast buffet is available which was a nice feature.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay