We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown

#25 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    214
    83
    19
    15
See reviews for
124
217
59
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Daytona Beach, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight for a nearby concert and I was not very impressed. I will say the staff is very friendly and they get an "A" for effort, but the rooms are old. I had an issue with lack of hot water in the shower and when I called the front desk, I couldn't get an answer. The real disappointment came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

FrequentFlyrr, We are very saddened to hear about the details regarding your stay and would like to apologize as well. Those are issues that should have definitely never happened and should have been addressed immediately. If possible would you be willing to reach out to me at christopher.allen2@hilton.com so that we can discuss these items. I want to ensure they... More 

Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hampton inn is the one shining light in the dark, gloomy, dirty, sleazy dump that is Ybor city. In fact, I considered a four star rating for this property, which is my usual rating for a Hampton. The location, however, would not let me do it. Looking out your window to train tracks and delapidated warehouses is not a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Our staff would firstly like to thank you for submitting a review to us! We do greatly appreciate you taking the time to do this because in essence we truly value our guest opinions. We are glad that your stay wasn't a total nightmare! We can't allow that to happen at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ybor! I apologize that... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights in March 2015. A great location to explore surrounding areas and towns. Although in part the hotel is in a rough area I always felt safe there was always two people on the reception plus you needed your room card to use the lift. I arrived by taxi from the airport which with tip came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear antontyrol, It was pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as well. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! It looks like you experienced what we like to call Hamptonality! It's that great spirit of customer service that Hampton's deliver that... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was dirty, cock roaches at breakfast buffet, no courtesy receipt upon departure. Car was broken into while parked in their parking deck. Always stay at Hamton Inns and find them to be above average consistently. I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Barbarj625, We are more then saddened to hear about the events that occured during your stay and would love for you to reach out to me personally to discuss more in detail exactly what happen so that we can look into matter for you. Please feel free to email me directly at christopher.allen2@hilton.com so that we can dialogue in detail... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently for two nights. Arriving at 10:30pm after a 30 hour journey from Australia we were very pleased to have chosen this hotel. It was quite, clean and spacious. The staff were particularly friendly and efficient. We were embarking on a cruise and found the complimentary shuttle very useful. Included breakfast was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Greg B, It was a pleasure being able to service you all while staying here at our property in Ybor! We know that sometimes our guest travel from many miles away so we value the essence in making sure our guest feel important and and comfortable and more importantly, at home. I hope you guys certainly enjoyed your cruise and... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in Tampa for a quick medical procedure at the Tampa General Hospital. This location was convenient for us and we were pleased with our stay. The Lobby Staff could not have been more kind. They are knowledgeable and very helpful. I wasn't thrilled with the adjacent area of the City. We never felt super-uncomfortable but there were more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JimG, Thank you so much for submitting feedback to us in regards to your stay! You made the right choice by choosing to stay with us and now you just have to continue to make the right choice when you come back to Tampa right? :-) Our staff truly value all of their roles and how they tie into... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is at the end of the main street in Ybor City, and easy walk to the clubs, shops and restaurants.. Our room was reasonably clean, with some leftover trash from the previous occupant. The bed was comfortable and the linens fresh. View from our room overlooked industrial area, and there is a train that runs right behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Abbey O, Thank you for submitting a review on your stay with us! We greatly appreciate it. We love that we are located in the Ybor area. It gives all of our guest a chance to really get out and explore the area simply by walking or catching our shuttle. I am glad that your room was clean to your... More 

Southwest, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came here for a 3 night visit to Ybor City and area. This is a great location and we were very happy with the staff and shuttle provided by the hotel. I always stay in Hilton products as I am a gold card member. In Ybor you can stay here or HGI. This location is on the west end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Gatorman40, Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us. Also, thank you for choosing our property over HGI. Although HGI is family to us as we all fall under the Hilton roof we always want you to become apart of our immediate family. I am glad you were able to utilize the free shuttle. A lot of... More 

Portsmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would recommend this hotel, nice staff, clean, great breakfast. Nice location for great dining on a few streets over. My family enjoyed our stay and departed on a cruise near by this next day and the hotel provided a free shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

Denise B, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay. Your input truly means a lot to us as we share all of our guest feedback with our employees so they can truly see the impact they have on our guest. It's always awesome to hear that... More 

Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We use Hampton when we travel. We always have a good experience. The last two times we went to Tampa because my husband had cancer and we went to Moffitt hospital. This hotel was very tolerant. I had to bring down bloody sheets and they didn't care. They gave me a tray to take food upstairs to my husband. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPAYBFOM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Ybor City/Downtown, responded to this review

DebbieS, It is very heart warming to hear how our staff helped impact your stay just by assisting with the small things. We truly believe all of our guest are like family to us so we will always go out of our way to make sure that you feel like you are at home and treated with the best spirit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay