We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, it is not a Hilton or Marriott but we found it clean and the price was right. Only a couple of blocks to Busch Gardens so very convenient. Plenty of places to eat close by, gas, convenience stores etc. Kind of a tough part of town. I would not stay there again if it were not so close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandman0011
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback that our guest are willing to provide. Once again Thank You More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night stay. The front desk person was rude & short. I asked for a extra pillow, was told "No" that was it nothing else. Room smelled of cigarettes but it was a smoke free room. The menus in the room had burns all over them. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Ok we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eatsoutalot007
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectation. We do strive to exceed every guest expectation, however we've fallen short with your stay. Once again we apologize. More 

Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews about this facility. I stayed last week and it was fine. Room was clean and ready or use - roll in shower was totally accessible for me. Dog was met with pleasant attention. Took grandchild to pool and he had a great time. Lots of workmen live there during their week of working on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review of our hotel. We so often only hear about negative experiences, it is a joy when someone takes the times to write a nice review. Once again Thank You More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

To start off, the actual hotel rooms are a poor attempt to look like the pictures on the website. Your room will not be what you see in the pictures! The area is very sketchy with suspicious characters walking all times of night. I stayed at this location for one night and only stayed because I was told I could... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ToddDB
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you experienced while here. We certainly try to meet and exceed every Guest expectation and I'm sorry again that we fell short in your stay. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place looks NOTHING like the pictures. When we questioned it, we were told it was because they had changed the comforters when they renovated a year ago (room did not appear to be renovated in the last decade). The floors were damp, the room smelled musty, the pipes shook when we turned on the shower and there were cigarette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren V
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We do to to make every guest stay a comfortable one. I apologize once again that we fell short with your stay. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After waiting to be checked in for 15+ minutes (we were the only one in line) an overworked clerk apologized profusely and went on to check us in without any hitches. I got the keys to the room which was ideally where we would have liked to have stayed.But after several attempts to open the room with three different keys... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Please let me start by offering my sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We try to exceed every guests expectations but failed to do so in your case. Once again we're so very sorry. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

In all truth I did not stay here, I went to check in and was scared off by the smell and disgusting condition of the lobby!! Also I believe there were prostitutes in the parking lot !! They rent it by the week so you also have people living there . Yes it is cheap but not worth it when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jilliantravel
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. The staff and I strive to meet and exceed all guest's expectations and I'm sorry we fell short with yours. Warm regards, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

Dunnellon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at any motel or hotel. First off do not book through travelocity, the pictures they use are not up to date. The moment I drove onto the property a shirtless man approached my car asking for things. I go to check in and notice that the glass between myself... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DanielleNic0le
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations. The staff and I try to exceed every guest's expectations. I'm very sorry we fell short of meeting yours. Warm regards, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

lake panasoffkee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

3 days agoI left the Red Roof Inn on Busch Blvd. in Tampa and this afternoon realizing that my diamond ring was missing from my finger...My very first thoughyt that entered my mind was the bottle of lotion that busted in my room at the Red Roof. My mind went directly to when I was scooping up the lotion as... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff e
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm very thankful for the trustworthy staff we have here. Thank You, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend and I were spending the summer touring universities. We are two young girls about to graduate community college and a discount was a plus when we found out the Red Roof would save us some serious cash. We booked online. The pictures made it seem like this was a nice place to stay. False advertising doesn't even explain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missmaggiexo
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Thank You, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay