We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4750 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    52
    37
    25
See reviews for
63
64
27
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, this property was below HIExpress standards. Karla at the front desk at check in was however, a great start. Pretty and intelligent, she could think in both Spanish and English. I would expect to see her working at a high-end resort hotel in the future. The hotel and rooms however, were dated, the bed an old fashioned hard mattress,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

February 2015: The hotel was fine. The free parking and shuttle service to the Port of Tampa with a stay at the hotel under their Park and Cruise promotion is kind of sketchy..Although the shuttle has Holiday Inn Express posted on the side the service is run by an independent contractor. BE SURE TO GET ALL PROMISES OF ANY TYPE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for business reasons for 3 nights and really liked the room. The bed could have been softer but the room was nicely decorated and was huge! I had a king bed, couch, desk, coffee area and bathroom. It was clean and had a nice view of the swimming pool area. The service was adequate maybe a bit in-experienced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here simply as an overnight option for an early flight out of TPA the following morning. Pros: - Overall well-maintained - Clean rooms - Good sleep quality Cons: - Airport shuttle (which is shared by another hotel) was +10 minutes late (and full) - Wifi would not connect at any point while we stayed there - It shares... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five nights ending on April 17, 2015. Was booked as a preferred property of my employer so didn't have much of a say in the decision. PROS: Well...the breakfasts were on par with the other HIE's I've stayed at before. Good enough for me and since I was always there right at 6am none of the items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southern California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed only one night and won't be back The area is not really a good one. There is a Landry's Steakhouse that is abandoned right in front of the property. The lobby and breakfast area is fine, well maintained and clean but it stops there. The rooms are VERY worn. The walls are dingy and the bedding well used. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for 14 nights for a business trip. The Internet does not work. I had to do my work at the local Dunkin Donuts. What kind of HIE doesn't have proper Internet??? Very disappointed. This is not the quality you expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mn
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel in October for our March stay. We booked a room with 2 queen beds. We were traveling with a 18 year old and a 12 year old, not comfortable for sleeping in a king bed. We received every excuse in the book as to why it was our fault and not the hotels, even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review

Dear trip1mn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and it is nice to note that the location of our property is well to your par. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay... More 

Prairieville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in to a room that was about 85 degrees. I guess due to the heat it brought out odors that would not have been so noticeable had the ac been working. So know one had checked the room that day. Luckily they have an great Maintenance Man on site. Who came up soon as he could and swapped out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport, responded to this review

Dear Randy S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and the check in experience. We will address these concerns. I assure you that... More 

Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel for our Cruise. There is an airport shuttle that is convenient and available for early morning flights, it was fast and easy. It was close to the airport as well. We took a cab to the cruise port, which was the cheapest way for us to get to the port, and super easy too. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question